We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orchid Key Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Orchid Key Inn to your Saves list
Orchid Key Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 TripAdvisor Discount
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I LOVE this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I have stayed at the Orchid Key twice now, and each time has been so wonderful! The staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are clean and modern, and the pool is great! I love grabbing a drink at their bar by the pool during happy hour. Unless you need to be on the beach in Key West, you can't stay at a nicer place. I have nothing bad to say about the Orchid Key!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,132
    193
    37
    4
    1
See reviews for
116
976
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

my boyfriend and i stayed at the orchid key inn one night out of pure luck. we went to key west on spring break without a single hotel booked or anything planned. While walking down duval street we noticed that the orchid key inn had vacancy so we decided to check it out. Turns out we got the last room available. It was amazing! Very clean and super cute! Kim, the women working the front desk at the time was amazing. She was so helpful in such many ways. If we wanted to do something she would call for us and make arrangements. We also loved that fact that when you would check into the inn that they would provide you with a complimentary drink. The pool and spa were again very clean and always stocked with towels. The cont. breakfast was up to par. We both fell in love with this place so much that we tried to book another night here but unfortunately it was full. We have already talked about returning to Key west but now we will call and reserve in advance to make sure we stay at this wonderful place! ENJOY :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Although expensive, this is a great little oasis off the main street in the old town. Everything's within walking distance. Hotel has lovely rooms, a nice pool and patio bar. Great staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I'm a Key West local, and always refer out of town guest to Orchid Key for a place to stay. But on a day off, I always make sure to stop and have a glass of vino with Betty the bartender. I work in the hospitality industry and have for decades, and never have I encountered a bartender that does what she does. Knowledgable on cocktail mixology, and people skills that manages to bring total strangers together, who end up feeling as though they've just made new friends. Stay there if you can, but even if you don't, still check out their lounge. It quaint, quiet, tasteful, and best of all there's Betty!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed here during our honeymoon trip to Key West and couldn't have been more pleased. The room was VERY comfortable and clean. The location was perfect- being right off Duval Street made it easy for us to walk everywhere but it was off the street enough to be quiet. Kim was always working the front desk during our time there and she helped us tremendously. We were looking for some fun activities but were unsure of what to do. She told us numerous options and prices for all of them. After we picked, she called and booked them for us. The places she recommended were amazing as well. We weren't sent off to join huge tour groups like some of the other activities we saw, but were with smaller groups of people with companies that really knew the area and offered lots of information and history. We would definitely return to the Orchid Key if we end up back there!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed here last week on a wedding planning trip to Key West...Just wanted to check things out before our return trip in August. This place is everything it shows online and more!
The front desk is absolutely wonderful...We arrived early and were able to check in and get some great Key West tips and directions. Our room was very lovely...the right tropical decor but still modern and sleek. The pool was very quiet and relaxing, Everyone on the property was wonderful and the poolside bar hosted a happy hour every evening! The continental breakfast very substantial, plenty of choices and everything that we ate was very good!
We cant wait to come back for our August Wedding and Honeymoon!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

My friend and I booked rooms at the Orchard Key Inn for a night during our recent visit to
Key West. We were more than pleased with the outstanding service as well as the
extremely elegant room. The room was small but was beautifully decorated. Everything was
brand new and looked like a room out of a fashion magazine. They have adequate parking in a very busy area. The pool and the complimentary beach towels were appreciated. They have a small bar where we enjoyed our complimentary drink in the evening. There is a jacuzzi which I didn't try but many guests seemed to be really enjoying it. The location at the lower end of Duval was perfect. I was able to park the car and walk everywhere I wanted to go including several wonderful restaurants nearby. The Hemingway House is around the corner as well as the lighthouse. Other attractions are not far away and shops are in both directions. At night watching my large screen TV, I heard very little from the street. I was able to get a very restful sleep. This is the first time I stayed overnight in Key West and I definitely look forward to staying overnight again in the Orchard Key Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orchid Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Key Inn

Address: 1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Key Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Key Inn ranked in top 10 “Best Small Hotels in the United States”— Miami Herald.... The luxury Orchid Key is located on Duval Street and Truman; the very crossroads of Historic Old Town. Lush tropical landscapes surround our elegant amenity filled guest rooms and suites which surround our tranquil waterfalls, peaceful sun deck, heated pool, and spa. Everything the island is famous for is just foot steps outside our gates. Come experience the five orchid treatment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Orchid Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Key Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchid Key Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.