We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orchid Key Oasis!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orchid Key Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Orchid Key Inn to your Saves list
Orchid Key Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 TripAdvisor Discount
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Key West
NYC
1 review
“Orchid Key Oasis!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We had a great stay at this little oasis off Duval Street.
Swank rooms, great courtyard with pool and hot tub.

Attentive, friendly staff went way out of their way to be helpful and friendly.

We have found our favorite vacation getaway spot......Can only describe as Awesome!

We are thinking of planning our wedding here!

Room Tip: Get the mini spa suite...well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,125
    191
    37
    4
    1
See reviews for
116
967
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

From the moment we arrived we knew we'd made the right decision to stay here. It's cool, calm & clean, it's got that boutique feel but the staff and other guests have no hint of snobbery. We drank at the hotel bar with an unlikely bunch from all over the UK and the States, swapping travel ideas and hotel experiences.

Everyone was happy and relaxed - which is the ultimate sign for the quality of a hotel. The staff are wonderful, the rooms are beautiful and Key West is simply stunning.

To cap off the experience, get yourself a Key West Seaplane down here from Miami - then you'll know you're travelling first class from the outset.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

My wife and I recently returned from a trip to Key West where we stayed at the Orchid Key Inn. Our stay there was wonderful. Everyone from check-in to check-out was great. Brandon, Kim and Trudy went over and above to make our stay enjoyable. They made us feel so comfortable from their friendly smiles to their exceptional service. The location proved to be perfect with easy access to everything. Everything about the hotel was beautiful. From the rooms to the pool to the bar. If you go to the Orchid Inn you must have a drink at the bar with Betty. She immediately made us feel like one of the family, and she was great fun to be around. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a small boutique hotel. It was a very enjoyable stay and we would return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

For our 21 Wedding Anniversary I took My wife to Keywest .She had never been before .So I booked the entire trip and I am not a planner.I have been to the Keys at least 4 times in the past but never stayed at The Orchid Key Inn.The people there were Awesome !! ,we met Brandon first and he was very helpful.The room was Ritz Carlton material.So clean and tastefully decorated.We stayed for 2 nights but wish it would have been more.The bed (king size) are extremely comfortable. The breakfast bar is nice.(I generally do not do breakfast)but this was really nice.Enough to get you going.We walked alot but everything is very conveniently located.The Bars are far away that you do not hear the night life on Duval street.I would HIGHLY recommend staying here if you want a Romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Book early,get a big suite other rooms might be too small for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

This place is definately a hidden gem! This was our first trip to Key West and we're glad we stayed here. It has a perfect location and is a place we'd definately return to. The staff are fantastic, extremely helpful and very personable. They have great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. The room is comfortable and modern with great toiletries. The maid even left me make-up remover cloths. They even had a scale in the room which came in handy with weighing our bags to make sure we weren't going to pay the obnixous airline bag fees. The pool area is quaint and relaxing and madea wonderful setting for the continental breakfast. The only minor complaint would be that the bed was a bit uncomfortable/lumpy. Other than that, I can't say enough great things about The Orchid Key Inn - looking forward to returning there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

I visit Key West often and always try to find a new, hidden bar to have a drink in. This place has a cool little (I mean 6 art deco seats small) pool bar with the best bartender Betty. She will totallly take care of you and make you smile. And also introduce you to some other people. Great time. Thanks Betty.

PS. I didn't stay at the Inn but am looking forward to in the future

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Salinas, Nicaragua
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

First, the location is excellent. Second, the room we had was awesome, recently improved and contemporary in design, it was perfect for a long weekend. Nice bed and linens, good color choices and the bathroom was large and the shower was fabulous. The room was exceptionally clean ! The pool and outside grounds were well-maintained and clean. The little bar next to the check-in area was cool and the staff is local and personable. It is quiet and secluded yet positioned on Duvall St. so everything is within walking distance or a short ride away. We'll be back !

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orchid Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Key Inn

Address: 1004 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchid Key Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Key Inn ranked in top 10 “Best Small Hotels in the United States”— Miami Herald.... The luxury Orchid Key is located on Duval Street and Truman; the very crossroads of Historic Old Town. Lush tropical landscapes surround our elegant amenity filled guest rooms and suites which surround our tranquil waterfalls, peaceful sun deck, heated pool, and spa. Everything the island is famous for is just foot steps outside our gates. Come experience the five orchid treatment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Orchid Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Key Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchid Key Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.