We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good deal for a room in Key West” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harborside Motel & Marina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harborside Motel & Marina
Save Saved
You added Harborside Motel & Marina to your Saves list
903 Eisenhower Drive, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 97 Key West B&B and Inns
Vancouver
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Very good deal for a room in Key West”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We wanted to stay the night in Key West , but most of the hotels were way beyond our budget . We stopped at an info place and they suggested this place and phoned to ask if there were any more vacancies . For under $100 it was perfect for us . The room was all tile , which I would rather have in a pool/beach environment . The pool was in a very nice , relaxing setting . It is an older property , but clean , comfortable and quiet . A nice touch is the availability of a couple of grills near the pool . I would love to cook a meal there if I ever get the chance to return to the Keys . The man , whom I assume is the owner , was friendly and helpful to us . I would love to return to the Keys someday and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    19
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
23
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

I stayed here for one night with my daughter and granddaughter. This is an older small motel with a marina and two or three docked houseboats for rent. The unit we had was a suite situated above the office with its own small deck overlooking the marina. The bedroom had two double beds and there was a daybed in the combined kitchen/living room area. The bathroom and kitchen were upgraded and everything was supplied; we could have happily stayed here for a week or so. We walked to Duval Street in the evening as we knew parking would be difficult downtown - about a 15-minute walk - and enjoyed seeing the neighborhoods; it was quiet and seemed very safe. There is a secluded pool and the property is well kept. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

When I went looking for hotels in Key West on a weekday, the average I was finding was $139+. I called, and a nice lady made a reservation for me for quite a bit less than the average I was finding. I jumped on the deal, and we were impressed from the time we arrived. The gentleman at the desk was friendly and helpful. Our room had the appearance of being freshly remodeled. There was tile throughout instead of carpet, a fridge, microwave, and sink. I was not expecting the kitchen facilities! There are also grills outside, and a nice pool. The time that we spent there was peaceful, as its not located on the main roads. There are several nice walking routes to get to Duval Street, and the taxi ride back at the end of the night was about $8. Its right on the water, and you can even bring your boat here. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about our experience here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medfield, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

Our room/suite appears to have been recently renovated and furnished. The beds were comfortable and we slept soundly. The kitchenette had everything needed to prepare food for ourselves to reduce the number of meals we ate out. Especially liked the outside gas grills to cook the steaks which we ate in the tiki hut. Other rooms were under renovations but the noise and disruption was minimal. Work did not start until after we were up.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

We just stayed there for 2 nite in mid February. Grounds were clean, houseboat was wonderful with free ice if needed. Easy walk time to Duval and quiet. I will go back and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Boat houses sleep 6 if needed and are very clean. They also have onsite laundry which was also clean. Thanks Keywest, can't wait to return

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

I've stayed at the Harborside at least six times, maybe more. The House boats are terrfic and very comfortable. I have always been treated with respect and courtesy by the staff, especially Rose. I arrived early once and had to stay in one of the Motel rooms for one night. I have to agree with some of the reviews, the rooms are quite sub-standard. However for a couple of fishing buddies, I'm sure they work well for the price.

I have been vacationing in Key West for over 30 years. Got tired of the noise on Duval Street and have been staying on the House Boats for about 10 years. I would recommend the House Boats, not the Motel rooms.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

The hotel was easy to find but the rooms were far from decent. They were outdated and the bathroom dirty, we had to put towels on the floor to shower. Bed covers where old and stained, the mattress made toooooo much noise. It really made the trip unpleasant....having to spend the day in the sun then to go sleep in this old run down motel.
There are other hotels better than this in Key West for the same rate.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harborside Motel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborside Motel & Marina

Address: 903 Eisenhower Drive, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Harborside Motel And Marina
Harborside Motel & Marina Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harborside Motel & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.