We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, nice staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Eden House to your Saves list
Eden House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
DIRECT BOOKING SPECIAL
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in Key West
1 review
“Nice location, nice staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I only stayed one night. The staff was very nice. The room I stayed in was clean. The rooms are small, but fine for one or two people. The pool, and hot tub were nice. Also a nice gazebo to swing in. A nice touch was the array of sunscreen offered to all guests. I would stayed there again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    191
    54
    30
    14
See reviews for
82
556
54
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

If you want to love the laid-back atmosphere of the Keys but still be very close to the craziness of Duval St this is the place to stay. The rooms are nicely appointed and very clean. Though they were small it was enough for my wife and I as all we really did was sleep. The pool was very clean and the entire property is very well maintained and beautifully landscaped. As Key West is a pretty small island the house is conveniently located about in the middle which means you can walk or bike to pretty much anywhere on the island. Note that parking is pretty tight and parking violations are very common so be careful where you park. Overall we had a blast and will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

One of the few places that under sells itself on the website. Everything was better than advertised. We will stay here on our next trip to Key West. The pool, hammocks and gazebo made for a great hangout, nice place to come back to with quiet after Duval St. Great bakery on the corner makes an easy run for breakfast.

Room Tip: Talk to the staff to choose your room. Lots of options
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Eden House is a quaint and very convenient place to stay in Key West. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, we will definitely be back and have recommended Eden House to all our friends. Look forward to next years Hemingway Days weekend and we know where we will be staying!

Room Tip: Book directly with Eden House, not through and agent or the internet, that way you will get the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We went for a day trip to Key West and needed somewhere to stay, nothing fancy just to spend the night.

We were positively surprised. The hotel is very personal and cozy, like backpacker 2.0. The pool area is very nice and the rooms are clean with no fuzz. It's 5-10min to the main restaurant street which was great.

Maybe not the most romantic place, but perfect if you are on budget and in the Keys for one day.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I live in one of the most prestigious cities in the United States and was amazed by the Staff and their attention to making my stay unforgettable. As a business owner, I know how difficult it is to find those key people to make a business successful. Holly, Frizty, Kalah, Fred and all the other other staff, was amazing,and courteous. I can't wait for my next stay.

Best regards,
Franklin Delano Shelton II
Boca Raton, Florida

Room Tip: All rooms looked spectacular and unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

When we arrived we thought we'd made a mistake with our booking as we seemed to be in a residential area and presumed we were a long way from the night life. We were soon put at ease by the friendly receptionist who informed us that Duval Street was only five blocks (five small blocks as it turns out) away. Once we'd parked the car we didn't use it again until we left five days later.

We were given a brief tour of the hotel and the facilities and shown to our room which was small but neat and tidy with a lot of charm. In fact the whole hotel is charming and we couldn't fault it in that way at all. The pool, the hammocks, the sun terrace are all lovely, as is the free tea and coffee (happily refreshed if it's gone cold in the flasks) and the afternoon happy hour.

The only reason for only giving the Eden House four stars is for sleeping quality. The beds are small and the air conditioning very noisy. Turning it off means you are only left with an overhead fan which is quiet but doesn't help with the sweltering heat. I didn't see inside the larger rooms but I presume that they have bigger beds and more efficient cooling systems.

Room Tip: Pay as much as you can afford!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden House 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.