We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky, inviting, and fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Eden House to your Saves list
Eden House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quirky, inviting, and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I read all the bad reviews before writing my own to find out what anyone could find wrong with this place. True, the rooms are a little small but if you're in Key West to hang out in a hotel room you are too boring for this place and should book a chain.

We entered from the parking lot and I thought I'd entered the Garden of Eden. The flowers and the waterfall were exquisite. I have never stayed at a hotel that gave me a can of beer at check-in. Nice touch Eden House! The staff were friendly and helpful. Happy hour brought out all the guests and made this feel more like a summer camp than a hotel. There are hammocks hanging around the property for afternoon naps or reading, and if you book one of the apartments you have access to the sauna. We rented bikes for the days we stayed there and had a great time finding our way around the island on our cruisers. Great sandwich spot and bakery right around the corner. Definitely the quirkiest and most fun place I've stayed. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe in the back corner that was more private and had it's own bathroom. Our fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    844
    195
    55
    30
    14
See reviews for
82
571
55
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Clean room, charming atmosphere, quaint street, the sound of waterfalls throughout, well maintained pool. Perfect place to unwind. I loved that I could walk from Fleming St to any other part of town within 10 to 15 minutes.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I was looking for something within walking distance to Duval St. without the constant commotion. Road our bikes everywhere. Lots of character in the decor, quiet, but not stuffy atmosphere, and friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Wife and I booked Eden House based on friends recommendation and it was spot on! Every nook and cranny has a hammock, swing or the most comfortable chair that can be found. Ceiling fans everywhere, it is a sight to see. The staff are incredibly friendly, helpful and always there. The rooms are just right with all the amenities you can want. The pool area is awesome along with the hot tub. You cannot get a better place to stay while in Key West. This was our first visit, but will not be our last. Thank you Eden House for a great stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in porch suite, but I think any of the rooms would have been fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. After you check in and get settled, one of the staff members walked us around the property and showed us all of the amenities. The pool area is nice and relaxing and they even host a happy hour poolside. The staff was also very helpful in booking any trips or giving advice on restaurants, etc. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Eden House to any of our friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I get to visit Key West for work about 6-8 times a year. And when I am not able to stay at a friends house I choose Eden House as my second home. This past weekend I was there and the staff (like always) was very friendly and accommodating. I recommend this hotel to friends and family and they always are happy with their stay and rooms.. Enjoy and safe travels!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I booked The Eden House on line because it was a good price and it turned out to be a little gem. A little off the beaten path of all the hubbub of Key West but an easy walk to all the action. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. They offer you a free beverage upon check-in and then beer is $1.00 after that! They have a lovely pool and hot tub and sun deck as well as a few shaded areas to just hang out. The hotel is amongst the beautiful character homes of Key West and includes parking in their rate. They have a variety of rooms and suites. Ours was quite compact, but we really didn't spend much time there and was comfortable for our needs. I would recommend this place to anyone. If I had any issue, it would be the weak water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden House 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.