We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful spot for a relaxing vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Eden House to your Saves list
Eden House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% OFF MAY SUN-THUR!
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot for a relaxing vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We can't say enough about our vacation at the Eden House! Rooms were comfortable and clean, pool was great, staff was friendly and helpful. Close enough to walk to Duval Street, but far enough to retreat to some peace and quiet. Loved the on-site bike rental, the always-on coffee and iced tea and the restaurant recommendations were great. Fun, laid back guests, too. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    910
    215
    64
    33
    14
See reviews for
94
637
58
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Eden House for our first visit to Key West. We had a great time! It's a fun, very laid back place. We stayed in a Porch Deluxe room, so we had all the space we needed for a long weekend. We rented bikes and could get everywhere we needed to go by bike or by foot. Eden House is a great small hotel with many thoughtful amenities such as complimentary sunscreen, water/tea service, onsite bike rentals, nice pool area, helpful and friendly front desk staff, and daily complimentary happy hour. We really felt like we got away from the "real world" for a few days!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just got back from Key West. Stayed at Eden House for 4 nights. I have to say that I was a little skeptical of the reviews I saw online because they were all so good, but after staying there, I would say that they were all pretty accurate. Loved the place. It's like a little oasis in KW. Within walking distance from the major attractions, but far enough from the noise. The place is very clean and the staff is super friendly. Could not have asked for a better place to stay. The pool area is gorgeous, with lots of greenery and places to sit. There is a happy hour from 4-5pm every day. There is a pretty good restaurant next door. We ate breakfast there twice and also at the bakery shop around the corner, both were great. The only thing I would change when we go back is to get a room with a small fridge and microwave. Some have them some don't depending on the price you want to pay. That was our fault, but it would have been nice to have a small fridge to store leftovers. I highly recommend this place. It is a gem in KW!

Room Tip: Some rooms are semi-private, so you share a bathroom with several other rooms. Some rooms have fridg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Now this is a place to come to if you're in Key West, I enjoyed my stay very much. Staff was great, room was great and the place itself lovely. No hassle, very homely, peaceful and quiet, but had everything one needs. Own fridge, nice room with AC, pool at the back etc etc.

There is a restaurante right next door if you need to grab a bite. It's a couple blocks away from Duval where all the action is, but it is within a relatively OK walking distance still, not a problem at all. Parking in Key West is a common problem, but there is a garage two blocks away only, so taking into account that there is no problem at all.

Would absolutely love to come back to Key West, and when I do, this is the first place I look accommodation from, no doubt about it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was our third trip to Key West, but our first visit to the Eden House. Although less "posh" than our last hotel, it is so laid back and friendly...truly the essence of Key West. We loved it! Within walking distance to Duval, but far enough away to be quiet. You can hear the birds and the wind in palm trees there. The staff is wonderful, non-intrusive, but always available to answer questions. Unlike many places, the front desk is staffed 24/7. And also unlike many places, the pool is open 24/7. We had a delightful private swim one evening.

We stay in room 501, a large deluxe. It was perfect for our needs. Near the pool and the front desk, it was spacious and had a kitchen, so we could have drinks and leftovers in the fridge, and a microwave to reheat said leftovers (The local restaurants give generous portions). Dishes, utensils, and cleanup supplies are included. Lots of tables with umbrellas on the property from which to choose. The Eden House even supplies an assortment of sunscreens. Not something you can have in your carry-on these days! They have onsite parking, but if you are the last to arrive for the day, as we were, they will not have a space for you. This is not really a problem, however, as there are on street spots available nearby. In short, this is our new place to stay in Key West.

Room Tip: 501 has a kitchen and is very spacious and right opposite the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haven, Vermont, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband, myself and two other couples stayed for four nights at the Eden House last month. It was better than advertised and I would definitely stay there again. Great atmosphere and very considerate, helpful staff!

Room Tip: We stayed in the second floor Conch House which had two bedrooms and one shared bath with another co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel has everything you will need for a lovely time in Key West. There is a very nice pool in the center of the complex surrounded by chairs and loungers. The folks working at Eden are very nice, helpful as well as friendly. The rooms vary in size but all are clean and pleasant. There is generally a free cocktail hour from 4 to 5 which gives you the opportunity of meeting your fellow quests. Location is walkable to Duval Street and all the Key West attractions. All in all a delightful place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Key West
#1 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden House 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.