We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No reason to shop around.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eden House

Save Saved
You added Eden House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com
and 7 more sites!
Eden House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 40 hotels in Key West
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No reason to shop around.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We are more than satisfied with Eden House. Our room was functional and large enough for two. The bathroom quite large- good shower and water pressure. Screened in porch with swing, table and chairs so relaxing. The flowers, plants and landscaping beautiful.
The cleaning staff maintains the rooms and grounds constantly. Everyone was helpful. and attentive while remaining low key
The pool and hot tub are sparkling clean and delightful. There are swings and hammocks to add to your vacation serenity. It's a great location for walking anywhere in town and very close to Schooners Wharf.
We will be back next year- can see no reason to search for anyplace better with these rates.
Carole + Bob

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    764
    183
    47
    30
    13
See reviews for
74
501
51
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jujusnini
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Hardto come up with what hasn't already been said. EH is our home in KW. The atmosphere is relaxing for our Nov. getaway. We have even named our OBX condo Eded House and have guest bedroom decorated with EH memorabilia.
Mike is an awesome host and sets the bar high for graciousness.
Bring a snack to share at the free happy hour if u want.
Rooms are varied and I won't tell my fav in case there is a run on it.
Be sure and get our discount coupon for the bakery.
We love EH and it's soothing tmosphere. If you are. Chain hotel person, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Second stay at the Eden House in December. We were in 401 which I highly recommend- we loved this room. Perfect, perfect. Bathroom was huge and fabulous and two steps to the pool. We had a great private porch too.

There are many reasons we love the Eden House but the landscaping/grounds are number one. Second place would be sitting around the pool, chatting with guests from all over, enjoying the killer happy hour- pretty close to paradise! Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly and helpful as usual. Great location too, feels like a truly hidden gem. Check it out.

Easy walk to everything, esp. the Schooner Wharf.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenhouse, Owner at Eden House, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Howdy Jensam98,

Glad you liked 401. We revamped that room last year and the reviews have been very positive. The MARC House (Monroe Association for Remarkable Citizens) takes care of our plants so we can't take all the credit. And you are right... we have some of the nicest guests in the world.

See ya next year,
Mike and the gang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. Erin checked us is showed us around. She was very nice the place is spotless every where you go. The pool was just right. The walk to town was about 10 min we would recommend staying here to any one that wants a fair price and close to duval st great hotel

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Eden House is conveniently located, close to the ferry, close to downtown, close to Front Street, where there are many good seafood restauants. Our room was small, plain, but very clean and very quiet at night. The pool and surroundings are beautiful, with much well-maintained foliage and ponds. Atmosphere is very welcoming and laid-back, just like the rest of Key West. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, an all-around great place to spend a few days. One warning, the bed was only a double, small for 2 people.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at the Eden House for 5 days-4 nights, and what a wonderful stay it was. The property is plush and just beautiful. Very clean. My room was small, but tidy and perfect for me. No TV in the room, but who cares? I'm not in Key West to watch TV. The staff was polite, friendly, and always helpful. I was able to rent a bike there, which was super cool. The pool and hot tub was always clean and refreshing. The pool is heated too, by the way. The hotel is a wonderfully quirky place to stay and captures the Key West good vibes. I will definitely be staying there again and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was our first trip to Key West and luckily the Eden House was recommended to us by our friends. We have nothing but good things to say about the Eden House. The staff was friendly the room was a bit small but we honestly were not in it much. We rented bikes from them with no issues. The rooms were clean.

Room Tip: Rooms further from the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West
Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden House 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, HotelTravel.com and Otel so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.