We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good small hotel in a quiet, central location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Eden House to your Saves list
Eden House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
DIRECT BOOKING SPECIAL
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Key West
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good small hotel in a quiet, central location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed at Eden House for 4-nights in early December, 2012. Myself, wife and teen daughter. Key West is rather small, so most properties are close to each other and make very efficient use of all available space. Eden House is fairly centrally located. Staff was quick and responsive, although one has to carry their own bags to/from their rooms etc.

Stay here is you want a cosy, safe, and quiet place. Nice little pool and hot tub. Use their bikes and cover the island. Discount coupons are available for most restaurants etc. Age group of people staying was more in the 40+ age group, but there were at least 2 couples who could not have been more than 30-32 years old at max.

I would say, don't believe most of the ultra negative reviews you see. The place is just fine. Clean, quiet and very functionally adequate. Rooms and facilities are all in good condition. Parking space is just adequate to fit the number of rooms; cramped, but OK.

Room Tip: We stayed in Conch House, which is just slightly away from the main hotel. By away I mean on the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    191
    54
    30
    14
See reviews for
82
555
54
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cannes, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Good place AND good prices for a few days : warm welcoming, lovely garden with nice pool, jacuzzi and hamacs ! the perfect place to relax in Key West ! and complimentary drinks from 04:00 to 05:00 pm ;-) what else ? really short walking distance (15 min) from Duval street (main street) and from harbour area (promenade and restaurants/bars) ! You will go there...and come back (I did it twice already !)

Room Tip: Good prices rooms with bathroom to share ! the way to make new friends ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at the Eden House for the Key West Triathlon and it's just the best place to stay if you are a cyclist. Eden House pool is awesome, with a great little happy hour in the evening. Chairs, hammocks in the courtyard. The property is close enough to the action and the seaport, but far enough away from the noise. The street is tree canopied, the area is Old Town, the staff are sharp but friendly locals. There are so many great places to eat walking distance. I send people here all the time too and never once had a complaint.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

As soon as you walk through the doors of Eden House you feel the essence of Key West. It is truly a little piece of paradise. The pool is small but tucked into a courtyard filled with hidden hammocks and a tree house swing all covered in a blanket of palm trees. There is a free happy hour for an hour each day to get your time in the keys started off right. I will def. be returning when I come back to Key West. The service is impeccable and they truly make you feel welcome and embody Key West's empowerment of "One Human Family." Just a few blocks from the craziness of Duvall St and the Key West nightlife!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This place is a gem in Key West. You can leave reality behind once you walk through the doors of this hotel. Just kick back and enjoy. No TV or electronic devices (only AC). Beautiful pool area, the kind of place you want to get lost in, just to explore what pleasant surprise you'll find around the next palm tree. Perfect place for couples. Staff was more than helpful. This place really reflects the true feel of Key West. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I are regular visitors to Key West, but this was our first stay at the Eden House. We loved it and will definitely be returning. The location is great. We love the historic seaport area and that was a 3-4 block walk. The grounds are beautiful. Our room, though small, was quite comfortable and very clean. (Who spends time in their room when in Key West anyway.) The staff is very attentive and the Happy hour by the pool was a great way to meet new friends. We only wish we could have stayed longer. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We love this place. The grounds are simply lovely at present, the best we have ever seen them, full of mature plants and well maintained. Yes, some of the rooms are small, but if that bothers you then choose a larger one such as 201, and remember that many rooms have a private outdoor seating area with table and chairs and some with a swing. However, the real reason we like it here is the hospitality and welcome from the staff. Mike Eden sets a standard which we appreciate, it's all about respect. So if you want to stay up all night yelling and jumping in the pool, try somewhere else. If you want good conversation, a beautiful environment and a good nights sleep then this is the place for you. Many thanks to manager Elizabeth and her team for another great stay.

Room Tip: Ring up and discuss your needs and the price you will pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edenhouse, Owner at Eden House, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Lambley,

You guys are the best... still crazy after all these years. Don't forget the pics of your home renovation and of you in New Zealand in that Eden House hat. I think the dark blue with pink writing looks good on the old boy.

Hope to see you again next year in the same lounge chair at your end of the pool. Glad you didn't mind the musical rooms ths year. Book earlier next year and bring your friends with you. Oh, and wash that poor Mini!

See ya,
Mike Eden and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden House

Address: 1015 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden House 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax In Old Town Key West! The Eden House's first priority has been to maintain a clean inn, offer a comfortable bed, reasonable rates and have a staff that cares. Next comes the heated pool and Jacuzzi, hammocks, porch swings, waterfalls, sundeck, free off-street parking, café and lush gardens.We will have a cold drink for you at check-in and our daily complimentary 'happy hour' is poolside. Then at 10 PM we will dim the lights and let you get a good nights rest. Our night staff will not put a mint on your pillow but they will walk the grounds to insure that you won't be disturbed. I have owned and managed the Eden House for 27 years. I like to think that my staff and me do the 'little' things that will make your stay in Key West a memorable one. Key West is notorious for it's nightlife. Whether it is a sunset sail, a snorkel or kayak trip or deep water and flats fishing, the waters of the Florida Keys are like no other. Just let us know when you want to go.Grab a good book and a drink and I'll see you in the hammock area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Eden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden House Hotel Key West
Eden Hotel Key West
Eden Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.