We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Manor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Old Town Manor to your Saves list
Old Town Manor
511 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fall Special: 10% Off!
Ranked #11 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Impressive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

There's not enough space to mention everything that is great at the Manor. We loved to stay there. The location is perfect. A few minutes of walking, and you are where the "party" is in Key West. Our room was small, but had everything you could ask for. We loved the sitting area on our front porch. I was really impressed how clean the entire place is. First impressinon when we went for breakfast was "wow". It's buffet style, and there's healthy stuff, if you like the traditional breakfast. I went for the pastries, muffins and mini pies. After all, it's vacation! Even a little rain didn't stop us from eating outside. The garden is just too beautiful.
Only regret we had, was not meeting Izzy, the canine ambassador at Old Town Manor, but Miss Kitty, the resident cat honored us with her presence at breakfast time every day. Think I don't have to mention that the Manor is a great place for your pet too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    49
    13
    9
    9
See reviews for
64
243
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida/Utah
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This B & B is just off Duval street, but thanks to the whir of the air conditioner (which worked very well), very quiet....we didn't even hear the roosters that seem to crow all over Key West in the morning! Our room was charming and the staff helpful. There is cable TV and WIFI, although sometimes the signal was a little weak in our room. The lobby has cold, fruited water and cookies in the afternoon. The breakfast, served in the courtyard was much more than we expected. We would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is my first trip to Key West and I'm so very glad that I stayed at this wonderful and very beautiful hotel ... from the very friendly and helpful staff to how well it is run , it's perfect in every aspect ..cost wise good value, very clean, with a great healthy breakfast selection , great location in the heart of Duval St. .. very little noise and I stayed in the front room on the first floor
Having breakfast was a joy just sitting in the court yard ... I'll miss that
I'll will only stay in this hotel, when I do return to West Key
I can not fault it in any way ... in one word perfect
I would say that you will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here.
I'll be coming back ..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Old Town Manor has everything you want in Key West. The house and rooms are perfect - beautiful, roomy, cozy, comfortable. Breakfast in the courtyard is a great, quiet way to start your day. I can't believe it is so close to everything and still so quiet. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I am so hooked. I try to get back at least once a year even if only for a few days. It is the perfect place to unwind. I am a single traveler and always feel at home there. I love the pool at Rose Tree Villas. Someday I am trying to talk my granddaughter into having her wedding there. PLEASE, PLEASE make Grandma happy.

Room Tip: Choose on of the rooms with the old fashioned clawfoot tubs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

LOVE this place. The rooms are comfy and inviting, the location is awesome and the staff are so friendly. Situated close to Duval Street, but far enough away to not be bothered by the noise, Old Town Manor is the perfect place to stay. They offer a healthy, light breakfast, but the donut shop is right down the street. Get the late night munchies...oh, there is Wendys. Want to watch a movie...the Tropic is 2 minutes away. What about the dog... bring him and let him gaze at the koi in the ponds.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right look over the courtyard. There is no pool but you really don't need one. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Can't tell you how wonderful this Manor is! We stayed in the Sunset Suite overlooking the back patio. Great room three areas to sit outside. (two balconies and a front porch area)!! The property is in the heart of Duval street but still is quiet! Breakfast was wonderful as well. The staff was very helpful explaining the area. Would TOTALLY recommend renting bikes to get around. It was easy to get around and fun to stop wherever and whenever you wanted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was a perfect choice for our Key West vacation. It is one block from Duval and only a few blocks from Mallory Square. Seriously right in the middle of everything. But still quiet. We did not hear a thing at night. But then we were in the carriage house in the back of the property, and it is also the largest of the rooms.

The staff were excellent and so very friendly. Corrine and Allison did all they could to make our restaurant reservations working their magic to get us into some of the nicest places. The continental breakfast we very well stocked with goodies. And breakfast in their delightful courtyard was a pleasant way to start the day.

I guess I should mention the room. Although the location itself was enough to recommend the establishment. Our room was huge. King bed with a twin as well. Nice writing desk and a sofa. The ceilings were vaulted so that even added to the feeling of spaciousness.

Room Tip: Definitely the lower level room in the carriage. Cannot vouch at all for the smaller rooms in the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Town Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Manor

Address: 511 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Town Manor is ideally located just steps off of Duval Street in the heart of Old Town Key West. We offer generous continental breakfasts, beautiful historic gardens, free DVD rentals and Internet access. Very few can compare to its classical setting. Built in 1886, the Old Town Manor is a true reminder of our rich history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Old Town Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Town Manor Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.