We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic resort, great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina to your Saves list
Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1445 S. Roosevelt Blvd., Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 92 Key West B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic resort, great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Coconut Mallory was a delight to stay at. We had a duplex treehouse type accommodation. It was so spacious! Two double bedrooms, one with ensuite, one sofa bed, a good sized family bathroom and a huge open plan kitchen, lounge, balcony. We fitted 6 people in easily, I never felt cramped. The pool was clean and fun, even had a jacuzzi! The bar was friendly and reasonanbly priced and the pier was beautiful.

It wasn't a negative for my trip, but some people may find it a little 'out of town', it was a good mile or 2 to Duvall Street (where the hustle and bustle is) but the taxi's aren't expensive.

An absolute pleasure, thank you to everyone at Coconut Mallory! I will definitely come again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    80
    42
    27
    23
See reviews for
110
82
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We planned a trip to key west from Tennessee. Booked the room from the web and crossed our fingers. The gamble paid off. This is an amazing place to stay. The staff is professional and courteous and a delight to talk to. Our room was spotless and we had super comfy beds. The boathouse bar on sight was great as well. The people here treated us so wonderful that we will be back. Also the the grounds,pool marina,and beautiful landscaping make you feel like your on a tropical island. My family loved this place!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We had the most wonderful and romantic get away!! The staff was always eager to please. I was most impressed with the efficiency of the property manager Jenny Gomez. We had a request and called the office after hours, we were provided an alternative phone number and were very surprised it was Ms. Gomez' cell phone. She was extremely helpful with our request and consistently reassured us that it was "no bother at all" and "that's what she's there for, to make our visit to the property a wonderful experience"! The grounds are gorgeous, yes, there is some construction going on however we thought of it as a plus because it shows how important upkeep and maintenance is important to this property. We give it a perfect 10 on a scale of 1-10!! We already reserved another unit for our visit in July!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgood, Manager at Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for telling the world about our "fabulous resort" and your exprience with us. You coming back to visit again is the ultimate compliment. See you in July. Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Woken up on my first morning staying at this hotel to a fire alarm going off in my hotel. It went of 4 times between 8 a.m. to 8:15 a.m. Office doesn't open until 9 so I had no one to call.

Now I hear someone drilling into the floor directly below me, we were NEVER INFORMED any construction going on around our hotel, we should have been informed either at time of reservation or at time of check in. Horrible!

Cheap room service, you have to pay $30 if you want any extra towels at all, SERIOUSLY?

Hotel was fairly clean, tiny flat screen tv on a huge tv stand looks a out of place, for the price of the hotel they should have a bigger tv than a 19 inch!

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgood, Manager at Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are so sorry you had problems during your stay with us. If you had called we could have resolved your difficulties - our phone is answered at all hours. Although our office is not open until 9am we do have staff on property early preparing the resort for the day. Our standard for service prepares your unit for occupancy prior to arrival. Any cleaning service during your stay is at your option and cost. We do offer an unlimited towel exchange. Yes, we are making some additional improvements to the resort but that work does begin until 8:30 a.m. We apologize for your problems. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you visit Key West. Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is one of the best resorts that I have stayed at. The staff was very friendly and courteous and made us feel at home. The staff was very welcoming. Everything was above my expectations and I would recommend this resort to everyone who goes to Key West. Painting the coconut was so much fun. Front desk staff is the best and the bartender gives great advice on where to visit. Both pools where very warm and a great place to relax and soak up the sun. Will definitely go back with my family again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Just returned from a lovely 4-night stay. Once again, the room was above expectations and facilities were great. The kitchen is a real plus. We stocked up on some drinks and snacks at the nearby Publix supermarket and we were set. We had a 2-story room with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. I was traveling with my sister, so it was a great arrangement for us with lots of privacy. All of the living room furniture was new, which was a nice surprise. The onsite bar, the Boathouse was a nice place to go to grab a quick drink. Had a chance to go to both pools, and both were very quiet and relaxing. Overall the staff was great and super helpful. I will be back to Key West and plan to stay here again!

Room Tip: From what I have seen, every room is good. Rooms away from the road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with another couple at this beautiful resort. Our accommodations in unit 101 was extremely beautiful, clean. And comfortable. The furnishings were very up to date as were the beautiful bathrooms and kitchen. It was extremely easy to get to Duval St by taxi we never had to wait more than five minutes. Could not have asked for better accommodations for the price. Would definitely go back to this resort.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina

Address: 1445 S. Roosevelt Blvd., Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.