We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay at Coconut Mallory” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina to your Saves list
Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1445 S. Roosevelt Blvd., Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay at Coconut Mallory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I just stayed a week in Key West and had a great time staying at the Coconut Mallory. The two story, two bedrooms were clean and fully equipped with kitchen supplies. They only give you two rolls of paper towels and two rolls of toilet paper though, so be sure to get some for the week. The towel exchange is nice, you just bring them to the room and they give you fresh towels right then. The pool and hot tub area is awesome. The bar and the docks are a really chill place to hangout. Its about a 10 minute taxi ride down to Duval Street and it costs about 5 dollars a person . I had a great time at the Coconut Mallory.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgood, General Manager at Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Daniel S,
We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you consider staying with us again next time you visit Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    73
    40
    25
    21
See reviews for
101
75
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Coconut Mallory is on the very east end of Key West, just as you enter it on Rte 1 West. It is quiet and clean. The rooms were tidy, if a little spare. One of the best aspects of our experience was the staff -- to a person, they were polite, friendly and very helpful. We were able to rent bicycles from the resort, and book tickets to local attractions (like the Key West Butterfly and Nature Conservancy) and got some good recommendations for nearby dining. For us, it was a very comfortable week.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgood, General Manager at Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Tony S,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We are very lucky to have such an excellent staff. They strive to help make every guest’s stay as memorable as possible. Thank you for your kind review and we hope you consider staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here over a long weekend Feb 2013. The location is a bit our of the way for the stuff downtown, but a very short taxi ride fixed that. Rooms were clean, had all that was promised inside them. Kitchen had everything we needed as well, and was clean. Overall, it served as a good home base for all our activities. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgood, Manager at Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear BrunothePro, Thank you very much for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This was our second visit here. The first, we rented one of the ground floor 1 bedroom jack-and-jill bath villas. It was a great experience, everything was perfect-all updated. grounds were clean, pools were wonderful (but closed at dusk-a policy which is now changed). We did not spend too much time on the grounds as we spent most of the time being tourists. The second visit, we rented a 2-bedroom in one of the larger buildings (not the 410 building). We met a wonderful couple with a daughter a year younger than ours that was staying in the 2-level unit above ours. Both our unit and theirs had been somewhat updated-the kitchen and bathrooms had been updated with granite and nice cabinets but everything else was straight from 1992. I will say though that it was all clean. We talked with Nani at the front counter and she was super with reccommendations as to where to go and eat, what to do, etc. We rented the kayaks and that was a wonderful experience in and of itself-the bartender who also rents the kayaks gave us a great few places to go. All in all, this was a great experience and a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Okay, the villas and the 410 buiding have been renovated to 100%-really nice. the other buildings ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgood, Manager at Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear ChezallyKay3, We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Christmas away from home is never easy and we were more than happy to assist in making your holiday truly special. We hope to see you again in the near future. Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

For the first time ever, our family decided to spend a Christmas away from home. We made reservations at Coconut Mallory resort, we were concerned that we wouldn't have a tree for the children, so we asked the resort if they thought we would be able to purchase a tree locally upon our arrival. Not only did they say yes, when we arrived to our beautiful room, there was a live Christmas tree waiting for us inside of our room! Our unit was huge, ample space to accommodate our family of five, large enough kitchen, huge dining room table, perfect for our Christmas dinner! I would recommend Coconut Mallory resort to everyone! Wonderful staff, beautiful property, beautiful room! These are not just rooms, these are living spaces!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here with my Husband and my in laws in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo and it was perfect. The bedrooms were nice and clean, the bathroom could have been cleaned better but it was nothing that my colorox and cleaning wipes that I brought wouldn't fix. The master room had the bath in the bedroom which was nice. The bed was comfortable and bedding was clean. The kitchen was great. The construction did start outside our master room around 7-8am and it wasn't anything that killed our stay there both my husband and i are good sleepers so it wasn't a big deal. The pool area was great. We spent two days at the pool, the equipment was fine and there was shady areas it was nice. I would recommend it to this place to families or even couples who want more space. Some of these reviews I feel like people have never stayed in condos before. If you felt like you paid to much for what you got, browse the internet for deals that what we did.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgood, General Manager at Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Tink89, thank you for the review and your feedback. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Coconut Mallory. I will mention to our contractor to start their work a little later in the morning. We hope you will return soon. Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I just returned from an 11 night stay at the Coconut Mallory. I was very hesitant in booking here with the mixed reviews but I am so glad I did. We arrived at the resort a little earlier than check in time and was promptly allowed to check in. Check in was fast and courteous.
We stayed in 111 which is a 2 bedroom 2 bath single level condo. The unit was meticuously clean throughout. The kitchen was a full kitchen and was well stocked with anything we needed. We never saw any type of bug whatsoever as other reviewers have mentioned.
The bedding was much better than expected and was comfortable.
The balcony is roomy with a table that seats 4.
Both the pools were very nice. Plenty of furniture at pool and the water was always clean. Did not use the hot tub. There are also grills at each pool for use.
The Boathouse is a great place to hang out and where you can find out information about tours fishing charters etc. We were hooked up with a fishing charter that picked us up right at the resort which was great.
The resort is small which is very nice no crowds to deal and very laid back. Office personel are always available if not in office you are given a number to call 24 hours a day if needed.
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgood, General Manager at Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear arant, you could almost claim residency after 11 nights with us. Glad that you found everything during your stay to your liking in your unit, from our staff and at the resort. Please come back to see us again. Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina

Address: 1445 S. Roosevelt Blvd., Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut Mallory Resort And Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.