We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Key West Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Key West Waterfront to your Saves list
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3031-41 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and overall we had a fantastic time together with my family and my BF, we booked 1 family room and double room with a joining door that connects the two room making it very big for the children to play and jump around.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    84
    63
    37
    21
See reviews for
93
109
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights the week before Christmas for a business trip. I landed early and drove a rental car to the hotel, arriving a good 3 hours before check in. As a platinum Marriott member, I typically don't have a hard time getting a room early but in this case I did have to wait about 15 minutes for them to finish cleaning a room with a view. Check in was great though, everyone was extremely helpful. I had a second floor room facing the pool/hotel hot tub. The gardens area were very pretty and relaxing. My room had a veranda with 2 chairs which was very nice to sit out on with a glass of wine.

Even though the hotel rooms have not had the reno that the lobby had, my room did not feel dated at all. The only thing it didn't have was an automatic thermostat but that is not a big deal at all. It was quite comfortable and a nice size. I've never found Courtyard to have great beds so on the Courtyard scale this was just fine.

The pool area and bar were nice. I had lunch at the bar and then a drink there later on. The pool area was well kept and pool was very relaxing after a long day of meetings.

The shuttle may be the best feature besides the hotel itself. Every half hour it runs to and from downtown Key West, about 1 block from Duval street. It's quite convenient. I would probably not rent a car the next time at all.

The construction outside of the hotel runs all along Roosevelt Blvd and affects a bunch of hotels and restaurants. It's not a negative factor at all, but then again I live in an area where we have construction constantly as well.

Great hotel, would definitely stay there again on my next trip!

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on courtyard for one night and everything was good, the room clean and the beds comfortable,the service was perfect , the pool was clean, at front desk they were very nice and helpful, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here two nights over Christmas (Dec '12). Like the other reviewers before me, we were not impressed by our room facing the busy road. The hotel lobby was very nice and the little beach in the back with a deck & boardwalk are nice touches but finally we had to go back to our warn out, dreary "motel" room. I am suspecting that the people who wrote good reviews did not have a misfortune of staying in one of the front row rooms. This was a points rewards stay but if I had to pay $500, I will definitely not be staying here nor will I be returning to this place after seeing what else is out there in the range. Shuttle to the down town is a definite plus. It makes me wonder why Marriott still has Courtyard name on this place. If this was my first ever stay at a Courtyard, it probably would be the only one!

Room Tip: Ask for room in the back. Stay away from room #s in 100's and 200's in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This courtyard is a bit outdated. The lobby was obviously reinovated recently, but the rooms really need it. They are clearly old and seeing wear and tear. Starbucks in the lobby and free shuttle to downtown are great positives though!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cstoutMn
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here after a long drive down from Fort Myers. Got to Key West late so didn't have time to look around I have had good luck with Courtyards so call Marriott and booked a room.Now I know it is Christmas break and all but 500.00 for the Courtyard is too much in my opinion I should have asked but it was late so my bad. This hotel sits on the water no beach! There is MAJOR road construction right in front of the hotel. Our room face this road. The room although large was worn and tired. Had a very strong smell of air freshener . I can not recommend this hotel ....

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We enjoyed our weekend stay at the Courtyard before Christmas. We like Key West but go with our teenage children so being downtown after dark is not on our list of things to do. The Courtyard is on the Northern side of the island a few miles outside of downtown. If you like Courtyard Marriott hotels, this will meet your expectations. It also has a nice reminder that you are in Key West as it has a tropical pool with mature palm trees, a boardwalk that goes out over the water with a number of sitting areas, and a small beach. It is convenient to get to downtown using the hotel's shuttle, which leaves every half hour. If your visit to Key West is not about partying all night on Duval street, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Key West Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key West Waterfront

Address: 3031-41 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key West Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Key West hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico in the "New Town" section of Key West. Located within a 10 minute drive of any attraction on the island. We feature spacious guest rooms, including suites with a variety of room configurations including in-room Jacuzzis. Every room has free hi-speed internet access, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable TV and refrigerators. A Tiki Bar is located adjacent to our large outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi or feel free to tan on our private sunbathing beach located behind our hotel. Join us in our Bistro featuring Starbucks and a wide range of breakfast items. Our Complimentary downtown shuttle service will drop you off and pick you up in the historic seaport; walking distance from Duval Street. Be sure to talk our our onsite concierge agent who can assist you with the many activities and history enriched attractions the island has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Key West Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Hotel Key West
Key West Courtyard
Key West Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Key West Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.