We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right place to stay in key west.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Key West Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Key West Waterfront to your Saves list
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3031-41 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #36 of 41 Hotels in Key West
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The right place to stay in key west.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on courtyard for one night and everything was good, the room clean and the beds comfortable,the service was perfect , the pool was clean, at front desk they were very nice and helpful, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    75
    59
    37
    20
See reviews for
89
95
14
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here two nights over Christmas (Dec '12). Like the other reviewers before me, we were not impressed by our room facing the busy road. The hotel lobby was very nice and the little beach in the back with a deck & boardwalk are nice touches but finally we had to go back to our warn out, dreary "motel" room. I am suspecting that the people who wrote good reviews did not have a misfortune of staying in one of the front row rooms. This was a points rewards stay but if I had to pay $500, I will definitely not be staying here nor will I be returning to this place after seeing what else is out there in the range. Shuttle to the down town is a definite plus. It makes me wonder why Marriott still has Courtyard name on this place. If this was my first ever stay at a Courtyard, it probably would be the only one!

Room Tip: Ask for room in the back. Stay away from room #s in 100's and 200's in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This courtyard is a bit outdated. The lobby was obviously reinovated recently, but the rooms really need it. They are clearly old and seeing wear and tear. Starbucks in the lobby and free shuttle to downtown are great positives though!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cstoutMn
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed here after a long drive down from Fort Myers. Got to Key West late so didn't have time to look around I have had good luck with Courtyards so call Marriott and booked a room.Now I know it is Christmas break and all but 500.00 for the Courtyard is too much in my opinion I should have asked but it was late so my bad. This hotel sits on the water no beach! There is MAJOR road construction right in front of the hotel. Our room face this road. The room although large was worn and tired. Had a very strong smell of air freshener . I can not recommend this hotel ....

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We enjoyed our weekend stay at the Courtyard before Christmas. We like Key West but go with our teenage children so being downtown after dark is not on our list of things to do. The Courtyard is on the Northern side of the island a few miles outside of downtown. If you like Courtyard Marriott hotels, this will meet your expectations. It also has a nice reminder that you are in Key West as it has a tropical pool with mature palm trees, a boardwalk that goes out over the water with a number of sitting areas, and a small beach. It is convenient to get to downtown using the hotel's shuttle, which leaves every half hour. If your visit to Key West is not about partying all night on Duval street, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights over New Years. It's a bit far from town, but the free shuttle runs exactly on schedule all day long and drops you off right near Duval Street. The pool and whirlpool are nice and open till 11pm. We didn't spend much time at the hotel, so it was perfectly suited for our needs.

They shuttle ran later into the night for NYE (until 2:45am), so that we didn't have to fight for a cab late at night.

The concierge Bruce was very helpful in booking trips and making restaurant and bar recos for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We spent two nights here and would have loved to have stayed more. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good. We really enjoyed the deck out over the water, where we saw jellyfish (little ones!) and lots of birds. The private beach was also very nice. We spent time in the hot tub which was really nice. The hotel was up to the usual good standard of a Marriott Courtyard-clean bathroom and bed, courteous staff etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Key West Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key West Waterfront

Address: 3031-41 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key West Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Key West hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico in the "New Town" section of Key West. Located within a 10 minute drive of any attraction on the island. We feature spacious guest rooms, including suites with a variety of room configurations including in-room Jacuzzis. Every room has free hi-speed internet access, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable TV and refrigerators. A Tiki Bar is located adjacent to our large outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi or feel free to tan on our private sunbathing beach located behind our hotel. Join us in our Bistro featuring Starbucks and a wide range of breakfast items. Our Complimentary downtown shuttle service will drop you off and pick you up in the historic seaport; walking distance from Duval Street. Be sure to talk our our onsite concierge agent who can assist you with the many activities and history enriched attractions the island has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Key West Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Hotel Key West
Key West Courtyard
Key West Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Key West Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.