We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small gallery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Studios of Key West

The Studios of Key West
600 White Street, Key West, FL 33040
305-296-0458
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 83 Attractions in Key West
Type: Educational Sites, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Studios of Key West is a non-profit center that offers concerts, exhibitions, free lectures and workshops.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice small gallery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

If you are looking to visit a small gallery that won't take much time to see, this is the place. When I was there, they had a single, large exhibit by one photographer. Very interesting photos. I am not certain as to how often exhibits are changed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    6
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Art and music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Enchanting place that brings in wonderful music.....Susan Werner, Johnsmith, Noel Paul Stookey, Josh White Jr to name only a few.
The gardens are pretty, the art varied and the vibe is special.
This old armory has been transformed into an Art celebration of different media.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“We are blessed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

One of the things I love most about being a resident of KW are the unique ways to experience so many levels of creativity. I am taking a photography course with Michael Marrero right now. I love it and the vibe of TSKW. It feels comfortable there. I have also taken Rick Worth's painting class. There is a laid back humbleness to everyone at this place. I really appreciate having TSKW as part of our community. Support our grass roots organization and experience some of the real flavor of our island. You will love it!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great gallerys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Saw several local galleries showing local art works. My favorite was the downtown co-op. Art is reasonably priced also.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love for Art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

TSKW is one of the greatest TRUE Art exhibits of KW. After going there you realize how many more artists are here in KW. If your serious about being involved in the Arts or just want to have fun then look on their website and see if there are any classes for the time period you're here. Sign up for a class you won't be disappointed and if you're with a friend that makes it even more fun .They've always got classes for every level of art. Walk on White is every third Thursday of the month and that's a lot of fun because it seems like the whole corner is buzzing. Great exhibitions and all different ARTS it seems in all rooms. Sometimes it might feel like you shouldn't be there inside because it's so quiet and only soft music is playing but visitors are always welcomed and encouraged to come in. Sundays are now "OPEN" you'll see the flag outside by the door. Oh and never forget they have a"Art O Matic"machine where you can buy original art for a Token. Fun and Creative. This feels like an untold secret but it's not,you just have to get off the beaten track and explore the art community.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Studios of Key West also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Studios of Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Studios of Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.