We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artist House on Fleming

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Artist House on Fleming to your Saves list
Artist House on Fleming
2.5 of 5 Guest house   |   1016 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 94 Key West B&B and Inns
Springdale, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Would go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We only had two nights at the Artist House on Fleming, but our short time there was enjoyable! The staff was friendly; check-in was a breeze and was followed up with a quick tour of the House. We only had breakfast one morning, and it was delicious! We liked the location because, being a few blocks from Duval St., it allowed us to explore a great deal of Key West.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks, Matt! Next time you'll have to stay a little longer! We're happy to hear that you liked our location and look forward to seeing you again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    94
    14
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
299
17
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We would highly recommend this hotel. Great breakfast and happy hour at the sister B&B -- Artist House. This house actually has better ambiance than the the sister B&B, although not as close to Duvall. The staff was great, especially Trevor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks, Ray! We're glad you had a Great experience with us and appreciate your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Had two nights at this hotel but could have stayed longer. The room was clean, modern and comfortable and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Lots of choice for breakfast which we had on the lovely terrace. Great quiet location but within walking distance of all Key West's attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We wish you could have stayed longer too! Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had a great stay at the Artist House on Flemming. It is in a great location, very clean and the hot tub was wonderful after running the Key West Half Marathon. We will definately stay here again when we return to Key West. We had reserved three rooms for a group of us and not one of us had a complaint except for that the stay was too short.

Room Tip: If you are staying for running events, don't choose the third floor. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We're glad you had a wonderful time with us! We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest guest house on the island and we're glad to hear that it shows. We look forward to seeing you and your family again for the 2014 Key West Half Marathon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watertown ny
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I would recommend The Artist House highly to anyone wanting to relax and soak up the ambiance. Jo was particularly helpful in suggesting outings and arranging them for us. The breakfast was sumptuous, with fresh fruit every day and choices of all sorts of bagels, mini-quiches ( which were delicious) plus danish and yogurt. The kitchen was spotless and they rooms were lovely. They have bicycles on premesis to rent and a wonderful pool with jacuzzi and waterfall. All in all, I would highly recommend this property. Hope to visit again soon

Room Tip: Choose the Mallory room if you want your own patio and want to be on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you had a relaxing visit with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here. We look forward to seeing you again some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at bed & breakfasts in San Francisco and Martha's Vineyard. They cannot measure up to the Artist House on Fleming. My stay was beyond my expectation. The Artist House on Fleming is clean, bright and airy. The staff is gracious and accommodating. My room was spacious with a lovely bathroom. I appreciated having a TV with cable and the free wifi. The breakfast each morning was so plentiful, I had a problem deciding what to eat. The location is convenient and on a safe street. I was able to walk to all the main attractions, shopping and restaurants. This was my first time visiting Key West. Because of my experience at the Artist House on Fleming, I'm looking forward to returning to Key West. It was a very restful and reinvigorating trip.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your review! We really do try hard to exceed the expectations of our guests, and we are happy to hear that we succeeded with your visit. We're glad your first visit to the island was an enjoyable one, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were recent guests of the Artist House on Fleming January of this year. Excellent bed and breakfast that I would highly recommend because of its location, friendly staff, atmosphere and excellent breakfast. Thank you again Jo.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artists-Fleming, Manager at Artist House on Fleming, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you will return and appreciate the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artist House on Fleming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artist House on Fleming

Address: 1016 Fleming Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Artist House on Fleming 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Artist House on Fleming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artist House on Fleming, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.