We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Pretzel Company

Key West Pretzel Company
205 Elizabeth St., Lazy Way Lane, Key West, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 362 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American, Hot Dogs
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: We are the Original Key West Pretzel Company. Fresh pretzels baked daily, flame grilled for each order. We also serve all-beef hot dogs, Pretzel dogs, sausages and chicken sandwiches served on pretzel buns, strawberry and regular frozen lemonade. Gourmet hand-made mustards now available to go or visit our web-site to purchase from e-store.
Federal Way, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stopped here for a sausage on a pretzel bun. Really really good. The frozen lemonades are great as well. Kids didn't want the pretzel buns (they missed out) and then it just becomes an expensive hot dog. Definitely worth the stop if you buy what they are known for though. Also, you are on your own for seating, but the marina has a statue with a little bit of seating. Very friendly staff as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    45
    19
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best cole slaw”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Awesome, awesome, awesome. Servings are generous, friendly service, great honey mustard, and the best cole slaw I've ever had. Go there, you won't be sorry.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“It was not what I was expecting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was a little disappointed that the pretzel company did not have more of a variety of pretzels. The ones that were offered were not very appealing to me. I would have like some different flavors of pretzels and some more topping options. The pretzel was very good, but I was expecting outstanding considering its fame.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bos
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Pretzels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Key West Pretzel has the Best and biggest pretzel i've ever had. Went back for more during my visit. Will go back next year.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Now that's a pretzel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

When you are down at Mallory Square in Key West, you gotta grab a hot freshly made pretzel at the Key West Pretzel Company. The owners are very friendly and the pretzels are out of this world. Softer and more doughy than the standard hot pretzel you might be used to, they are truly unique and positively addictive. My wife and I were in Key West for a few days chillin', snorkelling, sailing, etc. and stopped for a pretzel each and every day. I recommend order them with the "international" salt and then try out one of their specialty mustards. My favorite was the "beer" mustard.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Pretzel Company also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Pretzel Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Pretzel Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.