We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time, Not my last” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #41 of 46 Hotels in Key West
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“First Time, Not my last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived much later than expected. We called ahead while en route and were able to pre check-in with the Front Desk, we eventually arrived at 330 a.m.! Once we arrived we expected an issue with parking because there is no self parking, that was a non issue. The overnight staff must be used to such practices because our vehicle was attended to promptly as well as getting us checked into our room. We had no issues with Wi-Fi, TV, or the bath room. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Ice is brought to the room on request so you're not feeling as if you're on a scavenger hunt. There is a fridge in the room,but no vending in the hotel (CVS across the street is 24 hrs) though and room service ends at 11 p.m. I neded a microwave but the Front Desk was able to accommodate.
The room was very inviting, we stayed in an accessible room which had a step in shower which was spacious, and nice, actually.
The Pool Bar was a nice touch with the lush foliage around the pool deck and the Bartender was nice as well.
We expected a roof top view at sunset as one has been advertised but it no longer exists with the new space converting that old space into a Spa.
We loved the location this hotel provides to attractions and entertainment.
Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: If you like Duval Street, ask for a Balcony Room! They are only available on the second floor. These...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    86
    61
    33
    15
See reviews for
31
148
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed here 3-4 times The rooms tend to be small and the bathrooms cramped. BUT, when you renovate a classy old building there are always a few glitches. The service is very professional and the staff friendly. The beds are comfortable and the heating/AC is excellent. Even the rooms that front on Duval are quiet. My business on KW involves attendance at court. It is literally a 3 minute casual stroll, out the main door through the parking lot and cross the street. How convenient AND a very pleasant place to stay. Starbucks in the same building and lots of choices for restaurants within united walking

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

it was only a weekend getaway and we did not stay there expecting luxuries. The hotel is in good location and the rooms are adequate although a bit out of date. I'd stay here again but it was nothing impressive. We slept well and the front staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This is the place to be in Key West it's centralized and classy. It's a little pricey, but well worth it. Our bellboy gave us the 411 on a place called Dante's, that is worth a visit as well. The only thing that kind of disappointed me was I thought there was a rooftop bar, but it got turned into a spa.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After reading reviews, I was concerned about having reservations here. Checked in yesterday, got a room upgrade to a king with balcony over Duval (sweet).

Room was very clean, no smells, mildew, gum on furniture as mentioned in online reviews.
The bathroom is small but it is modern

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozgen C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review, yesterday
Deb, thank you for your review. I’m thrilled to hear that your stay with us was a great one. I’m so glad that our staff was able to accommodate you to a more luxurious room. We’re looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Ozgen Cevik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern NH
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived at the hotel to backed up traffic on duval st as folks left their cars and valet had not moved them yet. When we finally were able to get our luggage out we were told to wait outside in heat for luggage cart and we would be assisted. After 15 minutes in heat we were offered help to get our items into Lobby, still no luggage cart. We were assured it would only be another minute or two. We waited in line to check in and others were given plenty of details and treated kindly. Our guest associate was brief and offered no information about hotel, not even how to get to elevators. Another 15 minutes later and still no luggage cart or offer of assistance. We struggled but managed to cut across lobby to elevator and down long carpeted hall with no assistance to get to our room. We went out to pool to relax and no pool towels available. When I asked someone he said it would be just a few minutes. An hour later the towels were brought out. We used our bathroom after unpacking and toilet did not flush! Waited half hour or so and tried again and it worked. This problem with toilet continued with not working then working after waiting at least 30 minutes. We attempted to use the internet and could not get online. When I called down for information I could not get an answer but someone instead came to my room. I was not about to let a man in and touch my computer - please just explain or give the access code! The issues go on and on. We were so disappointed yet so pleased that we were not spending our entire vacation at this hotel! Did we get poor service and a poor room because we used points for our stay? Other hotels recognize that to have enough points to stay we must be good customers. Not at La concha. Location is convenient to nightlife on duval street but hassels and poor service cancel the positives.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozgen C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review, yesterday
We greatly appreciate your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your recent stay. Please give me a call at your convenience so we can discuss this in more detail.

Best,
Ozgen Cevik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was staying in this hotel for two night over Memorial day weekend. My room was facing Duval, but it was very quit. No noise was coming from the street. Hotel service was good. We were greeted by parking attendant and then by front desk. Each of them knew their functions and few minute later we were in the room. The room was very clean and spotless. Maybe on a little dark color walls and ceiling. Everything in room worked fine. The room had two queen beds and one couch. Could probably use chair or two. The safe was big for 15.6" laptop. The location is right on Duval, which main street. Hotel is set in a middle of restaurant section on one side and stores on other. Check out was as fast as check in.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozgen C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to review La Concha Key West. I'm glad you had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend with us - I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, helpful staff, and comfortable rooms. We'd love to see you again.

Best,
Ozgen Cevik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

Address: 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 46 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel La Concha Key West is a unique and historic hotel located directly on Duval Street within walking distance of all major attractions, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife. Built in 1926, home to luminaries like Hemingway, Truman, Tennessee Williams (when he wrote a Streetcar Named Desire). La Concha Hotel offers the most spectacular 360 degree view, with nightly Sunset Celebration and all of Key West from the 7th Floor deck and lounge at the top of the hotel. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner served daily in Jacks Seafood Shack. Outdoorswimming pool and pool bar on the second floor level. Fitness Room 4th floor, free weights and cardio equipment. CORNER PANTRY, off the lobby, snacks, soft drinks, sundries, ice cream, tee shirts, hats... etc. A Starbuck's Coffee Shop is located on the Lobby level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha Hotel Key West
Key West Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.