We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Fest Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Miami
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lobster Fest Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

First time at this amazing property and hope to return soon if available as they seem to book up rather quickly. The property is located right on Duval st and extremely convenient to all restaurants, bars, and best of all the Starbucks for that early morning java and treats. Property offers valet parking which is great as well as a small concession stand should you need toiletries but be warned as prices are rather high. You are a block and a half away from Walgreens which will be easy on your spending during your stay in Key West. Rooms are very nicely decorated and roomy. A great added treat is the Sunset Bar. No need to be in the crowd at Mallory Square when you have the best spot in your hotel. Just take the elevator in the main tower all the way up. Get there a bit early to find a spot for the sunset. There's a convenient bar up there as well to enjoy a nice cocktail with friends or family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    263
    156
    78
    61
See reviews for
142
426
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We've stayed at La Concha several times and have always had a great experience and we were not disappointed this time. We decided to stay at another property for this trip because it was my big 50 and I wanted the ocean and a beach. After arriving at that property and being given a room that was really disappointing for the mortgage payment I was spending ($400+) a night, we headed to La Concha. As always, they treated us fabulously and helped make my birthday celebration memorable. We had a King Jr. Suite on the 6th floor and it was beautiful. The hotel was redone a few years ago and all the rooms are very nice. This one was very spacious, large bathroom, huge closet and plenty of storage space - which is good because I always pack enough for a month. The beds are extremely comfortable - we sleep on a TempurPedic Cloud at home so we're pretty picky. The only downside was no ocean and no beach, but I got over that fairly quickly. :-)

Everyone we encountered was extremely friendly and willing to assist. The young lady at check-in (I wish I had gotten her name to say thanks) went above and beyond to assist us and make sure we got a special room. The bellmen (checking in and out) were very accomodating. At check out, Nathan was extremely helpful and encouraged us to come back, which we definitely will.

High marks to all, and La Concha has earned the number one spot in our minds for Key West hotels - and we have stayed at most of the name brands. We are looking forward to our next trip and we will stay at La Concha!

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to a Jr. Suite, they are very spacious and really beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Big hotel. Nice and clean . Very nice and attentive workers. Room and bathroom not spacious but ok. At least it's clean! Would go back to stay again. Starbucks at entrance of hotel....nice for a quick breakfast before starting the day!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I had a room booked for a Tuesday night and ended up having to cancel the room earlier that morning due to a change in her business plans as her meeting was cancelled Tuesday morning. Explained the situation to Crowne and was advised that we could not even get a credit for a future stay. As Crowne should be aware, there are cancellations occasionally due to a number of reasons and business travelers will have to change travel plans when necessary. I understand not giving a refund however not offering a credit is unacceptable. If you are a business traveler, please keep this in mind when booking at this Crowne property. There are other properties which are accomodating to business travelers.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Greg K,

Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any confusion surrounding our hotel’s reservation policies.

Many IHG properties are franchised, independently owned and operated. In this case, we determine our own rates and cancellation policies in accordance with local demand and business needs. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Your concerns have been forwarded to the management and ownership of this hotel for review. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manger
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

La Concha is in the middle of Duval Street, center of all of the Action. Not too far to walk any direction. You don't have to drive anywhere. Close to everything! This is a Beautiful hotel with all the amenitities!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

First trip to Key West and I could not have chosen a better location.Right in the center of everything. High quality service and style.I highly recommend this location and will go back for certain.Rooms are huge and clean and the blinds really help when the much needed sleep is needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

For the holiday weekend prices in Key West were astronomical. Two days beforehand, this hotel dropped its prices significantly to make it a viable proposition. And what a location! Heart of Duval Street, next to Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, couldn't be better. Mandatory valet parking at $20 a day is a downer, but swallow hard and accept it. I had what must be a run-of-house room with an internal view over the lobby - but I still loved it, big king-sized bed, plenty of room, great bathroom. There was some noise in the corridors at night from drunk fratboys, but then again that's Key West these days. A very pleasant stay indeed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

Address: 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel La Concha Key West is a unique and historic hotel located directly on Duval Street within walking distance of all major attractions, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife. Built in 1926, home to luminaries like Hemingway, Truman, Tennessee Williams (when he wrote a Streetcar Named Desire). La Concha Hotel offers the most spectacular 360 degree view, with nightly Sunset Celebration and all of Key West from the 7th Floor deck and lounge at the top of the hotel. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner served daily in Jacks Seafood Shack. Outdoorswimming pool and pool bar on the second floor level. Fitness Room 4th floor, free weights and cardio equipment. CORNER PANTRY, off the lobby, snacks, soft drinks, sundries, ice cream, tee shirts, hats... etc. A Starbuck's Coffee Shop is located on the Lobby level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha Hotel Key West
Key West Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.