We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, great price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, great price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I booked this hotel based on reviews I read here, and I was not disappointed. It was clean, the staff was AMAZING! They had great suggestions, very helpful, and even let my friend help decorate their Christmas tree.

This place was in the perfect location. It was on Duvall Street, close enough to the bars to walk there in a matter of minutes, but far enough away so that noise was not an issue. It's half a mile form the Southernmost Cafe and the beach (I would highly recommend their happy hour $3/$4 drinks and Appetizers form 4-7pm), and right down the street form Mallory Square where you can catch a tour bus/trolley. I would def recommend the Olde Town Trolly, as you get a second day free, and it makes EXCELLENT transportation if you're trying to see all the beaches.

The best beach by far was the one located at the Fort Zachary Taylor. It has a gorgeous view, and bar right on the beach that also serves snacks. If you have time, check out the fort, a very interesting piece of history.

Second favorite beach was Higgs. Smaller, but less crowded. With a slight "locals only" feel, there's still plenty of room for a tourist. And an amazing surprise bonus, the Civil War fort there is now home to the Key West garden club. A truly delightful way to get out of the heat for a minute, and see a different side of Key West. It's a beautiful spot full of personality and original local artisans. Take a few dollars to leave in donation!

My only complaint, if any, was that I left a set of headphones in the room, went back 1 hour after checkout and they were gone, never to be found again. i can only imagine an overzealous cleaning crew tossed them. Oh well, i suppose I did leave them in the room. I'll get over it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    263
    156
    78
    61
See reviews for
142
426
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Here are the negative of this hotel, we had a room with 2 beds which I requested but with no view of the outside only a view of the hallway...the check-out time is 11:00a.m. and when we came back after breakfast around 10:00a.m. the maid was already cleaning the room...the staff was not very friendly and the parking is very expensive...
Oh and the noise was so bad during the night in the hallway and all around us like there was no walls....

On the positive side, the room was clean and beds comfortables...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Claudette,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay here with us at the Crowne Plaza La Concha Hotel. We appreciate any criticisms guests may have from their stays as we are always looking for opportunities to enhance our guests experience. We apologize for any inconveniences these events may have caused. As service is our number one priority we hope that upon returning to Key West you will once again choose La Concha and allow us to showcase our property and team in the way so many of our guests do.

All the best,

Jason Carter
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
305-280-0203
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

If I could have slipped that mattress in my suitcase, it would have have disappeared!! One of the best beds I've ever slept on!! The hotel is old, but very clean and very roomy. Nice and knowledge staff and we use the concierge a few times. He was super knowledgeable! The hotel is nicely located, about 4 blocks from Mallory Square and 7-8 to the marina. The taxi driver ($17 with both taxi services we used) knew exactly where to go from the airport (as he should :). There were no bathrobes in the room as stated, but we didn't ask or even need them. It was nice having the Starbuck at the hotel! Also they placed some tall chairs on the second floor by the street which was nice to relax and 'people watch'. The pool area was nice ... lots of lounge chairs! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with one of my girlfriends for a recent trip to Key West. We had a room with two double beds, and they were amazingly comfortable.

What I liked most about the room is the little couch that was in there served as the other luggage storage location. My girlfriend had the luggage rack over by her side, I had the little couch, and we weren't on top of each other.

The breakfasts were amazing, and we loved hitting the starbucks that was right downstairs as we "recooperated" the next mornings from our adventures the night before!

Location was amazing, literally in the heart of Duval Street. The sunset view from the top was to die for!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed here earlier this year on business and it was a great experience. The rooms are small and not much room to take something back from a restaurant and eat in your room. There is a couch, but not really a decent table as I remember to work on a computer etc. It was very clean though which is big to me!

Room Tip: If you want more sleep, try to get a room on the opposite side of Duval Street because it can be lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Right the hear to Duval street. You could walk either direction to find shops, bars, restaurants, desserts, etc. I originally booked another property in Key West near the water, but by far we were so happy that we stayed here instead. We were able to get a balcony overlooking Duval, that was an added bonus.

Staff was excellent, so friendly and helpful and some of the best I have ever encountered.

We stayed here 2 nights. Loved the place across the street to fix our sweet tooth.

Would definitely stay here again. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Room Tip: They don't have a lot of balconies, so if you enjoy morning coffee or an evening breeze outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

You can't beat the location - right on Duval. Rooms are clean,and evoke Hemingway's Key West. They are tiny, though - rooms with a king bed fronting Duval have a bed, a couch, and not much else. There's not really anywhere to put your clothes, other than the nightstand. The bathrooms are miniscule, and the walls are paper thin. Beds are very comfy.

The best part is the Starbucks in the lobby. :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

Address: 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel La Concha Key West is a unique and historic hotel located directly on Duval Street within walking distance of all major attractions, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife. Built in 1926, home to luminaries like Hemingway, Truman, Tennessee Williams (when he wrote a Streetcar Named Desire). La Concha Hotel offers the most spectacular 360 degree view, with nightly Sunset Celebration and all of Key West from the 7th Floor deck and lounge at the top of the hotel. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner served daily in Jacks Seafood Shack. Outdoorswimming pool and pool bar on the second floor level. Fitness Room 4th floor, free weights and cardio equipment. CORNER PANTRY, off the lobby, snacks, soft drinks, sundries, ice cream, tee shirts, hats... etc. A Starbuck's Coffee Shop is located on the Lobby level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha Hotel Key West
Key West Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.