We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tops customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #31 of 40 hotels in Key West
raleigh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tops customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Arrived to find we didn't get the reservation I was suppose to recieve. They set us up with a beautiful rm. We went to awesome rooftop to watch the sunset w/lovely drink. Our kids went to pool. It was cold & so were our kids. Came back to rm. lock broke beyond repair. Waited 30 min for maintenance to arrive. We were moved to another rm only to find hundreds of ghost spiders in rm. staff was apologetic and eager to please us. They comped our most delicious meal( heavenly). The wait staff perfect. They gave our kids towels to be warm. They also gave us one day rate on them. Bad things happen. We laughed with the front desk clerk (from NYC). We never left hotel to walk about town. No regrets since we ended up having a great time dispite the mishaps. The GM and staff exemplified perfect customer service. I would highly recommend this historic, beautiful hotel. It is family friendly, elder friendly, gay friendly. Key West at its best. Today is my husband & I's 25th anniversary!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    197
    101
    55
    42
See reviews for
112
314
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

If your visiting Key West and want to be in the middle of everything, this is your hotel. Everything is within walking distance.

They have the tallest building inKey West and they claimon a clear day you can see Cuba. Great place to watch the sunset.

Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Dont get a room on the Duval Street side if you want to go to bed early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Tn
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was one of the best stays ever, love the renovation, always stay in balcony room, this time was in the corner suite, everyone should stay there at least once, Was even better than all other stays if possible, getting to take friends to this wonderful historic hotel is such a treat, look for to it everytime.Plan to keep coming as often as possible. John, & other staff members were so kind, Think it is one of the best places to be ever. What else could anyone ask for. Can't wait to get back down there. Keep up the good work, think you should be rated #1 of places to stay.

Room Tip: Corner suite Rm # 263, Is the best ever, love the wrap around balcony,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights and it was quite ok. However, don't expect too much: This hotel does not satisfy usual Crown Plaza standards.

Positive:
- Great location in the middle of the action
- Super friendly and helpful staff
- Great service (except housekeeping)
- Stylish interior and the classical southern design of the guest rooms is quite nice although not our taste
- Very comfortable beds
- From both rooms that we had you could not hear the street noise.

Negative:
- We asked for a quiet room and they gave us room 301 with a connecting door which had a quarter inch gap through wich you could see the bed of the next room. You could also hear every word been spoken. We got a room change without any problems.
- Our Priority Club Platinum status was not valued.
- Both the first and the second room had a king bed and the rooms were rather small, just one chair, no table, very little space to store two people's stuff.
- Large bathroom but no shower, just a bathtub with a curtain
- Toiletries are not filled up.
- Very loud toilet flush, you could hear all your neighbours
- No safe in the room
- I took the outdoor stairs from 3rd floor down to the pool area. It was 6.30 pm and it was dark and there was no lighting at all and I stumbled and fell to the floor. I was lucky not to be hurt.
- The gym was "out of order", obviously for quite some time. However, they have a contract with a small external gym which is quite ok.
- Very small pool with few sun loungers


Other:
- (Valet) parking is available at 20 $ per day

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Front Desk Staff went out of their way to assist my Bride and I recovering from a disasterious stay at another Key West Facility.

They worked to get us into a room early so that the Bride could recover from a very serious migraine.

Great People and great hotel.

WORTH EVERY PENNY

Room Tip: Any Room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We spent several nights At La Concha and had great service, friendly staff, beautiful room and pool area. We were afraid it would be noisy being on Duval Street but it wasn't at all. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

For some reason, the hotel is built in a way where you can hear EVERYTHING. Not only could I hear every conversation next door, I listened to my neighbors hack and and cough ALL NIGHT. I even up at 3am as they tried to open their door. All of the sound was coming through the air conditioning vents in crystal clear surround sound. I also woke up at 8am when a store began construction on the first floor. However, staff was somewhat friendly and the hotel is in a great location.

- Very loud, and you can hear everything next door
- Pretty standard beds, nothing too comfortable
- Amazing location, central to everything
- Starbucks on the first floor
- FREE WIFI!

Room Tip: Ask for one that doesn't have many rooms next to it. You can hear everything from your neighbor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Andrew G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you find our staff friendly and we do boast about our superb location. I hope you have taken full advantage of our free WIFI as well. All these services and amenities are our ways to give you the best customer experience which you deserve.

We want our guests to have the best sleep possible when away from home and are very sorry if your stay was negatively affected by the outside noise. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest satisfaction.

I trust that the above issues will not deter you from choosing us as your hotel on your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha Hotel Key West
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha Hotel
Crowne Plaza Key West
Key West Crowne Plaza
Address: 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel La Concha Key West is a unique and historic hotel located directly on Duval Street within walking distance of all major attractions, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife. Built in 1926, home to luminaries like Hemingway, Truman, Tennessee Williams (when he wrote a Streetcar Named Desire). La Concha Hotel offers the most spectacular 360 degree view, with nightly Sunset Celebration and all of Key West from the 7th Floor deck and lounge at the top of the hotel. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner served daily in Jacks Seafood Shack. Outdoorswimming pool and pool bar on the second floor level. Fitness Room 4th floor, free weights and cardio equipment. CORNER PANTRY, off the lobby, snacks, soft drinks, sundries, ice cream, tee shirts, hats... etc. A Starbuck's Coffee Shop is located on the Lobby level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.