We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We spent several nights At La Concha and had great service, friendly staff, beautiful room and pool area. We were afraid it would be noisy being on Duval Street but it wasn't at all. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    291
    173
    85
    70
See reviews for
154
473
27
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

For some reason, the hotel is built in a way where you can hear EVERYTHING. Not only could I hear every conversation next door, I listened to my neighbors hack and and cough ALL NIGHT. I even up at 3am as they tried to open their door. All of the sound was coming through the air conditioning vents in crystal clear surround sound. I also woke up at 8am when a store began construction on the first floor. However, staff was somewhat friendly and the hotel is in a great location.

- Very loud, and you can hear everything next door
- Pretty standard beds, nothing too comfortable
- Amazing location, central to everything
- Starbucks on the first floor
- FREE WIFI!

Room Tip: Ask for one that doesn't have many rooms next to it. You can hear everything from your neighbor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Andrew G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you find our staff friendly and we do boast about our superb location. I hope you have taken full advantage of our free WIFI as well. All these services and amenities are our ways to give you the best customer experience which you deserve.

We want our guests to have the best sleep possible when away from home and are very sorry if your stay was negatively affected by the outside noise. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention as this is our best resource of improving guest satisfaction.

I trust that the above issues will not deter you from choosing us as your hotel on your next visit to Key West.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Excellent location right in the centre of Duval Street. We were upgraded to a suite, although the room wasnt ready when we arrived which was fine, we just chilled by the small pool. The lady running the pool bar was excellent. Great personality and very efficient and quick with her service. Pool could do with a bit of a clean though, quite alot of leaves etc round the edge gutter. Once we got into our room, seemed good on initial inspection, but it had not been cleaned very well at all, would say it had not been hoovered as I found a couple of hair clips from a previous guest on the carpet. The bed valance also should have been replaced with a clean one... No bath robes either which would have been a nice touch. Very comfy bed and large sofa to convert for my child. Roof top bar, good bar man but no atmosphere up there. Only one lift was working when we stayed so that did cause long delays at busy times, but guess thats just life. Fantastic building though and the main foyer/reception area is absolutely stunning. Valet parking guys very efficient and very friendly. Would recommend as good location, but do think cleaning should be addressed as a matter of urgency, as this is not a budget hotel... standards are expected!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay here here at the La Concha Crowne Plaza Key West! I am extremely pleased to hear that so many members of our team were able to continue the expectation of excellence and seamless service that our guests have come to expect. We apologize for any lack of consistency that you may have experienced in other areas as well. Your comments are reviewed by our management team and corrections will be made where needed.

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach SC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

After shopping, I made my way Crown Plaza-la Concha to watch the sunset from the 7th floor (highest building in Key West) and have a Key West Lemonade (delicious but highest price in Key West---$9!!!!) while navigating around the truly Crown Plaza guests who were up there too (I was not staying at the hotel). Clouds from Hurricane Sandy delivered a nice sunset, but not as spectacular as I had hoped. The view was good, but Mallory Square's view proved much, much better because Crown Plaza has a very tiny, limited space to stand and view. But you can grab a drink and enjoy a nice view of the city from the highest height in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have been visiting Key West for a few years and regularly stay at La Concha. We have always enjoyed the old Key West feel, but were very disappointed in our 4 night stay the beginning of November. Like a previous review, we had no hot water for 3 days and feel like we had the exact same response from the front desk. It took several days of complaining before anything was done. The engineering manager told us there was nothing wrong with the boilers and it must be a valve in the room which would cost too much to buy locally. Finally, the night before we checked out they moved us to another room and gave us complimentary breakfast coupons, but after paying $360 a night to take cold showers I can't say we felt the least bit satisfied. I think it's time to look for another place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Cabanaben,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay here with us. We apologize for the slow response time in turning around the hot water situation in the hotel. We acknowledge that we did have an unknown situation with our boilers and unfortunately had to wait for part delivery from the mainland. I understand the frustration this causes and hope that my front desk team satisfied your needs I can assure you that this situation has been completely rectified and we are no longer experiencing issues. I hope that you and your party enjoyed your time here in Key West and will be back to visit us!

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Ne
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at the La Concha for 2 nights the last 2 days of October. All the staff was friendly at the hotel. Jen at the pool bar was great!

The hotel is older as are most hotels in Key West. Our room was fairly small with a king bed and not much a view. The bathroom was small, but had a counter with a lot of space and a nice shower there was no bathtup.

The location on Duval Street is ideal and the rooftop bar that opens at 4:00 PM has a great view of sunsets. It is the tallest builing in town at 6 floors.

Room Tip: Make sure you go to the rooftop bar one night for sunset. They gave us a coupon for 2 for 1 drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay here at the historic La Concha Crowne Plaza hotel! Our unique building has plenty of character and amazing service to showcase our staff. We will be sure to share your comments with Jenn to celebrate and thank her for the amazing job she does at our pool bar. We look forward to sharing many more sunsets with you and hope to see you again soon here at the historic La Concha Crowne Plaza hotel!

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I got married at The Top of La Concha and come back 5-6 times every year. We know almost everyone here and they know us. They treat us like family. This is the most wonderful hotel; both architecturally and personally. And since their renovations are complete the rooms are that much better. Great job! The bell hops: John, Phil, Victor, Victor, Brian, and Thomas are the best!

Room Tip: The second floor are the only balcony suites and well worth it. I sit outside every night to drink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Mark,

What a pleasure it is to have guests like you and your wife return to La Concha and bring familiar smiles to our staffs faces. Being part of so many memories is truly what keeps our staff motivated and eager to create more lasting memories. We look forward to seeing you and your wife again soon.

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

Address: 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel La Concha Key West is a unique and historic hotel located directly on Duval Street within walking distance of all major attractions, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife. Built in 1926, home to luminaries like Hemingway, Truman, Tennessee Williams (when he wrote a Streetcar Named Desire). La Concha Hotel offers the most spectacular 360 degree view, with nightly Sunset Celebration and all of Key West from the 7th Floor deck and lounge at the top of the hotel. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner served daily in Jacks Seafood Shack. Outdoorswimming pool and pool bar on the second floor level. Fitness Room 4th floor, free weights and cardio equipment. CORNER PANTRY, off the lobby, snacks, soft drinks, sundries, ice cream, tee shirts, hats... etc. A Starbuck's Coffee Shop is located on the Lobby level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha Hotel Key West
Key West Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.