We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great coffee mugs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Pottery

Key West Pottery
929 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040
305 900 8303
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 62 shopping in Key West
Type: Art Galleries
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Honest Works Island Pottery Co. is a vibrant art gallery and active studio space in Old town Key West. Stop on by and watch the pottery in the making or make it yourself. Honest Works offers pottery classes, as well as, paint your own pottery for locals and tourist alike. In this dynamic studio space artists, Adam Russell and Kelly Lever, create and display their own colorful island pottery. Come on in and feel the artistic energy flowing!
Sylvania, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“great coffee mugs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

they have mugs of all sizes and shapes-- also lots of different designs and colors- I use mine every day and remember key West

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
VA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful studio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This place is a little bit of a walk from downtown, but well worth it. The owners are a young family form Ohio who have started a business here. I bought some of their pieces which are like a little bit of Key West love back home on my shelf. They do beautiful work and are very engaging. Great place to buy gifts.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Such beautiful work!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We bought a piece last time we visited, and ever since we've been back on the island I've been talking about going back to the pottery gallery. Found several lovely treasures today, can't wait to find a spot for each of them at home! This will always be one of our Key West traditions, a beautiful piece of pottery made by talented artists to take home :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You MUST do this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

omg! my husband and I came here while we were visiting from Jersey. We saw on here trip advisor and also drove by and it was LITERALLY the HIGHLIGHT of my trip!!! I usually paint my own pottery thats fine BUT.... ADAM! was great. my husband and I made our OWN! it was an amazing experience to do together on our honeymoon we will never forget! it was $50 per person but sooo worth it. It took about 1 1/2 hr to complete but it jst flew by. SERIOUSLY! this is a must do. I also purchased a few things as well =)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
“Amazing! - Great Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This place is amazing! I went there with my grandmother and we had a blast! It is $45 per person but completely worth it! It was just the two of us and we made plates out of clay and painted them. The teacher that was there with us is named Kelly. She is an amazing teacher. She is patient, nice, and just super sweet. She showed me and my grandmother many ways how to make our plates. My grandmother made a platter plate with handles and I made a regular plate. You have to come and see this amazing family friendly pottery shop!!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Pottery also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Pottery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Pottery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.