We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reach Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1435 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Credit, Per Night
Ranked #37 of 45 Hotels in Key West
denver, United States
1 review
“Reach Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great staff and service, and location is right on the beach. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Nice to stay on the quiet end of Duval. Having bikes available is a perfect way to go if you don't want to rent a car. Most attractions are accessible by bike. Pool and beach service is also very attentive. Overall a great place to stay in Key West.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    716
    357
    244
    139
See reviews for
461
1,237
32
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Reach for a week last year and it was incredible!!!. We travel quite a bit and this has become our favorite hotel. We will be returning in May 2013. The staff is so welcoming and friendly. One of the most relaxing vacations I have ever had!, Ricardo and the other staff members on the beach could not have been more wonderful. Ice cold towels, popsicles, any thing you wanted . There are many activities at the hotel - jet skis, kayaks etc The location is great within walking distance of many of the sights in Key West. I cannot say enough about how great this hotel - if you go to the Keys make sure The Reach is your destination!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Manager at The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Reach Resort. We are so thankful that you continue to enjoy our resort year after year. We look forward to your return visit! Best regards, Paul Bartush, Front Desk Manager, The Reach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

I am a pilot, so I stay in many hotels throughout the year. I have to say that this is one of the best I've ever stayed at. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere/decor inside and out is stunning. The location is perfect! I believe this hotel has the best mix of all the things you'd want when staying in Key West. Also, it has the best beach!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I traveled here for a vacation in Key West. The hotel was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Food was excellant. The dining staff went out of there way for us: George, Derek, Drew, john,Tania, Patrick,Zack,Theresa. I love this place. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, AZ, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My family had an absolutely wonderful stay at The Reach. ALL staff at front desk, bar, restaurant, beach were gracious and always ready to help/serve. We had lunch at the restaurant - expecting a mediocre meal but we were surprised at how delicious each of our choices were from calamari to the cuban sandwich. Yum, my mouth is watering as I write this. We love this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed 6 nights for anniversary/ vacation. The room and personnel were superb. Paul, at the front desk, was especially helpful and is a great representative of your organization. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B, Manager at The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Becker,

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure taking care of you while your with us at The Reach Resort. Please be in touch with me when you are ready for another stay with us!

My best,
Paul Bartush

Front Desk Manager
The Reach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Over priced but lovely site on the beach. Beds are a metal frame that squeaks whenever you move! Expect a long walk through a maze to your room. Beach area is beautiful, plenty of chairs, towels and drinks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 1435 Simonton Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#9 Spa Hotel in Key West
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#14 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Key West's only private natural-sand beach, The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, is an intimate, elegant destination for those seeking a casual retreat with the highest level of service. A warm sense of hospitality, gracious staff members, a beautiful shoreline and breathtaking sunshine all provide the backdrop for a memorable and romantic travel experience at our Key West hotel, just steps from Duval Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Otel, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reach, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Reach Resort Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Reach, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.