We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We're Santa comes after Christmas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great rates from $239/nt
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“We're Santa comes after Christmas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Were Santa goes after Christmas! This place has it all, Relaxation is the key and get onto island time. The hotel is a beautiful example of 1920 style and architecture. The rooms are nice and clean. The best rooms are ground floor ocean front. The area is great. Daniel with the beach staff is excellent. Super friendly and very attentive. Daniel help with all the beach activities and was always close by to adjust the umbrella. Daniel made our stay the best! Great experience and we will be back.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,268
    1,107
    561
    271
    180
See reviews for
1,082
2,052
65
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (933)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Enjoyed the hotel. The staff was very friendly. Private beach. lovely docks and awesome sunset from the docs. Lovely cabanas, excellent service. Great restaurant right off the property, can walk to downtown area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Each year we pick a different location to celebrate Christmas. It's a family gift. This Christmas has been remarkable. I can't say enough about this place. Perfection in every aspect. A special thank you to Constantine and Daniel for the amazing service. They greeted us everyday with a smile and great attitude. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was by far the best Christmas gift we have shared as a family. A huge thank you to Constantine and Daniel for the excellent service we received for our entire stay. We believe the family that plays together, stays together! We will return.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Casa Marina is a very ran down Hotel. I have stayed in the Waldorf in Maui HI. very nice Resort
back to reality here in Key West. taxes resort fees valet service $750.00 a nite. this is what we got a small room with a view of tops of palm trees not the ocean view, furniture that had nicks, torn fabric, then the cleanliness of the room or lack of, the mattress cover had yellow stains, the sham on the bed was dirty, the grout in the shower was stained, (mold) glass shower doors had soap scum (brought it to the head of household attention, quote the stains on the glass was from hot water???) they moved us to another room walked in the room with head of household, what do you know dirty coffee cups in room, another excuse from him. WIFI was really slow it would bounce back in forth from 3g to 1g the technical guy said that they was going to update this next year.Waldorf Astoria Resorts you must do better.

Room Tip: pick another resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Austin was very attentive, helping us with our beach chairs and towels. The staff comes around with free popsicles, beverages, and cool wash cloths. We had a front row seat on the water both days. I would definitely stay again. Oh, and there is an adult pool, so you can be away from little kids if you wish. :) There was a good singer at the outdoor bar on Friday.

Room Tip: Pick a balcony room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Casa Marina lives up to the quality and luxury of the Waldorf-Astoria name. Austin took care of us out on the beach and was always ready to help us out to set up our lounge chairs and towels. The staff at Sun Sun was excellent and the drinks and food were top notch. Great resort in Key West and a close walk to Duvall Street.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#8 Spa Hotel in Key West
#10 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a $43 million renovation complete, this Mediterranean-inspired resort sits on a 1,100-foot private beach. The historic beachfront resort, combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated new accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.