We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20th anniversary get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Save Saved
You added Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 41 hotels in Key West
Sellersville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“20th anniversary get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a beautiful view if the beach from our room! The room was spacious enough! We had all the amenities that we wanted readily available to us if we wanted them and the staff was very accommodating and nice. Especially Daniel he was extremely helpful, personable and very attentive. Also Mike was very attentive and made really go suggestions for places to go in the surrounding area. We appreciated ttheir help.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,090 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,119
    1,025
    523
    251
    172
See reviews for
1010
1929
63
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (867)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The property was not up to the level one would expect from the name Waldorf Astoria. The rooms were average and I have to say not very clean. The floors had sand on them and the furniture was old and tired. The location was nice and the staff was friendly and helpful.


Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Sorry Southernmost, this place beats you hands down . I love the setting, the staff is wonderful, the beds cozy. Just so you know this is truly the only place in Key West with it's own private beach. I'm sitting on on porch, having a glass of bubbly, looking at a beautiful scene. Let's hope the new restaurant lives up to expectations .. I'll let you know

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Waldorf Astoria should be more careful whom they lend their name to. Don't let the website fool you -- there is nothing 4 or 5 stars about this property. For starters, there is no beach. You can jump off a dock into a murky body of water but that does not make a beach experience. The rooms are disgusting -- tiled floors with beds that creak, shared balconies with rusted partitions (where you can get a full view of your neighbor's everything), bathrooms that resemble a HoJo or motel, and a small tv with a filthy broken remote. Key West as a whole isn't a 4 or 5-star destination so don't expect a hotel in that range, but Casa Marina attempts to convince you otherwise, touting itself as a luxury resort. It's all a lie! They should be ashamed for what they charge. Never again. If you're looking for a truly memorable and delightful stay in South Florida (outside of Miami), avoid Key West altogether and head over to the Ritz Carlton in Naples or the Four Seasons in Palm Beach. There you will find fantastic beaches and true luxury hotel experiences.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugar land, tx
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed 5 nights in August 2014. We stay at beach resorts often, usually in Mexico. We stayed at the Doubletree Key West last year. In general, the Casa Marina is a great resort but has some issues (not up to Waldorf standards). We enjoyed the pool, pool bar/restaurant, swimming in the ocean, etc.
Check in was fine and the door men were very helpful each time we left the property. Pool staff and bar staff were always helpful and friendly.
However, the pool never seemed clear, it was slightly cloudy. For the first two nights, I stayed in a double room with a good friend. Small things were an issue: the only full length mirror was two feet from the bed making it very difficult to actually see yourself full length. There was only one towel rack (it was over the bath tub). There was no place to put the hand towel or hang multiple bath towels. There was no clothes line in the bathroom to hang wet swimsuits. The mattress creaked when you got in bed. The sliding glass door swing lock was broken. Another friend who was also staying at Casa Marina had to call housekeeping and point out the same dirt that stayed on floor and bathtub for several days.
When my husband arrived for the last three days, we were happily upgraded to a one bedroom suite (due to his Hilton Honors status). There was definitely more space which was welcomed!
We excused the Waldorf Astoria only because it is Key West. If it were anywhere else, we would have expected more.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake oswego
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here in August 2014. Check in was easy and fast. The hotel is old-school with a special charm.
Pros:
Nespresso machine in room
Good design of room with quiet bedroom in back, front opens to pool/beach
Great pool
Separate kids pool on other side of hotel for families, with nice quiet adult pool on our side
Beach is beautiful, with lounge chairs, nice breeze, wonderful
They give you "ice towels" at the pool to cool off, nice
Cons:
Gym is fine, part is under construction but usable
Two restaurants, OK for breakfast and lunch
Minimal staff around pool so long wait for drinks
Housekeeping staff is marginal at best (forgot coffee pods, forgot shampoo etc, but delivered immediately when called)
Overall great hotel, would definitely stay here again. Great view.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor next to beach and pool, by adult pool if you have no kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This property reminds me of a Ritz Carlton. Very nice with beautiful palm trees and hammocks on the beach. The room we stayed in was substandard. A Holiday Inn would have been nicer. The floor was dirty, furniture was scratched and looked like it came from Good Will. Was told the wing we were staying in had not been updated. I would definitely go back but I would make sure to get a room that has been renovated.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room that has been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#7 Luxury Hotel in Key West
#8 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a $43 million renovation complete, this Mediterranean-inspired resort sits on a 1,100-foot private beach. The historic beachfront resort, combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated new accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Otel, HotelsClick, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.