We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Marina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Save Saved
You added Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50/Night Resort Reward
Ranked #21 of 40 hotels in Key West
Mechanicville
2 reviews
“Casa Marina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from a week at Casa Marina with my family. Another great vacation. We have been enjoying this resort for over 25 years. No reason to go elsewhere. The staff is exceptional, Daniel at the pool and beach, Robin at the bar along with everyone else makes our stay perfect. Thanks again, see you next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,716 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,957
    916
    476
    222
    145
See reviews for
887
1751
63
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (782)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This is out second time at Casa Marina and we love it! The service is great, especially on the beach. Constantine is the man and the rest of the staff is very attentive to your needs as well. We will definitely be back!

One suggestion... Consider having showers and a changing room for guests who are not flying home until the evening :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked a trip to Casa Marina Key West called hotel to up grade the room we booked. Because we used Expedia they would not talk to me about the room treated me like dirt. So much as told me we would be a bad room because we used a 3rd party to book room. Called Expedia to check that was very bad put on hold for hour got some lady who spoke no English she put me on hold for another hour then had no clue what I wanted I hung up and we will use the room we booked. My advice do not use Expedia unless you speak Arabic.

Room Tip: Book direct not use a 3 party booking service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Back to our favorite resort this year for our extended family vacation. The rooms are clean, the food is very good but really brings us back year after year is the 4 star treatment we get from the staff at the pool and the fun they provide. From restaurants to tourist stops, Mark makes sure our needs are met by directing us with attentiveness and efficency to the fun things and places we love on the island so we can make the most of our time here, and Billy and staff provide safety and fun while we are out riding jetskis on the water. The Casa compares very favorably against any caribbean resort but its the great staff that keeps bringing us back. Kudos to Mark and Billy for a memorable family vacation.

Room Tip: Book early for corner rooms for sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key weat
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This is our eleventh year at the Casa and there have been many changes. Some good, some not so good.
Try as they might, management has not yet figured out how to be a great property. Even with an unmatched location and an historic building they can't seem to handle the basics.

Room service continues to be their Achilles heel. In the eleven years we've stayed here we have yet to get into our room at 4:00. When we finally do the room is not very clean. And housekeeping service is painfully slow.
Just spent a weekend at the Ritz Key Biscayne. Casa management should tour that property to learn how to run a true resort.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family of four shared spring break in April of 2014 at Casa Marina. The room and property was very nice and clean. The staff was attentive and polite, especially Daniel and the other pool and beach staff. We will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a wonderful time when I stayed at Casa Marina. It was July 4th week end and the place was very busy. Close to the beach. A little far to walk downtown but there are transportation available if needed. Clean room with ocean view. Great service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina
Casa Marina Key West
Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#4 Romantic Hotel in Key West
#7 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a $43 million renovation complete, this Mediterranean-inspired resort sits on a 1,100-foot private beach. The historic beachfront resort, combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated new accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, getaroom.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.