We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Save Saved
You added Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Key West
Poplar Grove, IL
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“It's nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Well, it isn't the nicest Waldorf property I have stayed at but it is nice. Our room was in a noisy section and it had a door to an adjoining room. There was always a lot of noise from the other room coming under the door. The air conditioning in our room did not work properly. It was either full on or off. There was no in between. The staff in the lobby listened to my complaint but nothing was ever done. Whenever we met our friends outside in the humidity they got a kick out of our fogged over glasses. The ice makers on each floor are tiny and don't produce enough ice to fill an ice bucket most of the time. The coffee machine in the room is actually a Nespresso machine. It is a nice touch but housekeeping did not keep it stocked with the pods so we still had to go elsewhere for coffee. On the plus side, the grounds are very nice. The pools are very clean. Most of the lounge chairs are comfortable. The location is great and the concierge desk is staffed by some great and very knowledgeable people.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,138
    1,037
    530
    259
    174
See reviews for
1,026
1,949
63
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (880)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed for five days and every day was heaven. From the room, to the service, to the pool, and to the bar, everything was relaxing and perfect. We highly recommend it and will definitely be returning.

I definitely appreciated the separation between the adult and family pools. The only negative would be the lack of spa facilities.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkins, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I just left this gorgeous resort after spending 6 nights!! Before my arrival I was actually a bit skeptical because of some not so great reviews. I sure didn't want to be disappointed --- It was all I had hoped AND MORE!!!
The resort is to die for fabulous!!!--the service was perfect and my room was exactly what I had hoped for or even better.
I would absolutely recommend this resort.! You will only be disappointed if you think you are going to get something for less than what others pay for the same thing.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My family and I stayed here during this past Fantasy Fest. We had secured a great rate and was upgraded to the ocean view side but without a balcony. This room was one of the very few rooms that were ocean view that didn't have a balcony so we were a little disappointed but the view made up for it! The rooms were nice. I really enjoyed the private beach with the swimming pier along with the two pools. The outside bar and restaurant are a little pricey along with the breakfast buffet which is $27 per person. We decided to go to the Southernmost Beach Cafe for breakfast. It's only about a 5 min walk from the hotel and they have amazing breakfast. Overall a great place to go for all meals and alcoholic drinks. The hotel is also about a 10 min walk to the beginning of Duval street but cabs are only about $7-8 bucks if you don't want to walk. Overall we had a great time.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view room with a balcony on the wings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Casa Marina for 7 nights. It was our honeymoon so we splurged a bit and it was totally worth it! The Casa Marina was AMAZING. From the beautiful property, to the delicious restaurants, very nice rooms, tasty bar beverages, gorgeous private beach, great concierge service and finally - the most amazing beach service by Daniel and Adrian (brothers). Also, it was very nice and convenient to have Barefoot Billy's Watersports right on the property. My husband and I did the island jet ski tour and we highly recommend it. It is worth the money. We also rented bikes which made touring the city and getting around very easy. DO NOT rent a car. It is not necessary. Parking is limited and very expensive. We took a cab a couple times, but other than that we walked or rode the bikes we rented. WILL DEFINITELY RETURN!!

Room Tip: We didn't have a balcony room and it was totally fine! Save the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Thank you to the wonderful staff, wait staff, beach crew, etc at the Casa Marina! We were delighted with our stay. Everyone was helpful and eager to please! The Parrotheads love you! So do these "pirates"! Rooms were lovely , beach beautiful, grounds and pools great, love the hammocks and beach chairs, the food is delicious, and we were never without a drink in our hands.Can't thank you enough especially Sean on the beach chair patrol! Can't wait til next year!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah F, Front Office Manager at Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review the Casa Marina on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful resort, its service, and amenities, and we will definitely recognize Sean for your positive feedback. We had a blast having the Parrotheads here for MOTM, and we can't wait to have you back next year!

Thank you,
Sarah Franks
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Wow - what a great property! Stephanie in the concierge did a great job and Bob and Constantine at the pool made sure that our anniversary trip was memorable!

I would highly recommend this property and these folks to make a great trip!

Room Tip: Stay at Casa Marina instead of The Reach - better overall property. The breakfast on the terrace is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#7 Luxury Hotel in Key West
#8 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a $43 million renovation complete, this Mediterranean-inspired resort sits on a 1,100-foot private beach. The historic beachfront resort, combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated new accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.