We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Save Saved
You added Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Summer Rates from $249
Ranked #22 of 41 hotels in Key West
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

What a lovely hotel ! The staff are all very accommodating, the view is stunning from the beach, and the rooms are all quite nice! We were sad that we had not booked a beach front room.. we had a view of the roof top.. ... next time its ocean front room for us!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,969 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,066
    993
    509
    238
    163
See reviews for
950
1869
63
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (835)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The highlight of my trip was the Jetski Tour at Casa Marina. It is the best way to see Key West. Our tour guide was Matthew Tielkemeier. He was great and I think he was one of the main reason I had so much fun on the trip. I am so happy that I took this tour! It was money well spent. I would definitely take the tour again and I recommend that anyone going to Key West should take the Casa marina Jetski tour and ask for Matt.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Casa Marina has world class service and amenities, you never want to leave the premises. When my friend and I checked in, we were greeted by the amiable Patrick at the front desk. He took great care of us and made sure our stay was perfect in every way. He found the best room available for us, made sure everything about our stay was in order and kept an eye on us to see that we were having a good time. He took time out of his day to look up the snorkeling weather and told us the best day to go out on the boat.

All the service at the resort was amazing and extra friendly. You never have to lift a finger to relax at this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great front desk experience, friendly and genuine, beautiful setting and grand old architecture turned out to be great frosting on a stale cake. The room was small-ish, but save for the cheap laminate flooring that was scarred, scuffed and scratched, it was well appointed. As a previous reviewer stated, the cleaning process was well below par for a property in this range. The pools are beautiful - but the poolside service attendant was sparse and diffident. Asking the evening concierge for restaurant recommendations was a frustrating joke. We went back to our room and got far better advice from Trip Advisor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Beautiful place to stay at. Feels very luxurious. Only complaint is that you get charged a resort fee but they are lacking in activities to warrant paying it everyday. Unfortunately you have no choice

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massapequa pk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

yahoo this guy was great very informative and energetic. My son and I were very happy! We learned many historical fact re The Keys. I also felt that the money was well spent. I would recommend that anyone going to Key West stay at the Casa marina and if they are going to Jet Ski that they ask for English Tom to give them their Jet Ski tour.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I just spent 3 nights at the casa marina and I was less then pleased. The room was clean, but for the whole time I was there I never got my room cleaned again! The first day I asked for privacy, but the second day I wanted service and when I got back to my room at 4:45 my bed had still not been made but my room service tray had been removed. 10 minutes later someone knocked asking if I wanted housekeeping to clean and I said can you come back in10, as I had just stepped out of the shower and she said no. The beach was gross. I wouldn't go near the water, plus you have to walk on rocks to get there. The pool was very nice, but it seemed like anyone who handed you a towel expected a tip which is ridiculous since they made it so you couldn't grab one yourself. I visited friends at the Marriott beachside and their hotel was a lot cheaper and seemed just as nice. If I was looking for a good hotel that is overpriced then it's the casa, but if I'm looking for 5 star and worth the money it definitely is NOT the casa!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 1500 Reynolds St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#7 Luxury Hotel in Key West
#8 Spa Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a $43 million renovation complete, this Mediterranean-inspired resort sits on a 1,100-foot private beach. The historic beachfront resort, combines 1920s ambiance with a chic, contemporary flair, features sophisticated new accommodations, complete with LCD televisions, iPod docking stations, and an in-room espresso, coffee, and tea maker. Amenities include: two tropical pools, water-sports activities, spa services, poolside cabanas, Sun/Sun Bar & Grill serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and The Lobby Lounge for tapas and libations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Marina, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Key West
Waldorf Astoria Key West
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Casa Marina Resort Key West
Casa Marina Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.