We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly perfect destination wedding.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazingly perfect destination wedding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We decided to have a small destination wedding in Key West. I planned the wedding site unseen one and a half months prior to our wedding date. I worked with Jillian and Michael from the catering department to plan my wedding. We took care of everything via email and a few phone calls. When I showed up for my Labor Day wedding, everything went flawlessly. The entire staff made us all feel very welcome. The customer service at this Hyatt is top notch. The facility and rooms were very clean and updated and the turtle ponds were very unique. I cannot wait to visit the Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa again. My only complaint was that I had to leave. :)

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarrieFLKeys, Communications Coordinator at Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking your personal time in giving us your feedback. We are so happy for you and your new fiance! Thank you so much for the kind words about Jillian, Michael, and the rest of the staff. It means a great deal to us to see our guests happy and relaxed. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Key West.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    409
    137
    52
    30
See reviews for
255
825
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This property is centrally located with quick access to most anywhere you want to go in Key West. Check in was quick and efficient, and the staff were extremely friendly. The rooms were bright and the bathrooms were quite large. They provide upgrades even before you arrive, which is real customer service. The balconies are spacious, with comfortable chairs. A nice property to visit!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarrieFLKeys, Communications Coordinator at Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your personal time to provide your feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and the convenience that our proximity to everything afforded you. If there is anything we can do differently that would warrant a full five stars during future stays, please let us know, as customer feedback is very valuable to us! Best wishes in your continued travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was our first trip to Key West and we are so happy with the choice we made for our stay! From check-in to departure the staff was so very nice and helpful, everyone had a smile! - The location was perfect for us, walking distance to everything you should see, Duval Street, Mallory Square and all the terrific restaurants along the waterfront. Our room was amazing!! Clean, spacious & very comfortable. The free upgrade was fantastic along with the view!! We have decided we will go back soon - and would stay no where else but The Hyatt Resort and Spa!

Room Tip: Building 3 Ocean Front rooms are amazing, might be a little more $$ but definately worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

When we arrived at Key West and the Hyatt we were greeted by Gabriella, a very professional, warm and funny young woman. The room was very nice, pool area with attentive service, ponds with turtles, great restaurant with excellent food. The chef made a great lunch with fish we caught on a deep sea fishing trip we took (that the Hotel had booked for us).

The best part of our stay was the staff! All of them were warm and friendly and very helpful. Dan and Cassandra who served us breakfast made our day, every day and made our stay unforgetable.

We got married during our stay and the staff sent us champagne in a very personal way! They made everything even more memorable.

Sara and Pete

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a 5-day stay at the Hyatt Resort & Spa in Key West - I can't make enough good comments about this hotel...I'll make a list of the things that stood out:
Staff was super nice and helpful upon our late arrival and upgraded our room without us requesting
Room was bright, great location, super clean and they even had an espresso machine in our room
Grounds were awesome - super nice pool and waterfront area, wasn't overcrowded
Hotel location couldn't be better - walking distance to much of the Key West attractions including excellent restaurants right on the water/marina, Mallory square, Duval Street
We will be going back AND staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

First time to the Hyatt in Key West and what a wonderful warm welcome to be offered rum punch. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again.

Location was perfect, walking distance to everything.

Especially enjoyed and appreciated the frequent refills each time we slandered by the front lobby. Thanks ladies... ☺

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have been at this resort two times and both were great experiences. The location is unbeatable, walking distance for all attractions, restaurants, sunset spots, bars, etc.
The service is particularly friendly. Ample rooms. If you are flexible in your dates, you can get a great deal for the quality and location.

Room Tip: The partial sea view rooms are more than enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.1 mi away
Southernmost on the Beach
2.0 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.4 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.8 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#32 of 45 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 1,899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pier House Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Address: 601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#9 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico with an small intimate beach and within walking distance of prime shops and attractions, Hyatt Key West Resort & Spa is a year-round resort housing 118 spacious rooms. Water activities abound, including parasailing, snorkeling, jet boats and waverunning from the hotel’s marina and sunset cruises and dive trips. An on-site StayFit@Hyatt exercise center, new Jala Spa facility, pool and private sunbathing beach areas and dock provide additional recreation. Bicycle and scooter rentals are also available. The full-service restaurant, SHOR American Seafood Grill, offers indoor and outdoor dining overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, while ample meeting space, including an expansive banquet room, make the resort ideal for conferences and destination events. The Blue Mojito Bar & Grill offers light bites, a variety of cocktails and beverages and the best sunset view in town. A $10 million renovationwas completed in Fall 2007 and has brought a fresh and stylish, modern aesthetic to the resort’s classic Key West charm, transforming the property into a “tropical modern” experience through its elegant integration of architecture, interiors and landscapes. Soothing, luminous colors punctuated by bold detailing impart an intimate spa-like quality throughout, supported by organic materials such as porcelain, bamboo, glass tile and stone. Both private and public spaces across the resort have been transformed, including all 118 guestrooms, the lobby, the pool area with three all-new white-canvas spa cabanas and the newly dubbed Blue Mojito Pool Bar & Grill and SHOR American Seafood Grill. The redesign has also introduced the all-new Jala Spa facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Key West Hotel Key West
Key West Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.