We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not honor the reservation!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Adv Purchase $20/NT Off
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Did not honor the reservation!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I made the reservation thru Orbitz and my credit card was charged immediately.
We drove with some friends from Miami to Key West and we arrive about 5 PM at the Hotel, and as we tried to check in the staff told us that the hotel was full and that they did not have a room for us.
I showed the reservation with the • Hotel confirmation number: K3WPT1 , but the only told me to call Orbitz to have my money back.
I do not think this is the Hyatt standard.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    337
    111
    43
    27
See reviews for
193
659
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

After my recent stay at the Hyatt key west resort and spa, I do not think I would stay anywhere else. From the minute you check in until you check out, the staff are amazing. We arrived early and our room was ready . We were served a glass o champaine, then the staff gave us a quick tour of the property.
The room was very spacious, and clean. The decor was modern and the bathroom and shower was beautiful. They provided many nice amenities.
Wheneve we called for more coffee or water, the servicewas provided within minutes.
The onsite bar and restuarant was very nice . I would reccomend the 5 grain blueberry pancakes for breakfast.
The pool is small and is shaded for the most part, but we sunned on the deck overlooking the gulf, with comfortable louge chairs, beautiful dock and view, umbrellas, and ice water provided.
Location is great, we walked everywhere.
wonderful and beautiful place.

Room Tip: We didnt pay the extra money for a water view .Our room overlooked the gardens but we could see alii...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My recent stay at the Hyatt exceeded my expectations! We were fortunate enough to have a big suite overlooking the harbor and the room was lovely with a lot a space, a big screen TV, a sitting area and a large bathroom (with high end products, too). The hotel's staff were lovely -- and the hotel itself has a lot to offer -- a great swimming pool (and a small beach) area, a restaurant, and they can also arrange for jet ski, bike or moped rentals, too. The hotel is within walking distance to just about everything -- including the boardwalk and all the action on Duval street. The hotel even features live music some and a small bonfire on some nights. It's a fun, five-star experience. Hope to return again soon!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the water - you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Hotels is beautiful, and dog friendly. Room was large and nice. Wasn't crazy about modern furniture, was not comfy. Bed was great. Bathroom was large and very nice. Breakfast at Shor was very good and included in our package. Location was the best within walking distance of everything beach area is tiny but so are all beaches in key west. Staff was very nice. Room was cleaned timely. Has a scooter rental right outside hotel.

Room Tip: Oceanfront is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseland, New Jersey
Top Contributor
375 reviews 375 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Excellent in every way! Super clean modern rooms with comfy bed, large modern bathroom with walk-in rain shower, nice lanai with partial waterview. Inside-outside bar and restaurant with good food-really fine breakfast! Right next to the scenic harbor with all kinds of dining and bar options, and two blocks from the heart of Duval Street and Mallory Square. Nice pool and hot tub with more chair options in two nearby harbor front areas. Very accomodating friendly staff. Superb! Perfect place to enjoy the heart of Key West. We will be back!

Room Tip: The hotel has three parts. Unit 3 rooms ending in 05 have larger lanais and face thr pool with parti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL, MO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Beautiful rooms, staff, and property. Celebrated my birthday here and felt so at home. Food on the property is AWESOME! I hope to return one day, loved it! Little walking distance from the always popular Duval St., but amazing comfort and privacy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel is located in a prime area. Right next to the boardwalk and a few blocks from Duvall St. The staff was great. Very friendly, quick check in- even gave us a personal walk to point where the room was and the pool area. There is a turtle pool and a parrot which added a fun tropical feel. The room itself was kind of average. The beds were small and we had a beautiful view of the parking lot. We went the day after Christmas and were rewarded with an inflated price ($840/night). The pool bar was pretty expensive as well...but, if I'm on vacation I usually don't worry about it. But when I get 2 wines barely a quarter filled in a little plastic cup and get charged $24, that seemed a little like a gauge. But the hotel itself was a very pleasant place. The staff was always very friendly and the hotel common areas are kept up nicely. I would definitely return..of course with a room that has a view and during a time where they won't gouge me.

Room Tip: Don't go during a holiday, very expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa

Address: 601 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#5 Spa Hotel in Key West
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#8 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico with an small intimate beach and within walking distance of prime shops and attractions, Hyatt Key West Resort & Spa is a year-round resort housing 118 spacious rooms. Water activities abound, including parasailing, snorkeling, jet boats and waverunning from the hotel’s marina and sunset cruises and dive trips. An on-site StayFit@Hyatt exercise center, new Jala Spa facility, pool and private sunbathing beach areas and dock provide additional recreation. Bicycle and scooter rentals are also available. The full-service restaurant, SHOR American Seafood Grill, offers indoor and outdoor dining overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, while ample meeting space, including an expansive banquet room, make the resort ideal for conferences and destination events. The Blue Mojito Bar & Grill offers light bites, a variety of cocktails and beverages and the best sunset view in town. A $10 million renovationwas completed in Fall 2007 and has brought a fresh and stylish, modern aesthetic to the resort’s classic Key West charm, transforming the property into a “tropical modern” experience through its elegant integration of architecture, interiors and landscapes. Soothing, luminous colors punctuated by bold detailing impart an intimate spa-like quality throughout, supported by organic materials such as porcelain, bamboo, glass tile and stone. Both private and public spaces across the resort have been transformed, including all 118 guestrooms, the lobby, the pool area with three all-new white-canvas spa cabanas and the newly dubbed Blue Mojito Pool Bar & Grill and SHOR American Seafood Grill. The redesign has also introduced the all-new Jala Spa facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Key West Hotel Key West
Key West Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.