We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous room, pool area & hotel - great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Gorgeous room, pool area & hotel - great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had a lovely room - one of the comfiest hotel beds I've stayed in :). Lots of bathroom space and fridge etc. shower was good. Breakfasts were amazing with blueberry pancakes being my favourite - the mango smoothie also a winner. All the staff were brilliant with a particular thanks to James at reception. The waiters at breakfast were excellent. Pool area was nice and chilled out with plenty of beds available. Free Shuttle buses into town are provided so u can stay a little away from the busy town centre which was perfect. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again :)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,087
    813
    281
    96
    64
See reviews for
669
928
54
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Our family had a great time at this hotel. It was a very comfortable atmosphere. The kids loved the pool, and it is just a few miles from Smathers Beach. We also liked that it was easy to find and in a quiet part of town. The shuttle to downtown was great, it kept us from having to deal with finding parking near Duval Street. We ate several meals at the hotel, including breakfast everyday. The staff was very helpful and the food kid friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The establishment is top-notch in every way. I plan to book another vacation there before year end. The cookies are yummy, yummy and keep you coming back for more. Great employees on staff. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Room with a view overlooking the pool is beautiful. Cabanas are lovely and inviting.
See more room tips
Green Features: I was very impressed with the landscaping and grounds. Keep up the good work.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Clean, friendly, love the shuttle service to Duval. We didn't have to worry about parking or having a cocktail. Very nice! They went out of their way to take us to Ferry Terminal, then took our bags back to hotel so we didn't have to go back ourselves or have to drag bags around Duval street. They have a Iguana by the pool. It was very cool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We picked this hotel from reviews on trip advisor. We wanted to stay away from the construction so opted to stay here as it was out of the way and the hotel offered a shuttle. We traveled by motorcycle and the weather was really hot. It was a nice touch that the hotel provided ice cold water in the lobby. The place is immaculate. They have everything: pool with plenty of seating, lounging, and you can even schedule a massage. Tiki bar with a bartender who can make any drink you want. If you want to order food, he will bring that out for you too. The concierge will make you reservations for any excursions. They have a restaurant on site. We had breakfast there which is an additional charge but convenient and delicious. The service is out of this world. Everything was clean, comfortable and the staff go out of their way to make your stay flawless. Highly recommended and would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The staff was great and the chocolate chip cookies were delicious. We had fish tacos for dinner and they were fabulous. Taking the shuttle into Key West was a plus and the driver was entertaining. Having a balcony was nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

If you stay at this hotel be ready to pay over $350 / night for a small room with filthy bathroom, and the price doesn't include breakfast (the food runs fast at the buffet, and you'll have to ask to refill) and parking. The staff are not friendly, and when i asked to replace a broken hairdrier in the room treated this request as they doing me a favor. Location is far from downtown Key West.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeCareInKeyWest, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Key Resort, and for taking the time to comment on your experience. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and just wanted to let you know that we do offer packages that include breakfast, and we spoke to our Housekeeping staff about the cleanliness of the bathroom and the hair dyer to ensure that it does not happen again. Thanks again for bringing it to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.