We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Key West” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Value for Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was the lowest rate I could find for early February booking. Although the rooms could use a little updating, everything we needed was accommodated. Great outdoor pool & hot tub area complete with palm trees.
Did not eat on the premises but there is a restaurant option. The staff was friendly and approachable..
Shuttles are provided on the hour to and from town and these shuttles are popular. At times they reach capacity but they try to make sure the next available shuttle will pick up you up shortly thereafter if the original shuttle gets full.
The resort itself is a quick walk to the water where there is lots of activity from walkers, joggers, and cyclists. It's about a mile to the Key West Intl Airport and it would easily be walkable if one were so inclined.
I can recommends this location for Key West travelers on a budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,010
    732
    242
    85
    58
See reviews for
602
840
54
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very professional, happy staff from the front desk to the bartender to the housekeeping staff. Hotel was in a good location, also offered free hop on-hop off shuttle service to the downtown area every half hour. The facility was excellent and the grounds were in very good condition.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Doubletree for four nights in February. The hotel exceeded our expectations in most every way. Parking was very convenient. Hotel check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and well equipped. The hotel pool and hot tub were very nice. The steel drum music was an added plus. The pool service was excellent. The hotel food was very good and reasonably priced. We appreciated the complimentary Wall Street Journal and USA Today. The hotel shuttle to Duval Street was reliable and convenient. The only complaint we had was the air conditioner noise outside our room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We loved everything about the hotel except for its location. It's very close to the runway of the Key West Airport so you do hear jets coming and going, and it's at least 3 miles from the action in downtown Key West so you either need to use the hotel's free shuttle, a taxi or your own car to get downtown. The buffet breakfasts each morning were very good with a wide variety of choices so you should not go hungry here!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

This was my first time to Key West and this hotel was great. The rooms are very clean, nicely furnished and set up really well with a mini fridge and dry bar area. We had four people in the room and did not feel cramped at all.
The pool is beautiful!! Our favorite part was the pool bar with the best bartender, Billy. Billy was very friendly and attentive and the atmosphere at the bar was fun and very relaxed!!
The hotel is further from the action in town than we first thought but that was never a problem for us. They have a free shuttle but we found taxis to be quicker and reasonably priced.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quieter option a little bit out if town. We love it!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

This was a nice hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. A bit far from the action on Duval but that is a plus and minus! We found downtown to be too honky tonk for our liking. But the keys were obviously beautiful at one time.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

A group of 5 couples stayed from 2/1 to 2/5 and we all loved it. The friendly staff who greeted us as we checked in to the housekeeping always cleaning our room with a smile. We ate breakfast at the hotel every morning which was delicious. Norma Lopez was the shining star of the hotel. We enjoyed talking to her each morning and she always went above and beyond to make sure everything was good with our group!!! The facilities were always well kept and the shuttle was always on time with friendly drivers. We will definitely stay here again next time we visit te Keys!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Key West
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.