We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Double Tree Key West” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bedford, United States
1 review
“Review of Double Tree Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very nice hotel for the money. The employee's are all super friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and seems to be kept up pretty well. Although not close to downtown, free shuttle service is provided by the hotel. The pool is very nice (although the water was a little cold during our stay). The pool bar is fantastic, great drinks and food. We are repeat customers and will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,058
    796
    273
    92
    64
See reviews for
651
905
54
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belmar N.J.
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We booked 5 nites here, Saturday to Thursday, 11/2 to 11/7. Arrived Sat nite at 8pm, so we decided to try dinner at the hotel. Our server recommended the turkey club, but we went with the fish taco and the cuban mix sandwich. The fish tacos were horrible, it was a bunch of lettuce with tiny strips of burnt mahi that had no flavor,on soggy tortillas. We then went to the outside bar for a nite cap,but quickly changed our mind as this overbearing vomit smell emanated from the bar. the bartender apologized as he did not know what was causing the smell Our first nite was interrupted by two families with small children dancing and jumping as of 5am. Walls were thin so we could hear parents yelling. After meeting with the front desk manager, they apologized and gave us breakfast vouchers for the rest of the stay. The noisy kids were gone. Buffet breakfast was great with Andre our server. Don't bother ordering drinks from the poolside waitress as she had an attitude,wouldn't smile,and acted like she was doing us a favor. We walked up directly to the stinky bar and got our own drinks. We tried the restaurant again Tues nite, the nachos and a fruit plate. The nachos were cold,the chips were soggy,very disappointed. The server was not very friendly,and we had to wait ten minutes for a table as the help was not to be found,and it was only 9:30pm. Our room was good except for the vibrating metal panel for the ac,which I pushed the desk up against to silence. The sliding doors need to be replaced as they were very loud when slid open. Also the gate leading to the pool needs to be changed as it always slammed shut loudly while you would try to relax. We tried dinner again Wed nite with Vivian as our server,and we were shocked at the quality of the food and service,it was excellent. We had the spinach salad,wings ,sliders and fish sandwich. Vivian was great.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeCareInKeyWest, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Key Resort. We appreciate your honesty and are glad to know that some of our menu and staff met your expectations. We take guest comments very seriously and take action based on those comments. You are right about Vivian, our Food & Beverage Supervisor. She is an asset to our team, and will be keeping a more critical eye on her staff. The pool server you thought had “attitude” was a new hire, and she is no longer working at the resort. Maintenance has adjusted the pool gate and the sliding door in your guest room. There was an accident at the Gumbo Limbo bar earlier in the day that you checked in, and that bar has been thoroughly cleaned again. We sincerely hope if you come back to Key West in the future, you’ll give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Location of this hotel made it very easy to get to everything we wanted to see and do in Key West. Staff handled our late arrival with ease and kids were happy to unwind in the wonderful pool. Front desk staff/concierge staff were very helpful--even late in the evening--in providing advice and directions to all that was needed. Free wireless access was quite useful. Room was clean and well-appointed. Beds/linens were comfortable and provided good nights' sleep for all. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandahar, Afghanistan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Every time I stay here nothing less than excellent customer service!! Front desk is very pleasant. There is a little grocery store next door walking distance. and I love the pool area a lot of space and cabanas available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swarthmore, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very expensive, rooms were horrible, found a cockroach in the bathroom, ceramic tile floors statined. Bathroom was not clean and tub had statins all in it. Service at breakfast was slow! Not enough help to accomodate all the guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeCareInKeyWest, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We sincerely apologize for the very unfortunate experience you had during your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you brought your concerns to our attention promptly. Our staff members and our pest control company have addressed the situation. Despite our best efforts to make sure that we meet or exceed all of our guests’ expectations, it does not always happen. During the week of Fantasy Fest, which is the most expensive time of year to visit Key West because of supply and demand, it is particularly challenging because the hotel and the island are virtually sold out. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations and hope you’ll give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Nice pool and great free breakfast. Just awfully far from town. Helpful staff booked our trips and we got hilton points for them. In all we had a super time. Loved our snorkel trip to the reef and daytrip to dry tortuga

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Colony Beach, Fl
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Beautiful property, close by the airport, but very quiet and clean. Beautiful pool area, wonderfrul outside bar. Friendly accomodating staff. Very comfortable beds. Shuttle service to downtown Key West.

Room Tip: Stay on the South side, not much of a view but very quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel recycles, has seperate garbage bins in room for papers, cups, plastics, etc/
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Key West
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.