We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place 15 min away from the center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A nice place 15 min away from the center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

For our first time in Key West we stayed 2 nights in this place. Our stay was good, with goodsize rooms, comfortable beds and nice furniture.
The pool area is big enough to find some chairs and enjoy the sun. The breakfast buffet is very good too, with lots of choice (and waffle makers...)
The main drawback of the place is that it is not in the center of the city, rather close to the Airport, but it is therefore a very quiet place. The hotel also offer a free bus shuttle every hours to downtown, which we used several times
the check in was great with a very pleasant staff ( and a hot cookie...), but the lady from the concierge was not very helpful, and seemed to be concerned only of the sales she was going to make (suggesting us a snorkeling trip which by the way was awesome)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    763
    259
    88
    60
See reviews for
629
866
54
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, all comfort and wel equipped. A fine place to stay. Only drawbacks: breakfast is expensive at double the price you are used to. Also, a bit remote from downtown Key West. For the rest: a great hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stay often, as I am flight crew. My experience is always wonderful from the moment I arrive to departure. Beautiful, clean, excellent staff, great food, very comfortable rooms and beds with mini balconies on most rooms. Pool and lanai is fantastic. It is not in the heart of Key West, although they have scheduled transportation that works nicely.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Vermont
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our second visit to the Keys brought us to the Double Tree for the first time. Duval Street isn't our speed, so the location was a good fit for us. We spoke with the same person at the front desk on a few occasions -- he was warm, informative, and managed a busy check-in time with grace and efficiency. The pool area is popular and not designed for lap swimming, but is fine for cooling off. We were upgraded to a suite; very spacious and perfect for a family (though the lack of silverware and dishes was a bit odd given that you had a sink, microwave, small fridge, and ample cabinets). The décor is more appealing in person than in the hotel photographs. The other nice discovery was that they waved the daily parking fee because one of us is a Florida resident. (The shuttle is a nice perk for those without a car.) One of our goals on this trip was to see the Key Deer (head into the neighborhoods on Big Pine Key and then over the bridge to No Name Key), and the location was perfect for exploring several of the neighboring Keys. Bahia Honda State Park is worth the drive (30 miles). Looking for a place to eat? Roostica Wood Fired Pizzeria was a few minutes away with good food and no lines.

Room Tip: The hotel isn't on the beach, but you'll see the ocean from the higher floors. The suite co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Thank you to the staff of Doubletree Key West! We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was very nice and the beds were comfortable. After being downtown all day, we came back for a dip in the pool and it surprised us to find the water was warm. It really felt great! We will return. Thanks again, Nikki

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Location: kind of too far from center of the town (3 miles) Also, not on the beach

Pool: is OK

Rooms: Fine

My package included breakfast and I rate it 3 out of 5.

After being in key west, I think I would have stayed in a hotel closer to the center (like West inn)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend. Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the pool. It was very quiet. Even though its near the airport you don't hear a thing in your room. The room and overall appearance was very clean. The staff were very friendly.

I LOVED the croissants at breakfast tasted just like the ones in Paris. The breakfast buffet was fine. The pool area was not crowded at all. I loved having the jacuzzzi almost to myself.

The ride to Duval street was flawless.

Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: The fourth floor can't be beat (they do not allow animals up there)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Key West
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.