We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay u will enjoy and be surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #18 of 41 hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stay u will enjoy and be surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff,clean lovely pool area and good location. Lots of parking and after a long drive friendly staff having never stayed in a double tree this was a great experience large room clean and tidy. We stayed for a few days and would also recommend a boat trip in the mangroves with snorkel and canoes. Just great a great area try to avoid when the cruise ships are in and go walking in the evening nothing better.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,897 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    901
    637
    222
    81
    56
See reviews for
514
743
51
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Resort style, so great pool area, nice lobby, easy parking. Confortable room, even staying in a double queen room as I was only with my wife. Constructions around the pool to protect from the sun are very charming and perfect to take a nap.
Breakfast is not included, but you can choose an american or continental buffet, for a fair charge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis , MN
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We paid extra and got the junior suite which includes a large balcony that has a table, two rocking chairs and a chaise lounge over looking the pool area. The room itself was larger than average, and included a separate bath area and also has a refrigerator. The staff were all fantastic and friendly. There is a complimentary shuttle that brings you to Duval St and runs all day untl 11pm. We will definately be back soon!

Room Tip: Get the Junior Suite facing the pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. Got to my room and heard a buzzing noise from the A/C. Not just noise but it actually vibrated the room. Went back to check in and told James (who also checked me in) about the problem. He said he would call maintenance so I am thinking great just drove 5 hours after a day of work and now I have to wait till some guy fixes the A/C. But, too my surprise after James called maintenance he truned back to me and said here is another room if you want to see if it is better for you. I tried to give him my other room key and he said "no just keep them in case you want to try it after maintenance is done." Well I checked out the second room and it was great so returned the other keys to James.
Later that evening I ran into James and not only did he recognize me, he asked if everything was still ok. Shuttle service to downtown was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

With the exception of one minor issue our overall stay was a good experience. I was really looking forward to using the jetted tub in the room but it was out of service during our two day stay. I was disappointed but it wasn't a deal breaker for us. Upon checkout I was given a reasonable credit for the inconvenience and I didn't even have to ask for it! That is excellent customer service!!! This is just the type of courtesy that will keep us coming back in the future.

Our room was large and had a small refrigerator which came in handy. The bathroom had both a jetted tub and separate shower. We really appreciated having the sink outside of the bathroom. It made getting ready in the morning so much easier!

The king size bed was comfortable and the furniture was in good working order. The tile in the bathroom was dated and the grout was pretty discolored. It should be replaced at some point in the near future. It was clean and in good repair even though it has seen better days.

We had a large balcony with a table and chairs that overlooked the swimming pool. One evening we picked up take out and had our dinner out there. It was very relaxing.

The hotel is on the outskirts of Duval Street and all of the action that Key West is famous for, but the hotel provides shuttle service to and from the heart of town. We had a rental car so we did not take advantage of the shuttle, however, many of the other guests did. We have stayed on Duval Street in the past and we didn't feel like we were missing out on anything by staying farther away from the center of town. It was actually very relaxing to be removed from the hustle, bustle and just unwind.

Room service was efficient and the room was tidy. Noise was not an issue and we were able to sleep soundly.

My only recommendation to the hotel would be to spruce up the rooms a little bit more. Otherwise everything else about the Double Treel Hotel makes this is a good choice for a relaxing stay in Key West. We would certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony overlooking the pool is the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Double Tree. We hadn't planned on staying here but our travel plans changed at the last minute and we had to find a place to stay the first 2 nights we were in Key West. We have stayed here before and had a great experience the first time. This time was just as great. The room was a little cramped but we didn't stay in the room long. The outside deck with the pool, bar and restaurant was very impressive. Adequate parking too. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was outstanding! We look forward to going back.

Room Tip: Some rooms have two entrances, hallway and outside to the deck. I would have chosen a room that open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at the double tree for 5 nights and we loved it.This is a very clean place to stay.when i saw that they excepted pets i was worried that it wouldn't be clean,our room was spotless!!The beds and pillows are very comfortable.we ate the breakfast buffet almost every day it was just ok for "the price", we had dinner there as well "good burger"!They include a shuttle service down to duval st every hour that was great,very friendly staff! I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: You can see and hear a large air conditioner on one side of the building and loading docks, I'd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Key West
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.