We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and away from all the tourist hustlers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice and away from all the tourist hustlers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Nice and away from all the tourist hustlers. Used the shuttle every day during our three day stay. Cookies, like everyone says are "delicious". Concierge folks friendly but to the point. Breakfast was ok for free but could use some color and creativeness. Pool area was well equipped and clean.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,114
    849
    300
    99
    66
See reviews for
691
964
54
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Although the room cleaning service was erratic, the other aspects of this hotel made for a great stay. We had five in our family and they consistently only left three bath towels in the room as well as no additional soap. They were always very prompt at bringing needed items and this hotel is well-maintained and very comfortable. The staff is great and the shuttle service was efficient and handy. We have stayed here three Christmas vacations in a row and may stay a fourth.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had a rental car, so the location on the east side of the island was not a problem; we had a car for some trips, and the shuttle left the hotel on the hour for 2 stops, which covers most of the main attractions. The shuttle wasn't wonderfully explained; one trip when the shuttle was full we tried to stand, but the driver finally made it clear they had called another and it would be there shortly, and the driver kept the shuttle at the stop until the second shuttle was present and loaded. As a traveler who has heard "there is another coming right behind me" too many times, I appreciate the sensitivity to my trust issues. On another occasion, they let us stand for the trip back, which was just OK, even though the ride is only 20 minutes. I suppose on that occasion there was not another shuttle available right away. The shuttle is a great service overall that lets you not park, and not hassle with driving on the tourist side of Key West. Scooters or bikes would probably work, but I would be a little cautious taking these outside the downtown area, especially on the overseas highway or A1A

The rooms were as expected, the setting fine, and the staff helpful. Pool was great after a long day. I would have preferred a Jacuzzi with more force and higher heat. I think the property is a bit older than some of the others, but clean and well maintained.

The cookies were great, and very popular with the family. They gave us a handful whenever we asked. Great marketing, that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I don't know what else you'd want when visiting Key West. You avoid the noise of Duval and taxi charges because of their shuttle (ends at 11:20 or so). Break fast was really good. I doubt that I'll look for another hotel and I will be going back as I live in SW Florida.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgetown
Level Contributor
565 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

At Double Tree one expects good quality and good service - and a free cookie. This place did not disappoint. Nancy at the check-in desk was helpful and friendly; our room was clean, comfortable and quiet.
The unexpected pleasure was the free shuttle service downtown. We parked our car and took the hourly shuttle. The drivers not only provided this great service but were excellent tour guides as well. Several made small detours to show us Christmas lights and all gave a running commentary about various sights, events, etc. We also got a couple of great restaurant recommendations.
There is a $10.00 per day parking charge.
Admitedlly it is nitpicking, but we might have expected just a bit more luxurious accomodation for the price. However, it is Key West.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The stay at double tree was very nice ,clean smelled clean would stay again :=) me and my wife went there for our 25th wedding anniv,the rooms was very clean ,they made the bed on the time we set,the sevice was great friendly free shuttle to and from town ,every hour,The drivers was will nice made the trip even better

Room Tip: rooms on eat side nice sun rise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We chose Doubletree because of the shuttle service. We were welcomed at check in by Nancy, who was very pleasant and gave us a lot of information on the area--as well as the warm cookie! The hotel is very clean and the staff was always friendly and helpful. We liked it being quiet for sleeping, which might not be the case in places closer to town. Shuttle service makes everything perfect. If we are in the area again, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

Address: 3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Key West
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Key Resort offers a West Indies casually elegant cottage decor with our 216 guest rooms and suites designed to accommodate both the business and leisure traveler. Guest rooms feature high speed Internet access, mini-fridge, coffee maker and much more. Our resort features a free-form zero-entry outdoor pool with waterfall, a Jacuzzi, exercise and weight room. A variety of Florida Keys outdoor recreation activities include sailing, scuba, snorkeling, fishing, kayaking, parasailing golf, tennis, sightseeing and more. We offer the finest in casual dining at our Palm Haven Restaurant with outdoor seating available on the Osprey Veranda. Gumbo Limbo Poolside Bar features signature martinis, frozen specialties and other flavorful tropical libations. Our resort provides complete concierge services, handicapped facilities and non-smoking rooms. We are the perfect venue for a conference, meeting or event providing a total of 7,000 sq. ft of indoor meeting space as well as lovely outdoor venues poolside or on the verandah. We offer the guests complimentary shuttle service to historic Old Town, Key West Golf Course, Smathers Beach and as needed service to the Key West International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Grand Key Hotel Key West
Doubletree Grand Key Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.