We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, very friendly staff, fabulous pool!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Folkston, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very clean, very friendly staff, fabulous pool!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a very nice stay with the family. The trolley picked us up in the parking lot. Our room was nice and clean with a great view of the beautiful pool. It was kind of far from the beach but for the value it didnt really matter.We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Glad to hear you had fun. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    331
    179
    76
    39
See reviews for
264
367
18
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pell City, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Adequate but not great, free breakfast is really good, makes up for what is lacking. Beds are comfortable, AC is very noisy and very loud. Fairly secure property. Nice pool and bar. Located mid way on island, no view but easy to get where you want to go and return.

Room Tip: There are no ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
I am sorry if the room was too small for your needs. I certainly appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

we had a King bed studio for our anniversary weekend! The building is so cute and the room was the perfect size there is a mini frig and microwave. Rooms were extremely clean. Free breakfast and a beautiful pool! Location is near eats, grocery and attractions. Only 2 miles from Duval street! 1 mile from publix, kmart, and a dollar tree (everything is $1). I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Happy Anniversary again! Thanks for taking the time to respond!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Rooms are clean and well kept. Needs to be updated. Staff was nice. Pool was good. You should know that with the road construction going on right now you would need to take a $15-20 taxi ride into town. Includes free covered parking which is a huge bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks so much for the detailed review. Much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Nice quiet place. Nice pool area. Great Free breakfast buffet! Parking on site is limited so make sure you are back at the hotel early so you get a spot. A lot of construction on the main road the hotel faces but even without the construction there is ZERO view. Pretty clean room until I scooted the bed and there was dust bunnies everywhere. Friendly staff. Rooms were expensive but scored a deal online to pay half price. Overall not bad but not great.

Room Tip: The two double bed is too small for a family of four. Look for a suite instead.
See more room tips
Green Features: They asked to recycle towels which is always good practice but other then that didn't really noticed anything else.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
I am sorry if the room was too small for your needs. Thank you for taking the time to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Arrived at front desk, which is a separate building than the hotel. The staff was very nice and gave me a map with local attractions. The hotel feels more like a motel. The entrance to the rooms face a long hallway that is exposed to the exterior. The room was small, but clean. Walls are painted a light blue and the walls near the bathroom are a bright yellow. The room had a flat screen tv, microwave and fridge. I was very dissapointed with the AC. The AC was lowered to 65, but felt like it was 80 degrees. It was also extremely loud and the vents rattled. (Bring earplugs). We had 2 double beds that were comfortable. The towels both in the room and the pool were old and could use bleaching. The pool was very nice and clean. I think it was the highlight of the stay. Breakfast was included & the variety was great. I had a little of everything...waffles with whipped cream, fruit, cereal, eggs, yogurt & juice. The staff was extremely nice and went out of their way to offer coffee and anything else that we needed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed here in Feb 15-17, 2013...I know, I should have reviewed earlier, but I remembered I hadn't down that yet when thinking about a return trip to key West! My girlfriend and I decided at the last minute to tack a weekend in Key West onto out Disney World/Miami trip. it ended up being the best part of the trip! We drove in from Miami through some pretty serious rain, but about 10 minutes out from Key West it cleared up. When we got to the Fairfield all we wanted to do was drop our stuff and find something to eat. Check in was smooth and efficient, and we were in our room within 5 minutes! I was ready for dinner in about 10 minutes but she need a bit to get ready so I hit the tiki bar by the pool. The bartender Wink was one of the most genuine and friendly people I have ever met in the service industry! That is saying a lot considering I've worked in hotels/restaurants/bars for the better part of 20 years!! Poured me a drink, chatted for a bit as it was a quite night. He even managed to find me hockey highlights on the tv, as I was going through withdrawal from hockey being Canadian and such. The bar closed around 8, so no need to worry about late night carousers.

We hit the pool later in the evening. The temperature was just right! The lighting and the streaming water were a nice touch, and we had it to ourselves for about an hour. Kind of romantic. We drifted to sleep that night in a ridiculously comfy bed, dreaming of adventure the next day!

Morning...coffee!!! We are both caffeine junkies so this was a priority! We hit the buffet breakfast, after 2 cups of coffee each, and nommed on an assortment of fruits, yogurts, bagels, cereals, etc. There was a waffle making station, so that happened! I burnt my first one. The staff were super polite and accommodating, even to my jokester laissez faire attitude! Breakfast on the pool deck was kind of perfect, considering back home it was -30C/-22F!! We headed out to explore the island after breakfast, taking our car. Bad move....parking is almost impossible in Key West. We had free parking at the hotel, and should have used the scooter rental place beside the pool! Very handy, and definitely going to be used next trip! Came back to drop off our purchases before dinner and the pool deck was about 1/2 full of people enjoying themselves! Had dinner reservations so off we went instead of relaxing by the pool. Got back a little late, but still had time for a late night swim. Hit the pillow very late after a perfect day in paradise!

Checkout the next day was smooth, but bittersweet....I didn't want to leave! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and look forward to coming back in February, as the girlfriend and I are beginning planning a return trip! It is close enough to enjoy everything you can want to do in key West, but far enough away that you can have a distraction free relaxing time....I never even heard a rooster! ;)

Room Tip: We were in the east building facing the pool...perfect location! Our balcony was right over the tiki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
I am really glad that your last minute decision paid off. We agree that Wink is an invaluable asset to our team. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West

Address: 2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's signature style and service meet island-style living in a tropical atmosphere at the Marriot, Fairfield Inn & Suites- Key West. Boasting high quality island accomodations at an incredible value, our Key West hotel is located just minutes away from beaches, restaurants, shopping, entertainment and everything else you could possibly want to do on our 8 square mile island paradise. Featuring a beautiful 72,000 gallon free formed pool, Complimentary Breakfast Buffet served poolside, Complimentary Business Center with printers, Free Wifi, On-site Scooter, Bicycle and Electric Car rental. All guest rooms offer a New LCD Flat Screen TV, Microwave & Refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.