We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #34 of 44 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

For visitors keen to be close to town but far enough way from it to avoid being overwhelmed by noise and traffic, this property was ideal. Moreover, the staff were exceedingly warm and friendly. Breakfast was great and the pool, often small in size at Fairfield Inn properties, was spacious and visually appealing. Pete, the bartender from Pennsylvania, was charming and immensely informative about the local sites to frequent or avoid. Drinks were exceedingly generous in their apportionment as well.
If and when we return to Key West, we have no qualms about booking a room at this property once again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Pete is an island expert and all around great host. I am glad to hear that he helped to make your experience enjoyable. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    336
    180
    76
    39
See reviews for
271
374
18
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a Fairfield Inn and was what we expected. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Never had to wait to be helped. Our room was quiet and clean. The breakfast was nice in the outdoor area. The road construction on N. Roosevelt Blvd probably kept the road noise lower than if there was no construction, but it did make navigating the area around the hotel more of a challenge. The hotel is located near some nice restaurants, but is over 2 miles from Duval St area. It is walkable or can rent a bicycle from the onsite bike rental.

Room Tip: The suites above the bar area are larger and ours was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to upgrade past enjoyable next visit. Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We spent 4 nights in Key West, spending the last night at the Fairfield Inn since I had Marriott points to spend. We drove past it earlier in our visit and I was disappointed from the outside. There is major road construction outside the hotel and it is not really in walking distance from main Key West attractions. But when we checked in the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Since the hotel was not full, they gave us an upgrade to a King Suite which was very spacious. The pool area and Tiki bar area is tucked away between the buildings made us forget we were on a busy road with road construction. Fountains surrounding the pool make it serene and relaxing. Breakfast was typical Fairfield Inn, but with a great atmosphere at the pool. Once the road construction is complete, it will be easy and pleasant to use the bike trail across the street to bike to Smathers Beach and even Duval Street. The trolley will also resume stopping there once construction is complete. As it was, it was still a short cab ride to Duval.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to hosting your next island getaway. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a great experience. In Key West ..it was our first time there .We only stayed 2nights ..but the Fairfield inn and suites was a great place to stay .The staff was very welcoming and the room was very clean .I loved the pool and having a great breakfast outsde was also my fafavorite ..very relaxing ..clean and friendly hotel ..definitely would go back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The staff was great. They were so cordial and helpful that I wish I could write a great review. We were in a King Suite. The bedroom part was just fine. The bathroom was large but the space was not utilized. The dressing area was small. Very little counter space and no tub. There was only one mirror in the entire suite and it was a small one above the crowded sink. I am just 5'9" and I had to bend over to look in the mirror.

The breakfast was an exceptional continental breakfast in a most pleasant outdoor atmosphere. The serving staff was so accommodating. I really would like to see them add an omelet cook and they would have an exceptional breakfast.

It is a pretty good walk to Duvall Street and the tourist areas.

Again. Great staff. They could not have been better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast. Thank you for your input regarding the vanity area. We certainly value your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Never having been to Key West except for a brief cruise stop, this was a very nice place to stay. I chose it because the the price was right (I didn't realize that this is in season for florida) and it was a Marriott property which usually work out well. The staff was friendly and polite. The grounds were kept very nice and clean, pool great. Rooms were immaculate. We were upgraded to a King Suite which was very nice, but I would have like a better view and not near the elevator (which would be my only complaint). Free breakfast a plus. Hubby and I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the island. We look forward to your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwick, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

stayed at this Fairfield several times- easy access but construction on No Roosevelt Ave making entry/departure much more difficult. great staff but facility is getting old & needs some updating...fantastic pool & bar area, great for vacation!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for the feedback both positive and otherwise. We will certainly keep your comments in mind moving forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West

Address: 2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel has just completed a renovation! Experience new rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.