We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #32 of 41 hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Duluth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Very nice visit at this hotel. It is an older structure, but Marriott does a good job with maintenance. Very professional and courteous staff. Beautiful pool area. Ask for an upgrade to a studio suite if available as they are good sized. Appreciated the fact that the front desk allowed us to check in early and check out a little late.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
I'm glad our team was able to help you unwind. Thanks for taking the time to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    299
    335
    183
    76
    39
See reviews for
260
365
18
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Spent 2 nights for New Years.

Beds are very comfy. Room was very clean.

Bathrooms have very nice large tile shower. Counter space around sink is limited, more like European hotels than what one usually finds in the US.

Breakfast buffet had a bit of everything, fresh fruit, cereal assortment, breads and muffins and waffles and more. Everything kept well stocked and fruit very good.

Nice pool area

Staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful,

The only things that need improvement are changing the ceiling fans to multi-speed models so they can be turned down at night and a/c units that have adjustable louvers

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thanks for the feedback regarding our rooms. It is much appreciated! See you next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Loved the pool at this hotel. Great place to lounge, pool was clean and water warm. Great tiki bar by the pool, great smoothies! Room a little on the small side, no safe but still the very comfortable bed I am used to as a Marriott fan and member Easy drive to anywhere in Key West.
Covered outside location by the pool for breakfast in the was very pleasant Would recommend hotel. Saves $$ from higher priced hotels closer to Duval street and worth while.

Parking near Duval St to explore the downtown on street meters about $15 a day. Not so bad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Sounds like the pool and tiki bar were a hit! Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is not close to Duval street where all the action is going on but nothng is too far in Key West. If you have a car or a bike then this is a good place to stay. Rooms are a bit small but very clean and confortable bed. Good for 2 people but small for 4. Pool area is nice. Staff is very friendly. They welcome you with a drink and a neckless. Beakfast is included. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
I am really glad that you enjoyed the team and facilities. Can't wait to host your return visit. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Out In The Country
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Being that this hotel is in Key West and in a warm climate, one must understand things may be a little different than other Fairfield Inn locations. The floors are not carpeted as the humidity would probably attract mold and the water pressure is a little lower in order to conserve water.
The hotel has external corridors but that is absolutely not an issue. The hotel is also on a busy street (which happens to be undergoing construction at the time of writing], so there may be some car noise that one may hear. The air-conditioning is a little noisy but that serves to drown out any street noise.

The breakfast is good and is served on a patio near the pool. Speaking of the pool, it is large and looks like a fun place to hang out.

It would be a long walk to Duval Street but it can be done. Alternatively, one can rent a scooter or bicycles at or near the hotel.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Clean, comfortable, and fun! We love to hear those words. Thanks for taking the time to respond!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, WI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The outside of resort is not too bad except for the overgrown vegatation. Does not look nice, blocks view of pool and cheapens the look of resort.

Rooms are way too small for the price. Size of room compared to a Motel six. No room to put anything on or even your shaving kit. No desk space. Ok for one night but no more in my book, We were there for 4 nights. No restaurant. Free breakfast - just standard faire but no scrabled eggs or breakfast meat.

Very disappointed in the room and what it had to offer. Bed was cheap and way too soft. Towels were thin. They ran out of beach towwels and had to give us bath towels to use.

I stayed at a couple of Marroitts this month and none of them had a room safe, Springhill and Fairfield Inns. We travel and this is a necessity in my book. I would not have booked otherwise. I also like to take baths - looks like that is also a question I have to ask before booking. It would be nice if they had an outdoor hot tub.

No closet, just a real small area to hang up your clothes. I was really expecting more from a Fairfield. Very disappointed

Positive: Enough luggage carts, free parking,Trolly tour stops here and they have a good size heated swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
I am sorry that our facility did not meet your expectations. We certainly value your input regarding the rooms size and trolley access. Thank you for responding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The location is a bit off, but you can walk to the harbor or to Duval Street in about 30min.It's easy to find a cab if you rather not walk.

The staff is VERY nice and friendly. I don't think I've ever stayed at a place that has made me feel so welcome! Thank you!

We went to Key West for New Years, and every hotel that I looked at was very overpriced at that time of year. That's the reason why I don't rate value more than average.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king suite which worked out just fine for us and our sons (19 and 17). The suite had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
I am glad that you had a great time bringing in the New Year...island style. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West

Address: 2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's signature style and service meet island-style living in a tropical atmosphere at the Marriot, Fairfield Inn & Suites- Key West. Boasting high quality island accomodations at an incredible value, our Key West hotel is located just minutes away from beaches, restaurants, shopping, entertainment and everything else you could possibly want to do on our 8 square mile island paradise. Featuring a beautiful 72,000 gallon free formed pool, Complimentary Breakfast Buffet served poolside, Complimentary Business Center with printers, Free Wifi, On-site Scooter, Bicycle and Electric Car rental. All guest rooms offer a New LCD Flat Screen TV, Microwave & Refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.