We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #32 of 41 hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Had a great stay at the Fairfield Inn. The room was very clean, complimentary breakfast was good and the pool was perfect. The staff was extremely accommodating! Only drawback is that you have to take a cab into town if you are visiting without a vehicle. We took the ferry down from Fort Myers and would have been nice to have a "Shuttle Service" to be closer to the Old Town Action!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for feedback. I am sorry if the location wasn't great for you. Staying off of downtown does allow us to maintain a good price point and provide a quiet sleeping experience. Again, I'm sorry if you were inconvenienced. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    289
    328
    178
    76
    39
See reviews for
262
365
18
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brigantine, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

You will want to write this down! It does not deter from your stay at all but there is a multiple year construction project on North Roosevelt Blvd that means for now all traffic is one way heading south only.

The significance of that is when you are out exploring the southern end such as Mallory Square, the harbor area, Higgs Beach, Duval Street, the southernmost point etc. your GPS would have you circling to return to North Roosevelt south of the hotel so you can turn right into the driveway when arriving.

You can not drive north on Roosevelt so plug in Kennedy and Flagler Streets as an intersection. (Kennedy is also 13th street) You will drive north on Flagler, turn left onto Kennedy, which brings you to a T intersection at North Roosevelt Blvd. where you will turn left and be just 1/2 mile from the Fairfield Inn.

With a convenient location on North Roosevelt Blvd just minutes from a Publix Supermarket and shopping center the Fairfield Inn's refrigerators make it easy to stock up on some snacks to enjoy poolside. My room was small for FF Inn and Suites standards but clean and comfortable. Free WiFi is always good as was the complimentary breakfasts.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for the detailed review. The construction is a reality. We are emailing our guests pre-arrival with updates and resources. We hand out island maps at check-in. We also have 5 x 7 printed direction cards available that indicate the most convenient detour routes. We are only an 8 square mile island so hopefully this serves as a sufficient "work around". We know the end results of the road work will be worth the efforts. Thanks again for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

So rooms are clean but dated! I recommand that if u stay here for 3-4 days this is good for you. Definately not a family place. It is very LOUD if they put you in any front rooms facing the avenue. To drown out the traffic noise had to sleep with the AC on. I did not use the pool becuase i was on business trip and got back to complex late.
Breakfast was good and most important was free parking and wi-fi!!!!
As always wheather was great!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
I am sorry if the noise level was too much for your comfort level. Thank you for taking the time to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had a great 4 day stay at the Fairfield Inn .... The staff, starting with
Adam from the office and running through to the bar manager, Pete we we were shown great enthusiasm for helping their guests with information and service. The breakfast staff went out of their way to help and say have a great day....a very nice experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We are very proud of Pete and our entire team. I am glad they helped you to enjoy your vacation. I will pass your comments on to the team. It really means a lot to all of us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We have stayed at this Fairfield many times in visits to Key West and the staff is terrific , the room and property are always neat, clean and comfortable. The price is affordable in a tourist town full of Choices all far more expensive. Good parking which is hard to find in KW. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for the kind words! See you next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GERMANTOWN
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was the oldest Fairfield Inn I have ever stayed in. It was one of those with the outside halls. The grounds were well-kept and attractive.

The rooms were a little tight. There was a small fridge and microwave. The flat screen TV was nice. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. There were two straight chairs with a small round table - no comfy chair.

The floors in the room were tile. I can understand the need for tile in Florida, but tile isn't self-maintaining. They have to be cleaned and they weren't. I spoke to the housekeeper, gave her a tip and asked her to mop the floor and she did. I didn't like having to ask for that service on the first day I was there, but it needed to be done.

Parking was nifty because we were usually able to get a space under the building in the shade. Breakfast included make-your-own waffles along with an assortment of cereals, yogurt, fruit, boiled eggs, juices and coffee served near and around the outdoor pool. Lovely location.

Although the hotel was a bit dated, it was mostly clean, convenient and reasonably priced. We rented a car for other reasons, but it was handy to have because the hotel is not near the downtown area. The difference between this hotel and one in the downtown area is more than adequate to afford a rental car. Of course, the island is only 2 miles X 4 miles, so you're never very far from anything.

If you have a car and aren't wedded to staying downtown, this place is less than $200/night and in a quiet area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
I apologize if the room did not meet your standards of cleanliness. We really appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your experience. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I have stayed at a number of resort properties as well as others in the Marriott family, and was disappointed in this one. We were given a handicapped accessible room, which was not requested or necessary. No counter space in the bathroom, towels hung on the grab rails around the toilet instead of shelves, no closet, no desk, no privacy on the deck. The staff were helpful and friendly; breakfast and pool areas were the best features.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
I am sorry if our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are certainly not a resort nor do we try to be one. We do try to offer an island feel with Fairfield Inn standards. Again, I am sorry if it was not to your liking. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West

Address: 2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott's signature style and service meet island-style living in a tropical atmosphere at the Marriot, Fairfield Inn & Suites- Key West. Boasting high quality island accomodations at an incredible value, our Key West hotel is located just minutes away from beaches, restaurants, shopping, entertainment and everything else you could possibly want to do on our 8 square mile island paradise. Featuring a beautiful 72,000 gallon free formed pool, Complimentary Breakfast Buffet served poolside, Complimentary Business Center with printers, Free Wifi, On-site Scooter, Bicycle and Electric Car rental. All guest rooms offer a New LCD Flat Screen TV, Microwave & Refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Marriott, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.