We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Important to know if you're staying at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brigantine, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Important to know if you're staying at Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

You will want to write this down! It does not deter from your stay at all but there is a multiple year construction project on North Roosevelt Blvd that means for now all traffic is one way heading south only.

The significance of that is when you are out exploring the southern end such as Mallory Square, the harbor area, Higgs Beach, Duval Street, the southernmost point etc. your GPS would have you circling to return to North Roosevelt south of the hotel so you can turn right into the driveway when arriving.

You can not drive north on Roosevelt so plug in Kennedy and Flagler Streets as an intersection. (Kennedy is also 13th street) You will drive north on Flagler, turn left onto Kennedy, which brings you to a T intersection at North Roosevelt Blvd. where you will turn left and be just 1/2 mile from the Fairfield Inn.

With a convenient location on North Roosevelt Blvd just minutes from a Publix Supermarket and shopping center the Fairfield Inn's refrigerators make it easy to stock up on some snacks to enjoy poolside. My room was small for FF Inn and Suites standards but clean and comfortable. Free WiFi is always good as was the complimentary breakfasts.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for the detailed review. The construction is a reality. We are emailing our guests pre-arrival with updates and resources. We hand out island maps at check-in. We also have 5 x 7 printed direction cards available that indicate the most convenient detour routes. We are only an 8 square mile island so hopefully this serves as a sufficient "work around". We know the end results of the road work will be worth the efforts. Thanks again for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    411
    199
    82
    40
See reviews for
329
436
22
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

So rooms are clean but dated! I recommand that if u stay here for 3-4 days this is good for you. Definately not a family place. It is very LOUD if they put you in any front rooms facing the avenue. To drown out the traffic noise had to sleep with the AC on. I did not use the pool becuase i was on business trip and got back to complex late.
Breakfast was good and most important was free parking and wi-fi!!!!
As always wheather was great!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
I am sorry if the noise level was too much for your comfort level. Thank you for taking the time to respond.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had a great 4 day stay at the Fairfield Inn .... The staff, starting with
Adam from the office and running through to the bar manager, Pete we we were shown great enthusiasm for helping their guests with information and service. The breakfast staff went out of their way to help and say have a great day....a very nice experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We are very proud of Pete and our entire team. I am glad they helped you to enjoy your vacation. I will pass your comments on to the team. It really means a lot to all of us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We have stayed at this Fairfield many times in visits to Key West and the staff is terrific , the room and property are always neat, clean and comfortable. The price is affordable in a tourist town full of Choices all far more expensive. Good parking which is hard to find in KW. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for the kind words! See you next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GERMANTOWN
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was the oldest Fairfield Inn I have ever stayed in. It was one of those with the outside halls. The grounds were well-kept and attractive.

The rooms were a little tight. There was a small fridge and microwave. The flat screen TV was nice. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. There were two straight chairs with a small round table - no comfy chair.

The floors in the room were tile. I can understand the need for tile in Florida, but tile isn't self-maintaining. They have to be cleaned and they weren't. I spoke to the housekeeper, gave her a tip and asked her to mop the floor and she did. I didn't like having to ask for that service on the first day I was there, but it needed to be done.

Parking was nifty because we were usually able to get a space under the building in the shade. Breakfast included make-your-own waffles along with an assortment of cereals, yogurt, fruit, boiled eggs, juices and coffee served near and around the outdoor pool. Lovely location.

Although the hotel was a bit dated, it was mostly clean, convenient and reasonably priced. We rented a car for other reasons, but it was handy to have because the hotel is not near the downtown area. The difference between this hotel and one in the downtown area is more than adequate to afford a rental car. Of course, the island is only 2 miles X 4 miles, so you're never very far from anything.

If you have a car and aren't wedded to staying downtown, this place is less than $200/night and in a quiet area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
I apologize if the room did not meet your standards of cleanliness. We really appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your experience. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I have stayed at a number of resort properties as well as others in the Marriott family, and was disappointed in this one. We were given a handicapped accessible room, which was not requested or necessary. No counter space in the bathroom, towels hung on the grab rails around the toilet instead of shelves, no closet, no desk, no privacy on the deck. The staff were helpful and friendly; breakfast and pool areas were the best features.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
I am sorry if our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are certainly not a resort nor do we try to be one. We do try to offer an island feel with Fairfield Inn standards. Again, I am sorry if it was not to your liking. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is the worse Fairfield Inn I have ever stayed at, the room was small and cold even though we turned off the airconditioning,I guess due to the fact that the floor is tiled plus there were no rugs by the bed to step on when you got off the bed and the floor was cold. There was no desk in the room except a table with two chairs. The window did not have any drapes therefore the light from outside filtered in during the night which hindered us from sleeping. Also whenever some one walked by or kids running by the window you could hear them. There was no closet to hang our clothes just a small curtained area next to the wash basin and the bathroom has a glassed in shower, the water has a stench to it I complained to the front desk. Would not stay there again. .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIKEYWESTGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
I am very sorry that our product did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking a minute to review your visit. Your feedback is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#30 of 45 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 1,861 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#19 of 45 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
1.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#26 of 45 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West

Address: 2400 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel has just completed a renovation! Experience new rooms with bright decor, plenty of natural light and perks such as in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Our top-rated hotel features luxury amenities such as resort-style pool, cabanas and outdoor Tiki Bar at the Fairfield Inn value. You'll still get the convenient perks you've come to love including free WiFi and hot breakfast. Just minutes from Old Town and Duval Street, guests appreciate the quick ride using our onsite bike and scooter rental. Perfect for families, our suites offer extra space to spread out and some rooms even have private balconies! Enjoy the island life at Fairfield Inn Key West Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Key West Hotel Key West
Fairfield Inn Key West
Fairfield Key West
Key West Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.