We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Key West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Key West to your Saves list
The Inn at Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall AAA Member Special..
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed here for two nights. It is a nice room. We were downstairs towards the back so we weren't really close to the pool but we didn't even use the pool this trip. The room comes with it's own patio and adirondack chairs which I thought was a nice touch. This hotel is not in the heart of key west but it's not a bad drive. Although right now there is road construction going on so coming back from Duval Street is tricky and I suggest you go down to Flagler - only on the way back...you are fine going down the us-1 to DuVal Street.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to hear you found your room amenities to be accommodating and although we are not on Duval street, you were able to make it back and forth without trouble. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.


Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    518
    176
    83
    72
See reviews for
384
825
23
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver.B.C
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed in a king size deluxe room with balcony which overlooked the pool. Very clean and had a comfortable bed. The tiki bar was very relaxing after a long drive from our last hotel in Orlando. The pool was very nice the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was delicious the next morning ,having breakfast outside was a very nice way to start the day and was very good. Had no problems with noise , had a very nice stay . We would for sure stay here again if in Key West.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool with a balcony was very nice ,hotel has no elevator .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
virginiaandfamily,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your most recent stay. We are glad to hear you took advantage of the amenities the hotel had to offer and enjoyed both the pool and cafe. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff as I'm sure they will be much appreciative. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next Key West visit.


Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

From beginning to end we had an amazing experience! We got to the hotel earlier than our scheduled check in time so they put our room on a list to be cleaned next. We were in our room within an hour, thanks to Ryan, it was clean and comfortable. Throughout our stay the staff was courteous and helpful. The pool area was absolutely amazing. It is its own little world in the middle of the hotel. The staff there was super attentive as well. We had cocktails and lunch by the pool a few times, the food was good, and Chris, our server, was GREAT!! There were a couple times we went for just drinks so we sat at the bar and both Zak and Mike were just as awesome. Those guys by the pool really took our experience to the next level! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying close and I will stay here every time I go to Key West from now on!!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are very quiet and secluded
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your most recent stay with us. We appreciate the mentioning of the staff members for their attentiveness and taking your pool experience to the next level. I will be sure to share your comments with the team. We appreciate your business as well as your recommendation. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.


Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We picked this hotel for our first couples vacation in 10 years without kids! The room was beautiful with a view of the most beautiful tropical gardens and pool! We spent a lot of time by pool and getting drinks from the tiki bar! The staff here is all very friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need! The parking is free and is only a quick 15 min. cab- ride to Duval street and all the activities. A poolside view is a must! The iguana's roaming the pool deck definitely makes the tropical experience all the more exciting! Oh, and "bye Felicia!" ;)

Room Tip: Second floor pool view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Michelle C.,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your most recent stay with. We are so glad to hear that you were able to take a couples vacation after 10 years, and you decided to spend that time with us. Thank you for your kind words about the property as well as the staff members. I will be sure to share your review with the team. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future visits.


Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I LOVED this hotel so much! This was the first time i stayed here and i enjoyed it a lot! I DON'T have one complaint about this hotel. From the time I walked into this hotel the check-in was very quick and service was very smooth.. I LOVED the room it was very roomy and had a nice balcony that faced the pool. ALL the staff that works there are all so helpful and so nice and are always eager to help you with any questions you may have and are always giving you tips on fun things to do while you stay in Key West.. I frequently go down to Key West as much as i could this was the first time i stayed at the INN and i was extremely impressed with everything at the hotel..I LOVE the fact that it's not in the middle of the Duval stuff it's still close but not right on top of it all.. The Tiki Bar/pool area was outstanding and the cabanas you could just sit and lounge in all day LOL! When you visit the Tiki Bar make sure you ask for CHRIS he's hands down great..ROB was good as well either way you are well taken care of! Quick service, good conversation all out awesome experience.. Me and my boyfriend would for sure stay at this hotel again no doubt! The price you can't beat very reasonable!! No hidden fees.. We are planning to go back again very soon...Can't wait to stay here again!!!! Key West is the life! I give this hotel five stars!!!!

Room Tip: I loved my superior room that was facing the pool with the balcony nice to sit out on the balcony at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you sharing your feedback from your most recent stay with us. Your kind words are much appreciated and I will be sure to share them with the team. I am glad to hear you had such a good time and had some great conversation with the pool staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.


Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We booked this Hotel through Hotwire so we weren't sure what we were getting. We loved it!!! Room was clean and updated. The pool area is better that properties costing twice as much!!! Prices in the bar and restaurant were reasonable. Free parking is nice in Key West. Would not hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: To me, room didn't matter. None have an exceptional view. Only used room to sleep and shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience from your most recent stay with us. Although you were unsure of what you were getting, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time here. We appreciate your kind words about the property. We look forward to having you back in the future.


Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great hotel with no hidden fees, like resort and parking. Beautiful and lush pool area is exactly as depicted on the website. Friendly pool bar staff where you can order drinks and food. Very convenient for families as it has an onsite laundry. Also the onsite tour/adventure booking agency is helpful for planning and arranging for last minute watersports, boat or fishing tours. Wish the location was in Old Town but it is very close (less than 2 miles). The road construction on Roosevelt is almost done. Will probably be completed by August.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing the experience you had during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. Your kind words about the property as well as the staff are much appreciated. We appreciate your business and hope you decide to come see us again in the future.


Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.