We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Key West to your Saves list
The Inn at Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
PLAN AHEAD AND SAVE!
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Our friends booked this for us and we arrived on saturday at noon and they let us check in early. Room was clean and decorated very nice. We had a pool view which was gorgeous. Parking was good, there is a lot around the back with plenty of room. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is construction on Roosevelt which makes it easy to miss the driveway. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your most recent stay with us. I am glad we were able to check you in early and you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. We appreciate the kind words about our property as well as your business and hope you decide to visit again in the future.


Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    879
    593
    203
    98
    88
See reviews for
446
909
24
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Callaway, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed 3 nights, 18-20 July. Got there late Friday night and check in was easy. Got great service that night for drinks at the TIki Bar and for the two days that we stayed. Michael, the guy in charge of the bar, rocks and was great in taking care of us and all the guests getting drinks. He especially took his time, despite a crowded bar, to help a patron with drink selections for her and her husband. Food ordered through the bar came quickly and was good. Breakfast was good at the cafe and the IHOP was 2 min away if you wanted something else. The place has a fantastic pool and the location is easy to get to other destinations in Key West.

Room Tip: From an air conditioning perspective, there is a main area of the hotel that is all enclosed which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear you received great service out at the Tiki bar and enjoy the food from Hammock's Cafe. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future visits.


Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, Minnesota
Level Contributor
157 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had a little hiccup in the beginning of our stay, there was major road construction going on in front of the hotel. We had ocean view room which was a terrible decision to pick. Even if there wasn't construction all rooms facing the water are a waste since u have to look across a parking lot and road and then water. Major road. The hotel accommodated us by moving us to a courtyard room which was great! But the hidden gem here are the rooms facing the pool/courtyard. The pool area is a very intimate oasis that you would never suspect from the front of the hotel. We lingered for hours poolside, it was the perfect relaxation spot. The hotel provided water loungers they were heaven, I could've floated in the water all day. The pool was engulfed in palm trees it was beautiful. The rooms were very nice. We loved the music poolside. The pool wait staff was the perfect amount of attentive. It is around 15 minutes from the Duvall street hoopla, which we did not mind. The only downside is that it is not "ON" the beach this would be perfect if it were oceanfront. But hardly any hotels on the island are.

Room Tip: Pick a poolside or courtyard facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with us. It is nice to hear you were able to take in the scenery out by the pool and receive attentive service from the pool staff. We appreciate the kind words about our property as well as your business. We hope you decide to visit us again in the future.

Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

For 2 years I have been visiting KeyWest and this is the best hotel I have found in the Keys. It has island charm without being cheesy. The Bartenders are professionals and they do provide wonderful service. It's best to get rooms in the 100s as these are the quiet section. If you are visiting for partying, then the rest of the hotel is fun fun fun.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
xaymaica,

Thank you for choosing The Inn at Key West. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback from your stay with us. I am glad to hear you found the bartenders to be professional and provide a wonderful service. I will be sure to share these comments with them. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future visits with us.

Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

great hotel with a great staff who went out of there way to please . room was large and clean . very nice lobby which was relaxing and inviting . pool hrs 7am -11pm with plenty of lounges ,chairs and shade .Nice size fitness center .Minor complaint was the water pressure in the shower and no channel guide in the rooms otherwise a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Jrizzo73,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear you found the public areas and hotel amenities to be relaxing and accommodating. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. I will be sure to share your review with them. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the water pressure and not having a channel guide. We appreciate your business and hope you decide to visit again in the future.

I would like to find out a few more details from you if possible. Could you please contact me via phone at 305-294-5541 or email at ryanb@theinnatkeywest.com.

Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our stay at the Inn at Key West was great. It's located just by the US1, unfortunately there is some roadwork there but even though we were using our car on the island we did not have any problems with driving from or to the hotel. We were warmly welcomed by the staff, they have the most delicious fruit-infused water in the lobby. The room was ok, no major issues. The pool is the best and the bar by the pool even better! We had breakfast in the Hammock’s Cafe - the omelet is sooo worth trying. Even though the hotel is not in the city center, we watched the sunset from across the hotel and it was great. The drive to the main Key West street - Duval Street is about 10 min. The cheapest parking we found was the city parking ($13.00 daily maximum or 2$ per hour). Publix and ihop are walking distance from the inn. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Owieca,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your most recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to both the pool area as well as Hammock's Cafe. I will be sure to share your comments about the omelet with our cooks. We appreciate your business and hope you decide to visit us again in the future.

Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have stayed here twice. The staff is great. The food/beverages are great. We plan to go back and stay here again. It's very helpful that the hotel has a laundry facility on the premises. The pool is absolutely fabulous.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback from your most recent visit with us. We are glad to hear you were able to make it back for your second visit and are planning on a third. We appreciate the kind words you have shared about the property as well as the staff. We are grateful for your business and look forward to having you back in the future.


Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
2.7 mi away
Southernmost on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Key Lime Inn
Key Lime Inn
#16 of 45 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#15 of 45 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.