We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Key West to your Saves list
The Inn at Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer & Save...
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Key West
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Just spent two wonderful nights at this beautiful hotel! Great staff, beautiful decor, lush, tropical pool setting, what's not to love?! Downstairs rooms have a larger balcony, but second floor has a better view. Recommend the pool view. Conveniently located off the 1 with a short drive to Duval Street. Has a nice, reasonably priced cafe with an IHOP next door. Will definitely stay here when we go back!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    560
    189
    92
    81
See reviews for
412
874
24
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were looking for a quiet place to relax away from the maddening crowd...and we found it! Better than in the pictures, well-maintained, friendly staff, helpful concierge team. Conch trolley provided 2-day transportation to/from town. Scooter rental just around the corner. Selected this property because of the location. Family friendly so lots of excitement in/around the pool with the local iguanas!

Room Tip: Had a better view with an upstairs room over-looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Everything about my stay was wonderful. I'm a little older so DeQuan helped me with my luggage and he has to be the most respectful and kind young man I've met in a very long time. I'll stay at this hotel again because of him.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel and DeQuan. I will share this review with DeQuan as he is a valued team member here at the hotel. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Came down for a weekend trip and fell in love with this hotel! The pool area is fantastic and very beautiful! The Tiki Bar is great! Mike the bartender was awesome and very personable! Good location off of north Roosevelt Blvd to get to Duval St. Had a great stay and would definitely come back!

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel and Mike our Bar Supervisor. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Booked this hotel without knowing much about Key West, only knowing all was very expensive and some options looked very tricky. Overall, the resort was a great surprise. Much nicer and well mantained that I could expect. The room was spacious, comfortable, not super luxury though. The location is really the only thing that made me wonder if I would stay there again or not. It is quiet, which in KW is a plus, but there is really nothing around so you need a car to go everywhere.
The pool area is amazing, with great landscaping, a nice bar and jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that do not face the road, so silence is guaranteed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

First the construction mentioned in a few reviews isn't a big deal.

The pool is absolutely phenomenal. It is big and even when crowded didn't feel like you were right on top of each other.

The staff are very friendly. It isn't too far from downtown and there is plenty of parking.

I would highly recommend getting a room with a patio. The patios are very spacious. We stayed in room 108 which looked to be the largest, but I'm not sure.

The only minor problems were the sink and shower didn't drain too well, which is not a reason to not stay here.

Great experience.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel and your remarks about the construction in Key West. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Islas Baleares, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stay here for two nights, the hotel is great, the pool is probably the best in Key West, unfortunately we had road works outside so it did not give credit to the place from the road, fantastic property space, easy access into the centre and main road,rooms clean and comfortable, good size, the bar is excellent and the guys working there are a gem, no so much the girls in reception, pretty girls but I felt they were making me a favour at check in and out, it was expensive but also it was high season, Xmas was better than spring break, but I will go back, great guest to chat at the bar.

Room Tip: Pool side more noisy but great if you want to be by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.