We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Key West

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Key West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay More, Save More...
Ranked #20 of 41 hotels in Key West
1 review
“Pretty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Pool was beautiful, but too many shady spots. Remove some trees. Daytime bartender was awful, young w/ no personality. Terrible service and drinks.
Hotel was clean and pretty. A little far from Duval st though

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. If you have time could you send me when you stayed at the hotel and when you were served at our bar. I am using your feedback to improve our service and counsel our employees. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
305-294-5541
jonhosey@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,641 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    775
    548
    162
    86
    70
See reviews for
356
756
20
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Great place for the money. Close to everything. Very comfortable bed. The pool and the Tiki bar were outstanding. The staff was friendly. I can't say enough good things. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here before a few years ago, but it was nicer the first time. We had a bigger room and the view better; this time, faced the back towards IHOP and the room was much much smaller, although the bath is detailed with granite and was generally clean, but fan in bath was not cleaned and there were a lot of bugs around on first floor. The hotel shows signs of wear and humidity damage, and balcony dripping water, and the AC was very loud all night long (needed earplugs), Service was very good for the most part, with the FD providing things we needed and the bartender helpful at the Tiki bar and at the very large fancy pool (better than the downtown hotel pools by far). Restaurant service and food good and reasonable too. Free Wifi a plus, and lobby is nice to lounge in. As a hotel at the edge of key west and competing with downtown hotels the main attraction is value - price and space and service - it needs to feel clean and comfortable. Price is good but the little other things make a difference. Should give repeat customers a better room - but we may not chance it again.

Room Tip: If you dont like bugs, I assume the second floor is better. Take earplugs - some ACs are loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. If you have time please send me the room you stayed in so I can have our Chief Engineer fix the AC unit in your room. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
305-294-5541
jonhosey@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

After driving through many quaint little spots through the Keys on the way down, I was beginning to get really excited. I had never been to Florida and was looking forward to spending a nice romantic weekend filled with long walks, great food and of course fun in the sun! When we arrived, we turned left on Roosevelt (it is a right) on accident and found ourselves driving along the beach looking for our hotel - so many nice hotels, but none were ours. So we got ourselves directionally "un"challenged and turned around.

When we pulled up, from the outside it felt like a motel, complete with being right next to an ihop. There was massive construction going on to the street which we were not advised about when I booked an upgraded ocean view room. To top that off, three were 4 police cars in the driveway (they had just pulled someone over) when we arrived - a seriously memorable welcome.

But ... once you step inside, it was every bit as cute, tropical and cozy as the pictures. They were very customer oriented, pleasant and helpful changing our room to an upgraded courtyard with lanai at no extra charge. The only negative about the room is that is had a slight mildew smell which we go used to easily and didn't bother us.

The pool and bar area are great, you can eat and drink to your hearts content. The food is good and reasonable. The bar staff are also great offering a lot of local ideas. We parked our car for the weekend and rented bikes through the concerige - it was a easy ride the 2-3 miles down to Duval street - night or day!

I always try to support local hotels and know the risks, this one paid off - we would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate your kind words about the property as well as the helpfulness of the staff. We look forward to having you back in the future.



Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Three pluses: nice pool and next door to a grocery. Rooms are nice and clean.

Negatives:
No shuttle to Key West town and not near it either, no free breakfast, no food on site after 6pm, expensive drinks at the pool ($10 pina colada), no microwave in room, most rooms are not quiet.
Higher priced rooms than hotels offering more amenities.

Having recently enjoyed a lovely stay at the Doubletree Hilton with all the above amenities for much less $$, we are disappointed.

Room Tip: Very few rooms are quiet. Maybe the SIDE parking lot rooms. Front rooms face BUSY street. Pool rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed about your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments as well as suggestions to improve the hotel amenities.



Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Grove, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Inn is nice but is way too far away from town without any shuttle service, We spent every day in town and $20.00 one way is just too expensive. Wish we had stayed in old town. If this place wants to stay in business-it needs to offer shuttle service any time you want. The pool and bar area is nice but the restaurant closes at 6:00 PM! That is riduculous for Key West. Also 2 cups of coffee from the cafe in the morning was $6.50. Never again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your valuable feedback. We're sorry to hear about any inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. We appreciate you providing us with your concerns and suggestions.



Thank you,

Ryan Batot
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Found this hotel by accident, such a stroke of luck for us. I visited with my mother and two daughters the hotel is beautiful and the staff welcoming. Our room was just perfect and very clean... As was the whole hotel. We had breakfast twice and the service was good as was the food. The most wonderful heated pool open until 11pm we have never swam at night before and it was a lot of fun in fact my youngest daughter swan on her own for the first time in the special paradise pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about the hotel and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.