We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in Key West” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Key West

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Key West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay More, Save More...
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Key West
Key West
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay in Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Friendly staff, beautiful pool, quiet location, easy access to all key activities. Movie theater, grocery store next door. Small but comfortable rooms. One thing to remember if coming to Key West, there really is no nice beaches. Great water fun, lots of history, a good vacation. We recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are best, no real views to water. All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    500
    160
    81
    68
See reviews for
369
782
20
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crestwood, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at The Inn. We did our homework and were fully aware that this hotel was not beachfront. Didn't matter to us. The pool & poolside bar were worth it! Rooms were great and comfy....couldn't ask for a more friendly staff!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our location. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

1st visit was nicer then the 2nd visit, room selection is important. Was on the 2nd floor by the pool and it was fantastic, 2nd visit 1st floor by the pool but had to keep curtains closed since people walk by and can look inside your room

Room Tip: If you are going to stay I would ask for a room off the pool on the 2nd floor (it may cost a bit mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and responding with your feedback. I appreciate your loyalty and your business. Feel free to contact me at the hotel when you return to our hotel.

Jon Hosey
305-294-5541
jonhosey@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascoutah, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was our second stay at the Inn, overall it was a great stay but it started out very bad. First, we were aware of the road construction, so that wasn't an issue. We knew there wasn't any beach front so that wasn't a problem. It is located far enough away from the busy downtown area for us which is a plus. We canceled a planned stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites because of all the bad reviews, and decided to stay at The Inn because we knew that it would be great, but when we arrived they put us in a Superior room, that was on the first floor facing the parking lot and had an overwhelming mold/mildew smell. We asked the desk clerk, (Kim) to change our room she said they were full and could not. We decided to go to dinner and come back to discuss the problem with management. But we didn't need to... we spoke to another clerk (Jenna) she moved us to the 2nd floor facing the great pool area! Without her help this review would be very different!

We enjoyed the rest of our stay, the pool, fitness area and rest of the property was fantastic, with one exception, the wood doors are warped and hard to close. We will stay again, but will ensure we have the right room before confirming our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate the kind words about Jenna, I will share this with her. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed at hotel as part of touring holiday along the Keys and Gulf Coast - without doubt the worst hotel that we stayed at during our entire trip - we may have been unlucky with the fact that 50 teenagers on a school trip descended on the hotel on the night we stayed which resulted in fairly limited sleep unsurprising I guess given there were groups hanging around 'talking' (and I use the term in its broadest sense as volume control is not obviously something that any of them appear to have mastered as yet!). Earlier, whilst catching the late afternoon sun by the pool, a rather rowdy group of young adults also spoilt the relaxing couple of hours we'd planned - I don't wish to appear to be a stick-in-the-mud but some of the language being used (again at some volume !) was highly inappropriate particularly given the young children that were in close proximity to them and looking to also enjoy the pool area. Whilst I accept that the hotel are unable to arbitrate re clientele booking to stay etc there is, I would suggest that the management should look to take some degree of responsibility for the actions of their guests etc so that maybe 'all' enjoy their stay. There would not be a repeat visit from ourselves to this establishment

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I would like for you to contact me at the hotel to discuss further. The group of teenagers have been coming to our hotel for 5 years and we have had no problems with them as they are a loyal repeat customers of ours.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
305-294-5541
jonhosey@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We chose this hotel from Hotels.com based on the photos and description, which showed a beach front hotel with beautiful windows. We talked about walking on the beach prior to going to dinner, so imagine our surprise when we arrived and the busy road under construction blocked any and all access to the beach. We ended up with a room overlooking an IHop. Not really what we imagined. What we got was kind of a Super 8 with a great pool, which we didnt want, so we felt pretty ripped off paying premium dollars for a hotel that was only basic. The wi-fi was sketchy and the staff did admit that the photos were eight years old and there was no beach access. They basically helpful but in no way extended themselves. Nextime I would stay at a more basic hotel and get a clean room for less money - unless I wanted to stay by the pool, I have to say it is an outstanding pool and although that is not what we were looking for we could see the draw. Finally although some rooms had been renovated like the photos, ours clearly wasnt and it looked like the door had been jimmied open a few times, and the windows were old.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time and providing your feedback. Please reach out to me at the hotel to discuss further. I would like to identify the room door and use your feedback as a coaching tool for our staff.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
305-294-5541
jonhosey@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina, United Statesf
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Inn at Key West is a beautiful place. The hotel has a Tommy Bahamas theme, the room, the bathroom, the lobby, the exercise room, the pool and tiki bar are all very nice. The staff was very friendly, attentive, and informative. They brought a bottle of champagne to our room for us, as we were celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniversary on our trip, May 1. We enjoyed the surprise !

Room Tip: We had room #116, first floor, first room to the right of the main lobby. Beautiful room, decor, ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.