We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Key West

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Key West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay More, Save More...
Ranked #20 of 41 hotels in Key West
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great little getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We chose this hotel because the photos looked really nice and it had good reviews. We were looking for a nice relaxing getaway. The Hotel was very nice and the pool area and setting was great. If you need to go downtown it will cost approximately $15.00 by Taxi. You can also rent scooters to get around town. The staff were very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: The king size bedroom on the second floor was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in responding and providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,641 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    775
    548
    162
    86
    70
See reviews for
356
756
20
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed in a room facing the pool . But most of it was covered by foliage and since we were in ground floor there wasn't much of a view to talk about.

The room decor was pretty with beautiful bathrooms with two door( French style ).Loved the lamp stand.The highlight of the hotel is the pool with palm trees and waterfall area.Its open till 11 pm . A good relaxation area.

The downside being the location and the construction right in front of the hotel.Also the TV in the room did not work and no microwave.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you don't want to walk much you can choose the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in responding and providing us with your feedback. Please contact me at the hotel so I can get the TV in the room fixed. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
jonhosey@remingtonhotels.com
305-294-5541
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We didnt expect the hotel to live up to the pictures online, but it is exactly as pictured! The pool area with floating pillows is heavenly, and even prettier at night! The rooms were spotless, the staff helpful. The only problem is the construction! We had the front desk call us a cab and were told it costs about $12 each way to get to Mallory Square - wrong!!! At $26 we were told we were a few blocks away so we got out and walked. Same thing on the way back. Don't know if it was all because of the road construction or if we were just getting ripped off by cabbies. That was the only negative experience though. The hotel was wonderful- we will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and responding and providing us your feedback. I appreciate the kind words about the hotel. Sorry to hear about the issue with the cab service.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The check in process was easy , we booked trip on expedia , they had all our info and on our way to our room in minutes, Enjoyed the beautiful pool! The room was amazing , very clean and absolutely perfect! The Hammocks restraunt was very good service and food..Every employee we came in to contact was friendly helpful overall great attitude! We will be staying here again next year for sure!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in responding and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and your business!

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Been saving up to go to Key West as it is generally a more expensive location to visit. Decided to save a little $$ (around 50-100/per night) from the downtown hotels, I was not disappointed. While I would not walk around this neighborhood at night ( little more of an industrial area), I felt the pool & hotel were very tranquil. Having a young child with us, it was much more important to have a clean, well appointed room than being walking distance to the bars on the main strip of Duval street. The only thing I would of liked to be different was the closeness to the ocean, you really get the impression from their advertising that you are either overlooking the pool or the ocean..., I don't even might being across the street from the ocean..., but I got a view of a parking lot, only some of the rooms in building one/three see the ocean & some of the rooms in building one/two overlook the pool.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate the kind words about our property and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great staff at The Inn Chad was very helpful. 2.5 miles from Duval the heart of Key west which was nice to come back to a quite and relaxing atmosphere like an oasis.( most rooms have safe box) Tiki bar was exccelent next to a lrge pool ( Roosters are endangered species in Key West and sometimes you will hear them). We drove down from Maimi and found a nice fish retaurant on the waters in Marathon at 35 th street called Keys fisheries very reasonable prices and great fish cooked any way you like, stopped again on the way back to Maimi.

Room Tip: Most rooms have safe ask before you get your room. West side you could see the waters acroos from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words about Chad and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

First of all I love the drive to Key West. You have the ocean on both sides of you and only a bit of a two lane highway in between. Roll down the windows and breath in the salty warm humid air!!! This hotel is a ways from the center of town but I liked that fact as long as you have your own car. You can drive to the action and be there in 8 mins or so depending on traffic and find a place to park on a side street to Duval street...then walk. Walking gives you the whole experience anyway! The sunset is worth the whole trip. Eating, your favorite drink, music and shopping are a fantastic nights adventure. Then to come back to this very comfortable hotel was wonderful. Our room was just right, bed was comfortable (deluxe King room). I have to admit that I also expected more of an ocean view so please know ...ummm... not really unless you are 30 feet tall....didn't matter to me 'cause I knew I was going to the tip of the US downtown anyway! The pool, to me, was fantastic and really is like an Oasis in the middle of roadways with plenty of palms and water to send your mind to a tropical paradise. I come from Maine so you can imagine an April visit here is a haven! But you need to know what is important to me......which is...a clean , comfortable, well thought out and decorated accommodations with happy, respectful people working there making it an easy place to relax . I found this at The Inn at Key West and would go back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and responding with your feedback. We appreciate your business and loyalty!

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.