We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value w/a Fun Poolside Bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Key West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Key West to your Saves list
The Inn at Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall AAA Member Special..
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Value w/a Fun Poolside Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were in Key West for a Bachelor party and wanted to save a couple of bucks on the hotel so we chose this place and what an excellent decision that was. Not only was it less expensive by about $200/room per night but it was nicer than the place we were considering off of Duval St. Really, the only downside was that the location makes it slightly more difficult to get in and out of which really only means you need to plan your days out better around cab rides or go rent a scooter. Cab fare to Duval St. was very reasonable. The main attraction here is the awesome pool which is absolutely beautiful and has a great bar with friendly staff. The pool kept us busy and close to the rooms during the day which helped us avoid racking up cab fare for multiple round trips downtown.

Room Tip: We accidentally ended up w/ a poolside view on the 1st floor and couldn't have been happier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in responding and providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your business!

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    520
    176
    83
    73
See reviews for
385
828
23
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 3/20/13..when we drove up, we were disappointed with the location... However, upon entering the hotel, we really liked the lobby area, and helpful staff... Especially concierge.. When we were assigned to our room we were sooo unhappy with the location.. We should have complained since we paid 510.00 for 2 rooms.. However, we didn't want to start our stay in turmoil , so we just said nothing... We were informed the next day, that we could have been upgraded to the main hotel for just 20.00... Big mistake on our part, since we were up all night with motorcycles coming and going in a room that faced the Ohio next door!! Suggestion... Stay in the main hotel and you'll be fine! Outdoor breakfast was good!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in responding and providing us with your feedback. I will be using your comments to help us improve our hotel. We appreciate your business!

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This Hotel is not in the midst of the action but only 5 minute car ride away. Roosevelt Blvd was undergoing construction so the traffic was just going one way toward Key West center. It wasn't hard to find our way back to the hotel. We drove to a municipal parking lot on Caroline St where you could pay by the hour. The hotel was absolutely beautiful. The rooms were lovely and the pool area was fantastic. The weather was a little cool when we were there in February but the pool seemed warm and there is a nice hot tub. We didn't eat in the restaurant because of the weather but it looked really nice. There was an IHOP next door we ate breakfast at one day. The other day we went to Pepe's for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in responding and providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your business!

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Definitely would never come back. They towed my truck because my slip fell off my mirror inside when I shut the door. I had to argue with them to get my vehicle back. This was on my birthday. They sent me in a taxi to go get it. I had to pay for the taxi. Was completely disappointed, and could not believe the amount of disrespect they had toward me. I would never return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
This is the first that I have heard of this at our hotel. I have no record of this happening. Please contact me at the hotel to discuss.

Thanks

Jon Hosey
General Manager
jonhosey@remingtonhotels.com
305-294-5541
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip, but normally when I go to Key West I like to stay close enough to the action that I can just leave my car parked until its time to go home. This hotel in itself was beautiful. A clean and well-decorated room with comfortable beds and a helpful staff. But it's not really an easy walk to Duval street, and there aren't many good local places to eat and drink within walking distance either. If you're ok with eating at chains or aren't as averse to driving around the island as I am, you won't be disappointed here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your business!

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Wonderful property in Key West. Our room was quiet and clean. Shower had lots of hot water and the beds were comfortable. Bob the Concierge - really helped set us up for a great time. A family run feel dominates - head of housekeeping,Rob was a great server as was our bartender, front desk - all wend out of their way. Dan and Winnie from housekeeping were great! JJ at the front desk!
Clean and a good value - and a great pool too!!

Room Tip: get a room with a balcony over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in responding and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate the kind words you said about our staff. I will pass on this great review. We appreciate your business!

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Most enjoyable stay; well appointed room. As others have said slightly noisy air conditioning, but not enough to be a problem. Loved the pool area and Tiki bar. Very helpful staff from Check-in to
arranging trips. Recommend the tram tour which picks up from, and drops off back at, the hotel. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in responding and providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your business!

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.