We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Key West

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Key West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay More, Save More...
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Key West
Milford, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The staff is welcoming and the pool is lovely!!! We stayed for 3 nights and left refreshed when we left. We purchased tickets for a local tour and was able to take a shuttle to the marina saving the hassle of a car in the crowded tourist area. Floating cushions and a waterfall at the pool made for hours of relaxation with a good book!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in responding and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate the kind words and we appreciate your business!

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    773
    501
    161
    81
    68
See reviews for
369
784
20
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great and a very quiet place. I booked the hotel not realizing that it was spring break and aside from a few spring breaker guests the overall hotel was very secluded. About a 15$ cab ride to duval street, but far enough away that the noise and atmosphere from downtown doesn't affect the hotel. The one issue I had during my stay was also with the A/C. The controls did not work and it was extremely loud. I notified the front desk and went to the pool to relax, when I returned the a/c had been replaced. It was significantly better but one or two days into my five day stay it started rattling a bit. I would suggest investments in A/C units seeing how other reviews state issues as well. Other than that and overall a very good experience and will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in responding and providing your feedback. I appreciate your comments about the AC units in the rooms, if you have time can you send me a quick email so I can have my Chief Engineer look into this and fix the issues. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
jonhosey@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We started staying at the inn at key west when it first opened and have now had three very good stays here the hotel is always clean the beds a very comfortable and the pool area is gorgeous. The location is not in the hustle and bustle of Duval st but it is only minutes away (scooter recommended ) very near stores and restaurants .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in responding and providing us with your feedback. I appreciate your kind words and your loyalty to the Inn at Key West. We appreciate your business.

Thanks
Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed 2 nights, we were assign room 254 which had 2 queen beds, but the A/C unit was so noisy that we requested to be changed to a different room, Ryan, at the front desk was super nice, and let us look several rooms to choose from, and based on Ryan's recommendation on a quieter area, we chose 104, it had a king bed, but It was an excellent room, very clean, ok view to the garden, very quiet A/C unit. We spend time going to different places in the downtown area, it was a very chilly weekend, but we had a very nice time. The only downside was the roadwork on Roosevelt blvd, to get back to the hotel. But this is not the hotel's fault. I would definitely come back, and recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter, because are further away from the tiki bar, plus newer A/C unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We can use this to improve our hotel. Thank you for the kind words about Ryan. Ryan has recently been promoted to Front Office Supervisor here at the hotel. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Rhode Island
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have been there 4 yrs and it was a great place to stay at. Our first yr. we were put near the laundry machines and the chickens, it was not a good feeling and then they offered the front of building again not a good idea, we went back to the desk and told this wasn't good good place for us to stay at and that we were going to go some where else. We had friends that recomended the Inn at Key West and it didn't start out to well. The lady told us that she was sorry and that she was going to do her best to find us a better room and at the time of our check in it was about 6pm and of course we were tired from driving from ffl airport. We waited about 15mins and she took very good care of us and that she wanted our stay there be a good one and it was so we came back 4 more yrs. thk you again and we will be back in the near future. The Scorpio's

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in responding with your feedback. I am proud to read about your loyalty to our hotel. Thank you for your patience through the years and we appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed one night here and went to Mallory Square to watch the sunset at Key West. Very busy with quirky street performers including a cat circus and a rat circus although not near each other . Then went to the Hogs Breath Saloon for a drink
The hotel does not have a restaurant but has a pleasant snack bar that closes at 6pm
We spent a pleasant even ing at the bar chatting to americans who were fasinated by our accents
All in all its a nice place to stay although the road works outaide are a bit of a pain as the main road is now one way outside the hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and responding with your feedback. The road construction is frustrating which is affecting the entire island. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic first trip to Key West to attend my nephew's wedding. Family and friends occupied about 15 of the hotel rooms and were generally pleased with the property. We stayed in room 244 and were happy overall. The room was tastefully decorated but had a noisy a/c unit and lacked a safe. We never had any issues with noise. The pool area was fantastic! Despite the hotel being at capacity, the pool never felt crowded. The hotel is a cab ride from the Duvall Street area, but there are many places to eat in walking distance and we enjoyed the low key feel of the resort. We really enjoyed the Timi Bar, but wish bar food would have been available to purchase in the evening. We look forward to seeing the hotel after the road construction barriers are removed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in responding and providing us your feedback. We appreciate your business!

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.