We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cramped and tired rooms, nonchalant staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Key West to your Saves list
The Inn at Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% in Key West!
Ranked #34 of 47 Hotels in Key West
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Cramped and tired rooms, nonchalant staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Must unfortunately say that our experience of The Inn at Key West was a very dire disappointment from start to finish.

Most of the hotel's staff doesn't seem to have guest satisfaction in their vocabulary and almost seemed bothered when we asked them for advice about local tourist attractions (or where to have a decent breakfast for that matter). The internet connection is exceptionally slow, in fact one could hardly perform basic work-related tasks such as sending out emails.

The rooms are tired and very cramped, and in our bathroom the shower head was almost falling out of the wall. On top of this, the guest room door mechanism leaves plenty to be desired, once to the point where we almost got locked in to our room and had to call the reception to be let out!

Will never return to this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mantelstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your valuable feedback. Please reach out to me at the hotel or email so I can work with my team to improve our hotel.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
305-294-5541
jonhosey@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Nice big clean pool....tiki bar area..good drinks. away from the noise of Duval Street. My only complaint was with the door keys..they either didnt work or worked sporatically. Went back to front desk 3 times..manager called and maint guy called and both came and were helpful but still had the problem after they left. No biggie, they need to change the locks. Room didnt get cleaned till after 5pm when we wanted to crash and take an hour power nap.Wish they had a jacuzzi.

Room Tip: ask for a pool-side room....accept nothing less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emerging123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in responding and providing us with your valuable feedback. We have been working very hard to correct the key issues and we believe we are good to go at this point. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

What an amazing vacation we had in Key West! The Inn at Key West is a great place to stay while you enjoy the sights and nightlife of Duval St. Great Cafe with food and bar service. Pool is amazing! Room is great, love the fridge and the restroom is very modern. Concierge did a great job of getting us lined up for the fun stuff on the water. Great service from entire hotel staff!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and responding with your valuable feedback. We appreciate your business!

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mercier
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A bit far from center but trolley is available. Rooms are quite nice but the best part is the pool area.Would definitely recommend as a very qreat get away. Will be back for sure. IHOP located just next door if looking for a cheaper breakfast.

Room Tip: Room 127 is closest to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivmercier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and responding and providing us with your valuable feedback. We appreciate your business!

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Inn at Key West is a great place to stay while on vacation in the keys. It is located about a mile or so from the hectic party scene on Duval Street. So it is nice to return at night to a quiet relaxing hotel. The pool is amazing and the bar and Cafe is great too! Rooms are nice, need a few touch ups here and there...torn sheers in my room. Not a reason not to stay. Asked management about it and they are replacing this year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and responding and providing us with your valuable feedback. We appreciate your business!

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

we stayed at The Inn at Key West for a quick weekend 1/18-1/21. Our first floor king bed room was a good size, with a small balcony, a safe and a wonderful shower (might be the highlight of the room!!). the room did smell a bit musty and the hotel in general could use some TLC, but overall, it was fine. we didn't get to visit the pool or the restaurant so can't speak to that. Note that this is a two story hotel, but does not have an elevator. We had pretty limited interaction with the front desk, and although courteous, none of the staff stood out to us. Note that the hotel is kind of far from the main attractions- about a $20 cab ride for 4 us every time we wanted to go anywhere. there are a couple of fast food and chain restaurants within walking distance (Ihop, outback, mcdonalds) but that wasn't what we came to experience. Also, there's a publix grocery store next door but no fridge in the room. you do have a nice view of the water across the street from the hotel and if you're a jogger, there's a running path right there as well.

Room Tip: if you have mobility issues or don't pack light, note that there is not an elevator at the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D.C.Lola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and responding and providing us with your valuable feedback. Feel free to email me your information so I can check the room you stayed in to correct any issues. We do have a fridge in each room in the cabinet below the TV. We appreciate your business.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
jonhosey@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed 1/19/13 to 1/22/13 for a quick long weekend getaway to Key West. We had requested a main floor poolside room when booking and had a quick, easy check in. The room was lovely. Our patio was poolside but we did not realize that we would not be able to walk from the patio to the pool. The patio is fenced in for privacy with no gate or direct access to the pool. The patio was very private with tropical plantings and we easily accessed the pool with a quick trip down the hallway, so no worries. The concierge was very helpful with excellent tips for parking and things to see/do in Key West. We drove to Duval Street every day and paid nothing to park the entire weekend. He also booked dinner reservations for us and gave us excellent suggestions for dining over the weekend. We asked where we could get wine glasses for our room and he got up from his desk and brought wine glasses right over to us. We hung out at the beautiful pool area one afternoon and ordered food/drinks from the bar. Service from the staff at the pool/bar area was top-notch. After busy days, we appreciated returning to the quiet Inn to relax. We will definitely return to the Inn in the future!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeachBabyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your valuable feedback! We appreciate your business!

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.7 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#23 of 47 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 47 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is truly paradise within paradise. From our clean and crisp guestrooms to our huge pool and waterfall, our staff is waiting to serve you. Our goal is that you enjoy the vacation you have dreamed about in our little Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing